Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Loungers Who Lunch - The Off Topic Thread (All Chat Goes Here!)

• Administrators Posts: 53,557 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

ew

i've never snacked on a box either though, if that helps ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

akamossy wrote: »
    Ya I gave it a go, I don't like it, I wanna go home! I don't see the big deal. My family are extremely supportive and can't wait for me to come home. My bfs family are a different story, whoever is feeding them stories that australia is the land of riches are a bunch of idiots. I've never been so brole and miserable in my life.
    Sometimes you just don't like a place, there's nothing you can do. Fair play for being sensible. The situation seems to be getting very messy over there, lots of places aren't accepting Irish.
    bubblefett wrote: »
    vodka watermellon
    Yes. But proceed with caution.
    awec wrote: »
    What's a snack box?
    Dear awec: you have failed the Irish citizenship test. Please hand in your card.

I'm knackered. Galway is crazy busy. Loads of fools around for the Ocean Race mithering me at work. It's like every knacker in the west of ireland decided to hang out today.Even the tourists were in weird form. Something in the water.

Acoshla wrote: »
    We must be the only people who have no interest in going into it, everyone keeps asking what day are we heading in, it's like the Races every year again! Maverick Sabre posted on twitter today that the original members of Thin Lizzy were playing before him tonight :rolleyes: Not only is he a weird whiny git but he clearly needs to brush up on his music info! :pac:

Honestly, go in and see what they've set up, then you'll see why the excitement. The Docks/Claddagh/Salthill look amazing. There's foodstalls/music/craic everywhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I'd like me some Burger King. Need crappy junk food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Foux do you work in the touristy shop on the corner by the Dáil?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

You'd break your teeth on that yoke!

Poor awec is getting a fierce beating tonight :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Kiera wrote: »
    Poor awec is getting a fierce beating tonight :D

what's her name?

bluewolf wrote: »
    what's her name?
    His name....
    It's hard on the outside and soft on the inside. :P

And I can take it. :cool:

Like an armadillo.

His name....

I didn't know awec was into guys :pac:
    maybe they are better at beating...

They've a better tool to beat with. Mind you, if you had big enough pasty baps they might do the trick too.

Whhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?!!?!?

I'm not! :(

What is this?!

An exclamation mark?

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

I have a massive urge to make cake!

You'll find a load of willing volunteers to help you eat it! :D

They've a better tool to beat with. Mind you, if you had big enough pasty baps they might do the trick too.

i think we have our innuendo confused but i'm good with this :D

You'll find a load of willing volunteers to help you eat it! :D

*choke*

Get out! :pac:

But this my home :(

PharmNS wrote: »
    Last day in my current job!! Woop woop!! Now to just survive the day without screaming 'I dont give a **** anymore' at the top of my lungs!

I thought it would never arrive :)

(Posting it here cos a friend just posted something sad on Facebook and I don't want to be insensitive by being all happy in their face)

I presumer you are a pharmacist. I have basically gotten offered a contract by boots, but they are really pushing me to make a decision before hospital/industry get back to me:/

Any advice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

562781_3209660132755_1686682806_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I ate too much :( But I still want brownies...

I clearly didn't buy enough beer tonight if this is how it's gonna be...

You love the attention :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I clearly didn't buy enough beer tonight if this is how it's gonna be...

You love the attention :D
    So true!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Polloloca

All the flurrrrrtin in here!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Acoshla wrote: »
    Foux do you work in the touristy shop on the corner by the Dáil?
    I'm terrified by how close you are. But no, I don't.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Polloloca wrote: »

*twittwoooo

Tis fairly clean in here tonight, can get very duuurrtyyy!

Polloloca wrote: »

Flirting? Jesus i'd hate to get chatted up by a guy down your way if taking the piss is flirting! I'd be in tears.