Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestlemania XXIX Packages/Info Thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭mikey13

Il be coming over from Birmingham (uk) and for flights its something like £1300 for me and my girlfriend i have looked for cheaper but that seems to be the average price..
    last year her brother went to Miami and his flight was about the same but he saved something like £100 stopping over in spain for 2hours but hes highly recomended never doing that and just spending the extra to fly direct

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,882 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

ANy word on releasing info about tickets?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭ciano316

ANy word on releasing info about tickets?

Nope nothing yet. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Shando316

Heading to this from Belfast next year. Would it be best to get a travel package or just book it all myself separately? What is actually included in the travel packages?

Cheers!

Shando316 wrote: »
    Heading to this from Belfast next year. Would it be best to get a travel package or just book it all myself separately? What is actually included in the travel packages?

Cheers!

Travel package gets you a certain type of seat at Mania. (depending if you get VIP, Platinum, gold or silver)

Ticket to the hall of fame

2 Axxess sessions of your choice

If you get VIP or Platinum you get to keep your chair.

If you get RAW tickets in the package you get RAW tickets and 4 nights in the package hotel

If you don't get RAW tickets you get 3 nights in the package hotel.

A bus up and back from the hotel to the stadium

I think that's it all. It's worth it in my opinion. Saves you the hassle of sorting everything yourself but you could do it cheaper without the package.

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭Shando316

ciano316 wrote: »
    Travel package gets you a certain type of seat at Mania. (depending if you get VIP, Platinum, gold or silver)

Ticket to the hall of fame

2 Axxess sessions of your choice

If you get VIP or Platinum you get to keep your chair.

If you get RAW tickets in the package you get RAW tickets and 4 nights in the package hotel

If you don't get RAW tickets you get 3 nights in the package hotel.

A bus up and back from the hotel to the stadium

I think that's it all. It's worth it in my opinion. Saves you the hassle of sorting everything yourself but you could do it cheaper without the package.

Thanks for the info! That actually seems pretty handy. How much have the packages cost in the past?

LAST YEARS PRICES:

VIP PACKAGE

Each person in this group (maximum four people per group) will receive …
    · WrestleMania XXVIII ticket
    Seating within ringside floor – rows 1 to 4
    Plus collectible chair
    Exclusive VIP stadium entrance
    Sun Life Stadium
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    · Raw ticket (only with 4 night hotel accommodations)
    Seating within stadium sections - Level 100
    American Airlines Arena
    Monday, April 2, 2012
    · Hall Of Fame ticket
    Seating within top price level sections
    American Airlines Arena
    Saturday, March 31, 2012
    · WrestleMania Axxess tickets
    Choice of one VIP session
    Choice of one General Admission session
    Miami Beach Convention Center
    · Round-Trip Bus Transportation
    Downtown Miami Hotel to/from Sun Life Stadium
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    · WWE Shop $25 Gift Card
    Redeemable only online at www.wweshop.com
    Each person in this group will share one standard room…
    · Downtown Miami Hotel
    Checkin Friday, March 30, 2012
    Checkout Monday, April 2, 2012 or Checkout Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    VIP Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $2,918
    2 People - $2,571 per person
    3 People - $2,456 per person
    4 People - $2,398 per person
    VIP Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Level 100 Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $3,219
    2-People - $2,762 per person
    3-People - $2,610 per person
    4-People - $2,534 per person

VIP Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Ringside Floor Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $3,237
    2-People - $2,780 per person
    3-People - $2,628 per person
    4-People - $2,552 per person

PLATINUM PACKAGE

Seating within ringside floor – rows 5 to 12
    Plus collectible chair
    Sun Life Stadium
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    American Airlines Arena
    Monday, April 2, 2012
    · Hall Of Fame ticket
    American Airlines Arena
    Saturday, March 31, 2012
    Choice of two General Admission sessions
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    · WWE Shop $25 Gift Card
    · Downtown Miami Hotel
    Platinum Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $2,033
    2 People - $1,687 per person
    3 People - $1,572 per person
    4 People - $1,514 per person
    Platinum Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Level 100 Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $2,334
    2-People - $1,878 per person
    3-People - $1,725 per person
    4-People - $1,649 per person

Platinum Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Ringside Floor Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $2,353
    2-People - $1,896 per person
    3-People - $1,744 per person
    4-People - $1,668 per person

GOLD PACKAGE

Seating within floor level – direct central risers
    Sun Life Stadium
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    American Airlines Arena
    Monday, April 2, 2012
    · Hall Of Fame ticket
    American Airlines Arena
    Saturday, March 31, 2012
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    · WWE Shop $25 Gift Card
    · Downtown Miami Hotel
    Gold Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1-Person - $1,541
    2-People - $1,195 per person
    3-People - $1,080 per person
    4-People - $1,022 per person

Gold Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Level 100 Tickets
    1-Person - $1,842
    2-People - $1,386 per person
    3-People - $1,233 per person
    4-People - $1,157 per person
    Gold Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Ringside Floor Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $1,861
    2-People - $1,404 per person
    3-People - $1,252 per person
    4-People - $1,176 per person

SILVER PACKAGE

Sun Life Stadium
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    American Airlines Arena
    Monday, April 2, 2012
    · Hall Of Fame ticket
    Seating within second price level sections
    American Airlines Arena
    Saturday, March 31, 2012
    Sunday, April 1, 2012
    · WWE Shop $25 Gift Card
    · Downtown Miami Hotel
    Silver Package – 3- Night Hotel Accommodations
    1-Person - $1,209
    2-People - $863 per person
    3-People - $748 per person
    4-People - $690 per person

Silver Package – 4- Night Hotel Accommodations - Level 100 Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $1,510
    2-People - $1,054 per person
    3-People - $901 per person
    4-People - $825 per person

Silver Package – 4- Night Hotel Accommodations – Ringside Floor Raw Tickets
    1-Person - $1,529
    2-People - $1,072 per person
    3-People - $920 per person
    4-People - $844 per person

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Andy_rse

Cheers!

I went to Miami from Belfast this year and have to say with the travel package is was completely hassle free. People say it may be cheaper to book separately but for me it would be worth that wee bit extra for piece of mind and the fact that everything is pretty much done for you.

All you have to worry about is flights. We got them for £380 each with a night in Chicago first. Direct flight back to England too which was great. Our flights to heathrow were about £60.

Damn I want to go again next year!

Really in 2 minds over this or Bound For Glory

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭ClassicsGuy

I'm no TNA hater - I like TNA and have been to numerous UK house shows and the London tv tapings this year.

But there's really no comparison between going to Bound For Glory this year, or attending Wrestlemania (and all the associated festivities, in New York/New Jersey) next year.

WM29 every time for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

I'm no TNA hater - I like TNA and have been to numerous UK house shows and the London tv tapings this year.

But there's really no comparison between going to Bound For Glory this year, or attending Wrestlemania (and all the associated festivities, in New York/New Jersey) next year.

WM29 every time for me.

I've been to both and while you can't compare on scale or atmosphere the access TNA gives you to its stars during BFG weekend especially on a package is unreal,you will spend the whole weekend surrounded by the TNA roster,it's very cool and well worth doing at least once

• Registered Users Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

phoenix or new york, only one winner there and it ain't phoenix

if you want to see tna go to orlando

EdK wrote: »
    I've been to both and while you can't compare on scale or atmosphere the access TNA gives you to its stars during BFG weekend especially on a package is unreal,you will spend the whole weekend surrounded by the TNA roster,it's very cool and well worth doing at least once
    Ah yea i know the meet and greets and access things are better with TNA but then i know WM will have the better atmosphere
    rossie1977 wrote: »

Well ive been to NYC before (but wouldnt mind going again ha) , The only thing that would turn me off going to Orlando to see TNA (bar the theme parks) is that the crowd are usually crap

rossie1977 wrote: »

Both have their plus sides especially if you get out of Downtown Phoenix and head for the likes of Sedona really lovely spot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Bjoern79

Was thinking about going to WM next year, but I decided to wait till WM XXX, and instead I'll do the Rumble (I liked Phoenix pretty much, yes) and the UFC superbowl weekend ppv in Vegas on Saturday thereafter :)

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

Bjoern79 wrote: »
    Was thinking about going to WM next year, but I decided to wait till WM XXX, and instead I'll do the Rumble (I liked Phoenix pretty much, yes) and the UFC superbowl weekend ppv in Vegas on Saturday thereafter :)

No WM29 for me either....possibly Summerslam next year and definitely WM XXX!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Bjoern79

I would be in for Summerslam... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 27 mezzomix

Still no prices up?

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Nadet

It's strange that WWE haven't released the prices yet. Particularly as like before there will presumably be a gap between the announcement of packages and what's included for what price, and the on sale date.

I read on a site the other day that packages will now go on sale in October, but that was isolated, haven't seen it mentioned elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭Hender

Get your teeth round this lads!!

"WWE’s most highly anticipated annual celebration is coming to New York/New Jersey on Sunday, April 7, 2013 at MetLife Stadium. Make plans now to be in the center of all the action with exclusive Travel Packages available only on WWE.com. Be a part of the biggest spectacle in live entertainment in one of the most thrilling regions in the world, and experience it in style by purchasing a WrestleMania XXIX Travel Package. Travel Packages will be available starting Monday, August 13, 2012 at 12:00 p.m. ET.

You won’t want to miss the best event in sports entertainment when it comes to New York/New Jersey, where it all began! Stay in the most exciting city in the world, meet your favorite Superstars at WrestleMania Axxess, and enjoy other WrestleMania Week events including the WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, WrestleMania XXIX and Monday Night Raw.

Being in the premier destination in the world, WWE has created an unparalleled VIP Package, unlike any other offering for the ultimate WWE fan. In addition to premium seating at WrestleMania Week events and hotel accommodations, this brand-new package will include your chance to mingle with a top WWE Superstar at an intimate reception prior to the WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. And for the first time ever, we will give purchasers of this VIP Package an exclusive personal tour of the WWE Headquarters and a WWE VIP gift bag. Led by a WWE Legend, guests will experience a truly unique look at WWE Headquarters, along with a special glimpse of the company’s rich history. This unprecedented experience is available only for purchasers of the VIP Package with 4-night hotel accommodations. Quantities are extremely limited!

Purchase a WrestleMania XXIX Travel Package to have the experience of a lifetime! WrestleMania XXIX Travel Packages are available on a first-come, first-served basis, so don’t delay!

Be there on April 7, 2013, when WrestleMania comes home!

VIP PACKAGE

• WrestleMania XXIX ticket
    Seating – Ringside Rows 1 - 4
    Collectible chair
    MetLife Stadium
    Sunday, April 7, 2013
    • Raw ticket
    (Only with 4 night hotel accommodations)
    Refer to pricing for seating location
    Monday, April 8, 2013
    • Hall Of Fame ticket
    Saturday, April 6, 2013
    • WrestleMania Axxess tickets
    Choice of two VIP sessions
    Thursday, April 4, 2013 – Sunday, April 7, 2013
    • Exclusive Pre Hall of Fame Reception
    Mingle with a top WWE Superstar
    Saturday, April 6, 2013
    • Exclusive Personal Tour of the WWE Headquarters
    Tour of Headquarters led by WWE Legend
    Monday, April 8, 2013
    • Public Transportation tickets
    Where applicable

• New York area hotel
    3 nights – Check in Friday, April 5, 2013 / Check out Monday, April 8, 2013
    4 nights – Check in Friday, April 5, 2013 / Check out Tuesday, April 9, 2013

VIP Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $7,275
    2 People - $6,700 per person
    3 People - $6,500 per person
    4 People - $6,450 per person

VIP Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations Includes Raw Ticket – 100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    1-Person - $7,875
    2-People - $7,125 per person
    3-People - $6,900 per person
    4-People - $6,800 per person

VIP Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations - Includes Raw Ticket – Ringside Rows seating
    1-Person - $7,900
    2-People - $7,150 per person
    3-People - $6,925 per person
    4-People - $6,825 per person

PLATINUM PACKAGE

Seating – Ringside Rows 5 - 12
    Collectible chair
    MetLife Stadium
    Sunday, April 7, 2013
    • Raw ticket
    Seating - 100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    Monday, April 8, 2013
    • Hall Of Fame ticket
    Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Where applicable

• New York area hotel

Platinum Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $2,585
    2 People - $2,005 per person
    3 People - $1,850 per person
    4 People - $1,750 per person

Platinum Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations Includes Raw Ticket – 100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    1-Person - $3,075
    2-People - $2,300 per person
    3-People - $2,075 per person
    4-People - $1,975 per person

GOLD PACKAGE

Seating – Premium Central Risers (floor level)
    MetLife Stadium
    Sunday, April 7, 2013
    • Raw ticket
    Seating -100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    Monday, April 8, 2013
    • Hall Of Fame ticket
    Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Where applicable

• New York area hotel

Gold Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $2,275
    2 People - $1,695 per person
    3 People - $1,525 per person
    4 People - $1,450 per person

Gold Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations Includes Raw Ticket – 100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    1-Person - $2,770
    2-People - $2,000 per person
    3-People - $1,765 per person
    4-People - $1,665 per person

SILVER PACKAGE

Seating – 100 Level (permanent stadium seats)
    MetLife Stadium
    Sunday, April 7, 2013
    • Raw ticket
    Seating -100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    Monday, April 8, 2013
    • Hall Of Fame ticket
    Saturday, April 6, 2013
    Where applicable

• New York area hotel

Silver Package – 3-Night Hotel Accommodations
    1 Person - $1,700
    2 People - $1,115 per person
    3 People - $950 per person
    4 People - $875 per person

Silver Package – 4-Night Hotel Accommodations Includes Raw Ticket – 100 Level (lower bowl raised seating)
    1-Person - $2,185
    2-People - $1,415 per person
    3-People - $1,185 per person
    4-People - $1,085 per person"

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Escarx85

That's a significant increase in prices...
    But New York is expensive already so I guess it was expected

I'm interested about the public transportation included.
    If the hotel ends up being in New Jersey, is the public transportation efficient enough to let you move trough the different venues?
    Because Miami buses sucked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Almost $8000 for the top VIP package - yikes! :eek:

_____ me VIP has gone up...

Anyone up for sharing Silver or Platinum? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭Gambino Capo

Even before the prices were released I had already made plans to book separately this year. Because of my usual travel partner backing out on me. After seeing the increases, it'll be a lil easier waiting on Nov knowing how much money i'll be saving. Can drive up this year as NY/NJ is a mere 3hrs away so thats also plane ticket money in my pocket too.

Whatever you guys road to WM29 is, best of luck to yous and I'll see you there.

Even before the prices were released I had already made plans to book separately this year. Because of my usual travel partner backing out on me. After seeing the increases, it'll be a lil easier waiting on Nov knowing how much money i'll be saving. Can drive up this year as NY/NJ is a mere 3hrs away so thats also plane ticket money in my pocket too.

Whatever you guys road to WM29 is, best of luck to yous and I'll see you there.

Aren't package tickets better then buying them individually

There's some crazy price hikes in there. My package from last year is €350 more this year. Dunno what I'll be doing now. I was hoping to do it all again but will be doing it on my own this time. Maybe buying things separately is the best option this time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

As someone put it so well on twitter:
    If I'm a fan paying $7,000+ for the @WWE @Wrestlemania VIP Travel package, then I should expect breakfast in bed from Vince McMahon himself.
    Ridiculous Prices!

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭Gambino Capo

mezzomix wrote: »
    Aren't package tickets better then buying them individually

Depends. Ive been to 4 Manias all via WWE Travel Packages (Silver). Regardless of which package u get, I believe that the bulk of the price is on hotel accommodations. If where you stay is really important to you than your room will probably run about 300-400/night. WWE does a freat job a picking hotels. 4 and 5 star all the way.

The face value of my lvl 100 (row 2) seat last year was just over $300. My hotel that I just booked in the Edison-Woodbridge area of New Jersey is a 3.5 star hotel that ran me $320 for dates 4/5/13-4/9/13. I know lvl 100 seats wont be exactly the same this year but im prepared for $400 at the most. After that You throw in Axxess, HoF, n Raw tix for no where near the price of Mania tix and your all done.

And as i said no plane needed this year as i can drive. All depends on ur taste. A person can slum it for a few days and be happy that they are going to Wrestlemania or go up and live like a king.

Any word on venues for the events yet?

I know what you mean... my go to hostel in Brooklyn is about 25-40USD per night (staying there every year for Comic Con). I also have no problem driving through Manhattan (been there, done that) on my own.

Since this would be my first big WWE event (apart from Hell in a Cell last year) and I currently have the money, I want to get a lotta Bang for my Buck seating wise. My thought was that package buyers will get better seats in the same tier then individual buyers.

300$ for 100s is cheaper then I thought. My HiaC tickets (FLR B, row 3) set me back 270USD (incl. tax and charges). They let me keep my chair though :)