Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish men have second smallest willys in Europe

12345679»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Madam_X wrote: »
    Medium size is grand - it's a myth that all women/gay men love a massive cock.

Ahh so porn has been a bit misleading then? Fecking porn stars anyway. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

I can't tell whether I've a willy or a clitoris anymore :pac: too many cheeseburgers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Medium size is grand - it's a myth that all women/gay men love a massive cock.

Everyone likes a bigger dick. The myth is that that's all that's important and what women/gay men solely want. It's pretty much about the whole package and what you can do in bed as a whole that matters, and not just taking it easy just because you've a massive cock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

"Everyone" doesn't prefer a massive dick - fact.

Ok, a really teensy one is problematic unfortunately, but there's a hell of a way between that and a huge one.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 gb40

It might be small, but its always busy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

1ZRed wrote: »
    Everyone likes a bigger dick. The myth is that that's all that's important and what women/gay men solely want. It's pretty much about the whole package and what you can do in bed as a whole that matters, and not just taking it easy just because you've a massive cock.

In general any sentence beginning with "everyone likes..." Is usually wrong :P

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭RossyG

Sorry everyone. My dick's so tiny it offset the average for everyone else.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭breadmonster

RossyG wrote: »
    Sorry everyone. My dick's so tiny it offset the average for everyone else.
    can you not go live in australia or something? :mad:

Why, will it look big over there?

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭breadmonster

yeah it will, pack your bags

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Smidge wrote: »
    [/B]

Not so sure about that tbh
    If you have never seen or experienced a tragically small one you would know there isn't a damn thing you can do with it(and I mean so small it could probably be classed as a disability)

Yah, from my googling of 'micropenis' I would have to agree with this. Awful sad :(

yeah it will, pack your bags

I've only got one bag and it's pretty packed already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

Yah, from my googling of 'micropenis' I would have to agree with this. Awful sad :(

:eek: Jeez....poor guys!

I have to say I prefer a larger penis. In my experience the sex has always been better if the penis was above average.

Or maybe I have a big fanny :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭stoneill

It's alright lads, the gay fella's will cum to the rescue.

http://rd.springer.com/article/10.1023%2FA%3A1018780108597

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

In general any sentence beginning with "everyone likes..." Is usually wrong :P

I wouldn't say it's that much wrong though. I reckon a clear majority of women would prefer a bigger than average penis all things equal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

*licks eyebrows*

Helloooooo SAILOR!!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

I wouldn't say it's that much wrong though. I reckon a clear majority of women would prefer a bigger than average penis all things equal.
    Bigger than average - sure, it's a nice bonus. But huge is just sore.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

Are these measurements taking while erect or flaccid? That could be the difference of me been Korean or Icelandic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Bigger than average - sure, it's a nice bonus. But huge is just sore.

what do you consider huge

stoneill wrote: »
    It's alright lads, the gay fella's will cum to the rescue.

http://rd.springer.com/article/10.1023%2FA%3A1018780108597

That idea has been around for a while
    Six inches is the average length of a male erection, right? More or less? More (6.32 inches) if you’re gay, apparently. And less (5.99) if you’re straight. Stiff homosexual organs are one-third of an inch longer, claims an article titled “The Relation Between Sexual Orientation and Penile Size” in the June Archives of Sexual Behavior.

The phallus findings are based on archived data from 5,122 measurements of men’s schlongs obtained by the Kinsey Report from 1938-1963.

But isn’t it penile chubbiness that matters more in sexual pleasure? Heteros lose this contest, too. The straight circumference is 4.80 inches, while gays wield a stout 4.95. Dr. Anthony Bogaert of Brock University in Ontario, Canada and Dr. Scott Hershberger of California State University-Long Beach co-authored the recent study, which is part of a larger study on the origins of sexual orientation and behavior.

Reached by phone at his Ontario office, Bogaert generously answered my most probing questions about the penile research.

Why on Earth would gay guys be heavier hung?

“It might have something to do with prenatal hormones that affect the structure and size of genitalia and certain structures of the brain that ultimately affect sexual orientation,” Bogaert said. “If so, this would lend support to theories that believe there are biological factors affecting sexual orientation.”

If everyone accepts that an average sized penis is about 6", and that's been backed up by many surveys, then where tf are they getting 5" from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭billybudd

batistuta9 wrote: »
    what do you consider huge

Me!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

That idea has been around for a while

If everyone accepts that an average sized penis is about 6", and that's been backed up by many surveys, then where tf are they getting 5" from?
    The research is mostly bunk trying to masquerade as proper science. Massive methodology flaws, for example I think penis sizes were self-reported in that study. Now if that isn't a bias disaster waiting to happen!!

Penis size distribution can be graphed on a bell(end!)-curve. A tiny proportion of men will be either too small or too large but the vast vast majority will fall both sides around the mean. There is also massive overlap between distribution curves form different races.

Anyway vaginas are wonderfully flexible muscular yokes, as an experience at a Thai ping-pong show will attest to!

Is it not 5.8? I've heard that's the average.
    Jimoslimos wrote: »
    Anyway vaginas are wonderfully flexible muscular yokes, as an experience at a Thai ping-pong show will attest to!

I had to google that. I knew lots of naughty stuff happened in Thailand, but MY GOD!!!:eek:

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Is it not 5.8? I've heard that's the average?

Hardly a fecking difference is there?

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

0.2 could be all the difference.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I had to google that. I knew lots of naughty stuff happened in Thailand, but MY GOD!!!:eek:
    Yeah, a bizarre (not erotic) experience, not to mention the attempted scamming.

Depending on the person, but if you're going to be specific about 5" and 6" then yes there is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

LoL - why would anyone believe this?
    But critics have claimed that Mr Lynn's research is flawed because he has admitted gathering his data on penis length from websites.

The methodologies used in nearly all penis studies are HIGHLY suspect. Oh gee - let me go look up accurate information about penis size by asking people about it on the internet! That'll be accurate!

Most studies are nothing more than self-reported surveys. I mean - why would a guy lie or round-up about the size of his penis? Hmmmm....

Then the studies that aren't - usually involve drunk kids partying (yes, I'm serious, Durex and Trojan both have done this). They setup a booth at a popular spring break areas, hire a cute girl, and hand out free t-shirts to any guy who will agree to be measured.

Obviously, this is going to introduce a large amount of bias. Our society values large penises, so guys with large penises are more likely to disclose their large penis size.

Then, the few clinical studies I've seen suffer from very small sample sizes and often employ different measuring techniques. When people put together these penis-size comparisons they aggregate all the numbers, ignoring the differences in how the measurements were taken and write some crappy article on how all the different countries or races rank. Mostly because it's an easy story and people will take interest in it.