Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

And it is Rangers 2-0 up against Raith lovely through ball from Miller and Law slips it past the keeper

Two goal in a minute make it Rangers 3 Raith 1. Raith scored first through some good play to keep the ball in play and the ball across the box was woefully defended for the Raith player to head it it. Rangers struck back through Miller with a shot from inside the box,

And Boyd eventually gets off the mark in the league with a shot from outside the box to make it 4-1

And Daly gets off the mark for the season a ball into the box and Daly slides in to make it 5-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

And Boyd eventually gets off the mark in the league with a shot from outside the box to make it 4-1

About f*cking time :)

And Daly gets his second and Rangers sixth Foster hits it into the box and Daly thumps it into the net and it finishes 6-1

Rangers rout Raith again!

Did Daly ever get a call up to the senior ROI squad?

zorro2566 wrote: »
    Did Daly ever get a call up to the senior ROI squad?

Only the u21s as far as I know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

So ironic that now there is someone running things who actually has "wealth off the radar" and the natives are going crazy. Guess the old saying Be careful what you wish for is actually true!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Stolen from the Huddleboard!

aonmo8.jpg[/QUOTE]

Stolen from the Huddleboard!

aonmo8.jpg
    [/quote]

Just about its level.
    Tell me Bobby as your sitting high and mighty what action would you suggest the fans take

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Just about its level.
    Tell me Bobby as your sitting high and mighty what action would you suggest the fans take[/quote]

I'd say he wouldn't have rioted as much.

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Just about its level.
    Tell me Bobby as your sitting high and mighty what action would you suggest the fans take

I'd say he wouldn't have rioted as much.[/quote]

Really and its wondered why Rangers fans don't bother with this thread. You know as well as I do what I was getting at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

I'd say he wouldn't have rioted as much.

Really and its wondered why Rangers fans don't bother with this thread. You know as well as I do what I was getting at.[/quote]

Ah relax would you

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Really and its wondered why Rangers fans don't bother with this thread. You know as well as I do what I was getting at.

Ah relax would you[/quote]

Mate it's not a go at you I am just in s really foul mood with all the ****e coming out of Ibrox. How can that lot of shysters expect the fans to believe a 2M pound loan from Ashley is better for the club than a 3M pound loan from Kennedy or a 16M input from King Latham Murray and co. Unfortunately there is a section of the fan base who still think going to games at Ibrox is the right thing to do to be honest I know three guys who go and it's because like me they have being going for over fifty years and it's habit they are scared not to go and no matter what you say they still carry on. We also have the problem that share wise we haven't got enough on the fans side to make A difference. That's why I asked Bobby what he would do ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

First thing you could have done is get your collective heads out of the sand. One of my best mates is a Rangers fan from Glasgow. I remember telling him when Craig Whyte took over that this lad would ruin Rangers. He had a track record of asset stripping. The answer I got was "ah celtic fans are sh*tting themselves, because Whyte has promised to spend £25m", this was repeated across Twitter and various online mediums.

Enter Charles Green, almost exact same thing. Numerous people came out and said he was terrible for the club, including people who had worked with Sheffield Utd. Again, "The People" ridiculed anyone who brought this up. There was talks of links with the Dallas Cowboys, he went on a world tour telling people how great he was, and the Rangers support lapped it up.

All through this debacle Rangers fans have been told that each shyster was there for the good of themselves rather than the good of the club. Each time the reply was "obsessed taigs" or "your scared now that we have someone ready to pump money into us".

The fans belief and almost "battered wife syndrome" when it came to "sugar-daddy's" that the next person would pump money in, even after the person before him let you down has caused this.

And how many times are you gonna repeat that ?
    We all get it by now, 'you knew all along blablabla'.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    And how many times are you gonna repeat that ?
    We all get it by now, 'you knew all along blablabla'.

But we did.

...and you guys used all your energies to prove Timmy wrong rather than save your club.

But we did.

...and you guys used all your energies to prove Timmy wrong rather than save your club.

Yep every tic fan in the world got a telepathic message from the all seeing Liewell giving the same message to you all. :rolleyes:

Anyway this isn't about going over old ground hindsight is a wonderful thing.
    You put up a post about us doing nothing so tell us Bobby what would you do now not in the past

But we did.

Because your average fan would have been able to stop a carve up like this ?

Let me guess what we should have done:

Protest against the sale of the club to Whyte and subsequently Green ?
    The Ashley thing now shows that something like that is simply ignored by those who have the cash and/or power to make decisions.

Stay away ?
    Probably, but that still would not have changed a thing because of what I wrote above.

Yep every tic fan in the world got a telepathic message from the all seeing Liewell giving the same message to you all. :rolleyes:

Anyway this isn't about going over old ground hindsight is a wonderful thing.
    You put up a post about us doing nothing so tell us Bobby what would you do now not in the past

It would never have gotten to this point with Celtic fans BBE, history has shown that to be correct.

What do you think Ashley is at? Is he just looking to make a big profit from you guys or is he in it for the long run.

At some stage there has to be a re-organisation (of some sort but God knows what) in European football. When that happens Celtic and (to a lesser extent) The Rangers will be involved. Both teams will be worth multiples of what they are currently worth when that happens.

It would never have gotten to this point with Celtic fans BBE, history has shown that to be correct.

What do you think Ashley is at? Is he just looking to make a big profit from you guys or is he in it for the long run.

At some stage there has to be a re-organisation (of some sort but God knows what) in European football. When that happens Celtic and (to a lesser extent) The Rangers will be involved. Both teams will be worth multiples of what they are currently worth when that happens.

Times have changed Bobby Yes the fans made mistakes I won't disagree I will laugh at every tic fan telling me more or less the same story though I am sure as I said before hindsight is a great thing. You say tic fans would not have let it get this far but not much could be done when the admin was a stitch up thats why they are being investigated Green should never have got it his deal wasn't the best for the future of the club, and when he did it became so muddy with no one knowing who had what shares etc its still the same. We have no idea who is behind these companies. This is where the SFA should be acting but once again they have proven themselves to be incompetent fools.

As far as Ashley goes who knows he seemingly released a statement through someone else saying he intended to be at the club long term. But so have others as we know I will wait and see and won't be holding my breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

The SFA & SPFL should be taken to task by all quarters about their lack of influence and governance over the clubs they are suppose to protect. It should be of paramount importance that all clubs are in the right hands and can justify their business models against scrutiny.

One thing is for certain, rich businessmen will continue to swabble, fight and routinely test the rules of governance & ethics for control of a cash cow, especially when there is such little deterrent to their behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Intifada

It would be great if the Bears could be tricked into helping take down the current SFA institution. They seem to be under the impression that they're out to get them, because pulling out all stops and desperately trying to re-write the rules to save the club apparently wasn't enough. Lets do this lads! Although be warned, ye might find it even harder to win titles ;)

Dempsey wrote: »
    The SFA & SPFL should be taken to task by all quarters about their lack of influence and governance over the clubs they are suppose to protect. It should be of paramount importance that all clubs are in the right hands and can justify their business models against scrutiny.

One thing is for certain, rich businessmen will continue to swabble, fight and routinely test the rules of governance & ethics for control of a cash cow, especially when there is such little deterrent to their behaviour.

STV have mentioned that the SFA did ask for details on Ashley's involvement, but that'll probably be where it ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    STV have mentioned that the SFA did ask for details on Ashley's involvement, but that'll probably be where it ends.

The thoughts of a letter coming in the post must have Ashley shítting himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,746 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

B1Dwu0rCEAARELF.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭polarbearhead

Joe kinnear to replace McCoist?

Through to the semi finals of the league cup after a 1-0 victory over St Johnstone. A cracking header from MacLeod in an otherwise dour match