Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Im thinking of heading out tomorrow, where are you meeting up with blu and i'l meet yous there?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,222 ✭✭✭goodlad

Not sure yet man. Just got a PM from Blu earlier saying he will be out for about 10:30 . gotta sort details and dont have his mobile. Just gotta wait till he posts

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Right lads, I'm free from 10:30 in the morning. I will be at the roadhouse in Carlow at 10:45. goodlad said he would head down my way for a spin. Anyone else?

Roadhouse Google Maps

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭kodak

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Right lads, I'm free from 10:30 in the morning. I will be at the roadhouse in Carlow at 10:45. goodlad said he would head down my way for a spin. Anyone else?

Roadhouse Google Maps

I'm Heading to the spirit of dunboyne tomorrow

Mick is heading there tomorrow also.
    Were thinking of heading over that way to meet up for a coffee if Mick is about.

If anyone else wants a spin to Carlow for some food and then off on a spin from there just gimme a shout and we can meet up on the way to carlow.

Count me in anyway

Where and what time will i meet you mate?

Probs handiest to just meet in Kilcullen then hit the M9 straight to Carlow.
    Can do the fun roads afterwards.

Say the fraser garage in Kilcullen at 10?

I will post here in the morning to let you no what im doing ok, im on 2 minds now just to stay local

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Sorry cannot meet up for the spin. Hopefully will link up soon.
    I am training for the day, but will be riding over to Dunboyne in Afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Sorry cannot meet up for the spin. Hopefully will link up soon.
    I am training for the day, but will be riding over to Dunboyne in Afternoon.

Marshal training?

Won't be heading down that far today lads, have a good one!

Anyone else out?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Marshal training?

No.
    Training a lad to ride a bike.

Gonna be up at the spirit of dunboyne for a while later with Blu.
    Anyone else there that wants to head for a spin after just post

Cracking spin today. Just in the door.
    We went up to the spirit of dunboyne. It was ****e so we left after about 10 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

goodlad wrote: »
    Cracking spin today. Just in the door.
    We went up to the spirit of dunboyne. It was ****e so we left after about 10 minutes.

Must have been good to get out for a spin after being off the bike for so long.

Ah man it was great! We got totally lost today for a while but found some fun roads because of it. On google maps at the moment trying to plot the route we ended up doing

Whats the craic tomorrow. Who is out?

Was gonna post myself and see what the craic is. I'm on for a spin. Might not be up early tho, I'm on the razzmatazz tonight.

Suites me dude. Means i can get up with the kids and give the other half a lie in for a few hours.
    Get me some brownie points :D

Perfecto, PMd you my number before so you should have it. Will keep an eye on the thread tonight too.

I'm gonna meet Blu in kilcullen at 11:45 then head to Naas for 12.
    Usual meet up spot across the road from the cinema.

We can meet you there Zubair.
    Anyone else out?

goodlad wrote: »
    I'm gonna meet Blu in kilcullen at 11:45 then head to Naas for 12.
    Usual meet up spot across the road from the cinema.

We can meet you there Zubair.
    Anyone else out?

Were going to meet up with wonda and leppla in clane for 12:30!

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Were going to meet up with wonda and leppla in clane for 12:30!

We will have Noel with us also hopefully we get a nice crisp day

See ya at 12 in naas lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Gonna try and find a few random bikers while out to make friends with.....sick to the back teeth meeting the same old boring losers every Sunday.

You lot are soooooooooooooo 2013.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,258 ✭✭✭prunudo

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Gonna try and find a few random bikers while out to make friends with.....sick to the back teeth meeting the same old boring losers every Sunday.

You lot are soooooooooooooo 2013.

I'm sure there's some dodgy website that you can use for that sort of thing :pac:

Good laugh today lads, enjoyed the spin! :pac:

l will look over the camera footage later. Deffo a few moments I wanna look back on.