Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

So anyone meeting up on the way to Carlow? Where & what time?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

So anyone meeting up on the way to Carlow? Where & what time?

Joe I can meet you in Trim if u want wont leave ya stuck mate. It will be early all the same about 10 bells.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,232 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Last time we were out Lookbehindyou said he would buy everyone ice cream at the next meet up!

Would be great if 250 people showed up. All demanding magnums

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Sorry lads, as much as I wanted I won't make this tomorrow. Didn't get paid yet this month (late because of the bank holiday) and Rosie the Rocket is a thirsty mistress !!

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Meeting up in Carlow around 1pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

Sure that ban lift just on time....
    I will be at Naas for 11:30

Good turn out, 12 bikes at one stage.No rain till I started to head back home, good day out!

13928454599_dac8ac2cf2_b.jpg
    13928452367_25ac6a4307_b.jpg
    14112053612_0380a38dd8_b.jpg
    14115126315_efb81dcf92_b.jpg
    14115491084_2979b064c6_b.jpg
    13928470557_898ba8f3af_b.jpg
    14135204193_fb2543f2b8_b.jpg
    13928523440_15f06f351a_b.jpg
    13928534558_f19f4015fe_b.jpg

good few bikers out, they were literally jumping out of the bushes!
    14112094672_e0dafe93f6_b.jpg
    Got home to this...I don't think he was impressed that I left without him!
    13928502577_a0668c83ea_n.jpg

Twas a savage day.
    Ive the full day record on the drift. I will give it a watch later and bang it onto youtube later in the week.

Few pics i took.

2014-05-05%2015.15.27.jpg

2014-05-05%2015.15.44.jpg

2014-05-05%2015.15.59.jpg

2014-05-05%2015.16.04.jpg

2014-05-05%2015.16.14.jpg

2014-05-05%2016.19.34.jpg

2014-05-05%2016.19.13.jpg

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Those are huge pics.

Looks grand on my screen man.

Did you collect your bike alright?

Covered 310km today. Im feeling it now. I was straight into nappy mode when I got in. Nice to meet the new faces:)

Nice to see you again dude :)

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Great pix lads, nice to see such a big crowd out - will have to get out with you all soon!

41 year old motorcyclist lost his life in Wicklow this evening.:(

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Was a good spin 2day

Just heard about the fella on the news

Very sad RIP

41 year old motorcyclist lost his life in Wicklow this evening.:(

Jaysus sure I was still around that neck of the woods at that time....never seen or heard a thing.

RIP. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Looks like you's had a great day lads, i never even got to sit on the bike over the weekend i ended up having to do a job i'v been putting off for a while

Who was on the Fireblade? He wasnt from Wicklow by any chance?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Looks like you's had a great day lads, i never even got to sit on the bike over the weekend i ended up having to do a job i'v been putting off for a while

He is from Co Offaly, came along with me.

nerrad1983 wrote: »

Nice looking blade it is, lovely colour scheme makes a change from the normal everyday colours you see.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Nice looking blade it is, lovely colour scheme makes a change from the normal everyday colours you see.

Was just wondering as a lad across the road from me has just bought the identical bike

The colour scheme looks great on the blades

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Was that one on DoneDeal a few months ago? I was considering buying it myself but could barely get a reply from the guy selling it...

No it was bought from Bray Honda Center mate

I seen it when they had it for sale and to say its mint us an understatement, then the next day it appears out of a garden down the road from me

Dont no the lad that owns it but he commutes every day on it

My internet is less than 1mb upload so balls to uploading the footage from yesterday! I will slap it up when i start in the new job next week.

goodlad wrote: »
    My internet is less than 1mb upload so balls to uploading the footage from yesterday! I will slap it up when i start in the new job next week.

You tube it mate overnight. It will only let you put up 5mins vids for the 1st while then you can upload over and hour when you get setup!

Ah ive loads of stuff on youtube already man and can upload any length.
    My upload is 40kbps which will take about 30 hours solid to upload the footage.

Might just park outside my old job tomorrow and jump onto the guest wifi.
    It will upload it in about 5 minutes, haha.

All this footage been shot by multiple lads with cameras and we never see any off it.....do you lot even turn the cameras on?

Yiz posers!

All this footage been shot by multiple lads with cameras and we never see any off it.....do you lot even turn the cameras on?

Yiz posers!

Load of footage of yis zoooooooooooooming off into the distance lol:P

I stayed with you... at least until lookbehind you took over :P

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    I stayed with you... at least until lookbehind you took over :P

Ah I know. Poor noel was stuck behind me for a while. Best thing about the spins is yiz never leave anyone behind.