Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JC off topic '12

• Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

So are you into your fitness/nutrition then ?

I want to go somewhere in Dublin or Edinborough.. nowhere else!
    No Idea what I want though... either Journalism, film prducing, culinary arts, event management, management, entrepenurship, or intrepreneurship .. something exciting! :D
    Edinborough is one of my back up choices... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Indiego wrote: »
    What does sport science entail? :L Ive never really heard of it :L

I want to go into either genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology or bioengineering :') /nerdy

Bioengineering looks cool tbh,so does pharmacology.

I'd love to work for NASA but thats a long shot :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

I want to go into either genetics, neuroscience, pharmacology or bioengineering :') /nerdy

Not nerdy, well paid more like! :P .. My science teacher is a physicist and hates biology but he was urging us to go into Micro Biology as he said there are tons of jobs in it in Ireland just nobody's qualified for them, he also said they pay a minimum of 80,000 grand a year :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Not for me ... some people find darts exciting ffs, I don't... gotta respect my opinions Sarah ;)

I wanted to to videography but there literally is no course for that in Ireland. Similar courses, but none I like :P

I respect everyone's opinions! Yeah sports isn't for everyone - tbh I wasn't pushed on it myself 'til I started boxing - now I'm really interested in diet and nutrition, and how the different muscle systems work :D

Yeah, that was partly the reason I was turned off the notion - and my guidance counsellor told me that his cousin went to IADT for Film Production, but the only work he's been getting lately has been making safety videos for buses... the film industry is very small unless you've been born into it :pac:

paddyzk wrote: »

I'd love to be a astro physicist for them too.. but effort :P

During medicine I want to specialise in either Neuroscience or Vascular & Respiratory Biology :)

Nothings Impossible! :)

Anyone watching Shameless Us? Its Epic! I love it! :D

SChique00 wrote: »
    I respect everyone's opinions! Yeah sports isn't for everyone - tbh I wasn't pushed on it myself 'til I started boxing - now I'm really interested in diet and nutrition, and how the different muscle systems work :D

Yeah, that was partly the reason I was turned off the notion - and my guidance counsellor told me that his cousin went to IADT for Film Production, but the only work he's been getting lately has been making safety videos for buses... the film industry is very small unless you've been born into it :pac:

I never said I wasn't into sports. I play soccer, golf, tennis and football :P Any advice for a 15 y/o who's trying to lose weight/build muscle? I think I'm going well but any advice wouldn't go astray :P

Yeah .. but I don't want to live in Ireland.. well maybe .. we'll see :P

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    During medicine I want to specialise in either Neuroscience or Vascular & Respiratory Biology :)

Just a quick question , why are you so set at studying abroad.?

I never said I wasn't into sports. I play soccer, golf, tennis and football :P Any advice for a 15 y/o who's trying to lose weight/build muscle? I think I'm going well but any advice wouldn't go astray :P

Im The Same With Ireland :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Theyre epic :')

Not nerdy, well paid more like! :P .. My science teacher is a physicist and hates biology but he was urging us to go into Micro Biology as he said there are tons of jobs in it in Ireland just nobody's qualified for them, he also said they pay a minimum of 80,000 grand a year :P
    Youre only well paid if youre high up in the jobs though tbh, entry jobs get **** pay from what Ive heard :L
    But i dont care much about money, good pay is a bonus as long as im doing something I love :L

Just a quick question , why are you so set at studying abroad.?
    Their Colleges Are More Prestigious... :)

Youre only well paid if youre high up in the jobs though tbh, entry jobs get **** pay from what Ive heard :L
    But i dont care much about money, good pay is a bonus as long as im doing something I love :L
    Ya, I'd Be A Accountant If I Was Going To Worry About The Money, But Alas.. :) Im Going For Passion.. ^^

Banter > Prestige

TBH.. prestige doesn't come down to much.. Yes you'd be better off going to somewhere like Cambridge, MIT, Harvard etc but at the end of the day, as long as you don't go to a **** college, you will be just as much prepared for a job as the next guy.. and where you may win on prestige .. the other guy could win on other parts of his cv.

Banter > Prestige
    Not For A Medical Student! :rolleyes:

It's basically human biology for the first year, then you learn about the different muscles systems, the effect of excercising and diet in a social context, and you do a work placement in the last year AFAIK. This is the one I was talking about: http://www.dcu.ie/prospective/deginfo.php?classname=SSH

Banter > Prestige

Women > banter

Women + Banter > Anything ever

Any questions you have just ask me . I pretty much Completely turned my body around in 12 weeks.

Women > banter

TBH.. prestige doesn't come down to much.. Yes you'd be better off going to somewhere like Cambridge, MIT, Harvard etc but at the end of the day, as long as you don't go to a **** college, you will be just as much prepared for a job as the next guy.. and where you may win on prestige .. the other guy could win on other parts of his cv.
    Era Well.... The Best Part Would Be Going Back To Secondary School And Saying ''Oh I Must Really Leave Early And Finish My Oxford Medical Essay'' :rolleyes: ;)

It's basically human biology for the first year, then you learn about the different muscles systems, the effect of excercising and diet in a social context, and you do a work placement in the last year AFAIK. This is the one I was talking about: http://www.dcu.ie/prospective/deginfo.php?classname=SSH
    Awh cool :')

But there's lots of money to be had in the Science sector, so you're pretty much sorted no matter what you go on to be ;)

Any questions you have just ask me . I pretty much Completely turned my body around in 12 weeks.

Define turned around? :) Fair play :)

Lads I swear it's getting too big now tbh http://547798.likedopy.info/

Define turned around? :) Fair play :)

Chubby kid to having a six pack in 12 weeks.

That Sound Pretty Wicked.. :) Ive No Interest Whatsoever in Sports Though.. :L

Lads I swear it's getting too big now tbh http://547798.likedopy.info/
    ;O