Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

kodak wrote: »
    Blu, I clocked just over 200kms! Great roads, pity we couldn't move after the mighty !!!
    Quickly cleaned the clutch lever and greased it when I got back, a good bit lighter but not there yet. It got wet over the last couple of weeks and stater switch is sticky too... Need to do a bit of winter prep and service it...

Is the lever bent at all in anyway....it was extremely tight to need a bit of lube TBH. I have a spare set of levers here if its bent, you can have them no probs.
    (If I can find them)

Was a very good spin and a fanstastic day....really hope that garage in Ardee does not close as its the best Ice Cream going and the little hotty makes my Sunday pulling it!!!!!

(the Ice Cream that is :rolleyes: )

• Registered Users Posts: 3,222 ✭✭✭goodlad

So is there a spin on again this Sunday?
    Looks like its going to be good weather again.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭millingmachine

Looks like last Sunday was good fun, don't think I'd be able for that breakfast. Free on Sunday myself, so whole day out on the bike.

goodlad wrote: »
    So is there a spin on again this Sunday?
    Looks like its going to be good weather again.

There is a spin every sunday, but if only 1-2 heading out then sometimes its not put up.

I will be out again this Sunday please god, maybe a spin down south to Blu3's neck of the woods. Or close to it..... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,262 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Was great to get out on a fresh days with nice people, savage breakfeast. Them breakfast pannini's really hit the spot :pac::pac::pac:

29pakoz.jpg

Where did you get breakfast? I have tomorrow off for a spin, that breakfast looks good, might have to stop by there

Cienciano wrote: »
    Where did you get breakfast? I have tomorrow off for a spin, that breakfast looks good, might have to stop by there

There were so many ordered by us on Sunday the next old couple that came in had no sausages......it was gas as I had extra.

PMSL

PM SENT

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    This was my approximate journey yesterday, around 400km. Was good day out :D
    1BwP6.jpg

There should be a big squiggle around naas there :-P

I hope Zubar made it home with his handlebar still on!

Thought I'd better reply to let you all know I'm still alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

zubair wrote: »
    There should be a big squiggle around naas there :-P

LOL forgot about missing the turn! :o I did say it was approximate :p

Haha well clonee/dunboyne would be a mess if it was more accurate.

Wouldn't mind joining on Sunday?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

Was great to get out on a fresh days with nice people, savage breakfeast. Them breakfast pannini's really hit the spot :pac::pac::pac:

29pakoz.jpg

You on a diet Wonda? Or is the plate of chips on the next table? :D

Wouldn't mind joining on Sunday?

Deffo. The more people the better.

You on a diet Wonda? Or is the plate of chips on the next table? :D

Deffo, you know me mate. My body is my temple.....;)

No one would leave to go to the toilet mid brekkie so I could rab a rasher un noticed!!!!

:mad:

Sure now we all know your plan and will never leave the table! :p

Although i never leave the table anyway until ive had my apple tart to wash down the fry :D

Zubair, are you out on Sunday?
    If you are i can bring that part for your SV that covers up the front of the tank to the top yoke.

Zubair, are you out on Sunday?
    If you are i can bring that part for your SV that covers up the front of the tank to the top yoke.

Not this weekend, I'm working. :( Will be out Sunday week if there's a spin on.

Cheers for that, really appreciate it!

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

zubair wrote: »
    Not this weekend, I'm working. :( Will be out Sunday week if there's a spin on.

Cheers for that, really appreciate it!

Don't mind that Goodlad fella . . . He only tells you the price when it's fitted to your bike!! LOL

Well, I had brekkie in the brock today. Waitress said a few bikers were in on sunday. She said they were a shower of wánkers :pac:
    Seriously though, she did mention a few were in on sunday!
    Breakfast was good, but wouldn't be a fan of the pudding.

Well, I had brekkie in the brock today. Waitress said a few bikers were in on sunday. She said they were a shower of wánkers :pac:

Ah we all got just the white pudding. Told them to keep that black stuff and give is another sausage.

leppla wrote: »
    Ah we all got just the white pudding. Told them to keep that black stuff and give is another sausage.

Black is equal to white in my book. I don't judge a pudding purely on colour. Yous need to take a long hard look at yourselves, maybe watch Mississippi Burning :pac:

And if they burn the white they can take that back too haha

Yeah...I was in there too on Sunday with a load of W#nkers!!!!

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

So whats the craic for Sunday?
    Heading down towards carlow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

So whats the craic for Sunday?
    Heading down towards carlow?

I'm in, just need the time and place for the Dublin meet.

Wont be out Sunday lads.....Ive been pulled up to do a favor for a lad. Might be out in the evening for a blast when finished.

c5ee58dd7962d26613aa1afb4071e3310aef84f59b2610a84e40ce536f99c70b.jpg

At least stick up a god dam dawg ffs!

Heading out with a few mates in the morning.

What way are you guys heading?
    I thin im meeting up with Blu tomorrow but dont know the exact details yet. I think it will be around 10:30