Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Will join ye this sunday. Blu will call over by my place on the way to Naas.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Will join ye this sunday.

Thats an "EARLY" spin out the fu.c.kin window :D:D

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Thats an "EARLY" spin out the fu.c.kin window :D:D

NO.
    Blu is coming over to me at 9am, so will be there in time.

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

NO.

Now now boys, let's play nice muhahaha

NO.

Hope he like watching you in the y fronts for an hour or so :p

See you tomorrow, Mick DONT FORGET MY CHARGER!

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Will be out for definite tomorrow

10 at the usual spot in Naas then is it???

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Will be out for definite tomorrow

10 at the usual spot in Naas then is it???

yep!

See yous then!

Good stuff Darren, Noel should be coming aswell...so thats 5 so far. Best day of the year for a spin with all the roads empty as most are in the pub and croker watching the GAA final.

ZOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmm

See you all at 10:00am in Naas.

Great spin lads and a good turn out! Absolutely wrecked though lol! Will put up pics later!

Yea was a great day as usual

Some lovely bikes out today, especially the Hrc Blade!

Cross country across Sally Gap was fun to say the least ;)

It was a great craic and great roads....Sallys Gaps is some spin I tell ya, I prefer the wicklow in reverse all the same. Have some savage footage from today and its crystal clear. Will stick some up over the next few days.....

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭The_Chap

Cracking day out all round, didn't expect the motor cross section aka Sally's gap, not in a hurry to do that again, on a ccm maybe lol

Good crew on a variety of bikes doing what we enjoy, what's not to like :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Did I spot you all buzzing through naas at around 12ish? Recognised a couple of the bikes. Raging I missed out on another spin but the start time was too early for me.

zubair wrote: »
    Did I spot you all buzzing through naas at around 12ish? Recognised a couple of the bikes. Raging I missed out on another spin but the start time was too early for me.

Yeah that would have been us alright :D

Meeting in Clane tomorrow @ 11 bells, and a spin there and back and all around. Might even take in the Dunboyne festival for a candy floss.

See you in Clane after 11 am but before 11.30

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

I see you all at clane at 11

prob meet up with wonda-boy before and tag alone with him then down

Wont be able to make it tomorrow lads

Have a good one though!

Good spin today, alot of miles covered. Nice to take in the Dunboyne festival aswell.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,222 ✭✭✭goodlad

Anyone out this Sunday?

Aye, I will be out to shake of the cobwebs goodlad. Sean on the VFR is out aswell, I am sure one or two others. Bite to eat the usual....

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

I have only been back on the bike three months but I'd like to come.
    Can I?
    how long do they usually last?

I have only been back on the bike three months but I'd like to come.
    Can I?
    how long do they usually last?

Everyone is welcome on the spins. You would be more than welcome.
    We usually meet up at 11 in naas across from the cinema. Although it was earlier last time i was out so i will leave wonda to confirm the time.

I usually only head out until about 3 but might stay longer if there is a load of people out. But heading off at any time is grand.

great is there a mix of levels ?
    I commute on my yolk everyday but I prefer to take 'er handy

great is there a mix of levels ?
    I commute on my yolk everyday but I prefer to take 'er handy

Depending on who is out on the day the skill levels will vary.
    But either way nobody is ever left behind. The group is always kept together.

Hurray!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Should hopefully start making these come the new year. Don't get out enough on the bike at the weekends at all.

KTRIC wrote: »
    Should hopefully start making these come the new year. Don't get out enough on the bike at the weekends at all.

That's because your bike is always broken down