Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is Georgia Salpa really that great?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Fantastic on the Fas ad's back in the day, not such a big fan anymore though. Still fantastic looking but totally false.

• Site Banned Posts: 6 Houggie

Looks great on that lotto ad too!
    Is she half Irish half Greek? or something along those lines

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭tvercetti

Meh.................I still would!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

I don't get the attraction with her tbh. Her type is ten a penny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

At what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

She's got no arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Take the make up and fancy clothes off and she's average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Houggie wrote: »
    Is she half Irish half Greek? or something along those lines

Born in Athens to a Greek father & Irish mother.

Tall, slim, Mediterranean looking women with massive jugs and perfect bodies are ten a penny in Ireland :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

KKkitty wrote: »

Pics or gtfo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

She's a very pretty girl - Though all the media whoring does tkae away from her attractiveness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

MrJoeSoap wrote: »

Pics or gtfo...
    I'm using my phone at the moment sorry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Where do you live? Lol, I've never seen anyone like Georgia Salpa walking around where I'm from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

Why do you have 2 big Youtube links in that video to subscribe to your channel?! Was this a pathetic spam effort to boost subscriber numbers?!

Re: Salpa, did she get a boob job recently? Her natural boobs were perfect, such a shame. And lip job looks **** as well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

Raekwon wrote: »
    Tall, slim, Mediterranean looking women with massive jugs and perfect bodies are ten a penny in Ireland :confused:
    Suas11 wrote: »
    Where do you live? Lol, I've never seen anyone like Georgia Salpa walking around where I'm from.
    She could live in Southern Yemen for all I care, what does the fact she lives in Ireland got to do with anything?

Give me a pasty looking Irish woman any day over that fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭jocmilt

Well, as a hetro male on this thread, all I can say is she is probably the most beautiful woman I have ever seen. Now I know, as is demonstrated here, gay men and cankle waddling femmos really hate her but like I say I am speaking as a hetrosexual male.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭CountryJoe

Oranage2 wrote: »
    She's a very pretty girl - Though all the media whoring does tkae away from her attractiveness.

To be fair to her, she's only cashing in while she has the chance. Its a fickle business that shes in, next year somebody else might be the next big irish model and she wont get as many gigs. Shes right to make hay while the sun shines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

CountryJoe wrote: »
    To be fair to her, she's only cashing in while she has the chance. Its a fickle business that shes in, next year somebody else might be the next big irish model and she wont get as many gigs. Shes right to make hay while the sun shines.

given that she has no qualifications and little talent it is understandable taht she will want to make the most of things while they last. provided she does not eat cocaine like some of her fellow models she will be around for a while. BTW is there anz show she has not been on yet?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,335 ✭✭✭Tiocfaidh Armani

Nice looking but as dull as dish water. Obviously girls as good looking as her don't have to try hard in life so they've usually no personality. Not that I'd give a crap about personality if she was sitting on my face:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Take it off all women and the average mark starts to drop.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,566 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Do you know what 'average' means?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Fair is fair, she's as pretty as a PhD is smart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Special Agent Oso

I'd love to see the head on her just as soon as she woke up in the morning just before she puts on all her ol' slap. Did anybody see the picture Russell Brand put up on Twitter of Katy Perry without her make up - WOOF!! and when i said id love to see the head on her first thing in the morning before she put on her make-up, i didnt mean with her in bed beside me........well, maybe a little....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Salpa is nice looking all right but while she has the boobs she is a bit too skinney otherwise. Compare her to Kim Kardashian, now she has much the same looks but a lot better body.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Calibos

She's Pin-up good looking not beautiful.

ie. if she walked past me in the street, my reaction would be "Pwoarr, I'd love to bend her over a table and.....". :D Whereas there are plenty of normal girls in normal jobs who if they walked past would have me swooning, butterflies in the stomach, heart skipping a beat, "I want her to have my babies and be the mother of my children"...etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

She's attractive in the same way Jordan is attractive. Nothing classy, stylish or sexy about her. Run of the mill tacky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

...only Jordan isn't attractive. At all.

She's unbelievable looking!
    I would kill for that body!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

She's unbelievable looking!
    I would kill for that body!

Yes, it is just 'all' there isn't it :D

walshb wrote: »
    She's attractive in the same way Jordan is attractive. Nothing classy, stylish or sexy about her. Run of the mill tacky!

No, she isn't. Georgia is very sexy wheras I find Jordan to be as sexy as a brick wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

She is one of the best/hottest looking women i have seen ever seen. anyone who calls her average needs to go to specsavers :)

SunnyDub1 wrote: »
    Let's be honest Irish people aren't really lookers :/

Let's not go there. I know plenty of extremely beautiful Irish women and men
    She's extremely good looking and comes across has a really nice person.

Shes a model and is good at what she does. Anyone that thinks otherwise is jealous.

Or has a different opinion/taste?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

SunnyDub1 wrote: »
    Let's be honest Irish people aren't really lookers :/

Let's not go there. I know plenty of extremely beautiful Irish women and men
    She's extremely good looking and comes across has a really nice person.

Shes a model and is good at what she does. Anyone that thinks otherwise is jealous.

Or has a different opinion/taste?

Ok fair point - went a bit far

No, she isn't. Georgia is very sexy wheras I find Jordan to be as sexy as a brick wall.

Well, if you're into the slut look, yes, I guess she's attractive. I agree that she is pleasing on the eye, I just don't find her remotely classy, stylish or elegant. She's your run of the mill poser.

walshb wrote: »
    Well, if you're into the slut look, yes, I guess she's attractive. I agree that she is pleasing on the eye, I just don't find her remotely classy, stylish or elegant. She's your run of the mill poser.

I'm actually not into the slut look at all. That's one of one of the reasons why I don't find Jordan attractive at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭ShaneScouse

Shes a deadly looking yoke, would at the drop of a hat as would any Irish male.

Think the media whoring has turned alot of people against her, but thats the usuall celebrity effect, the more people see of someone the more they think they know about them and have a right to judge what they do/who they are. So I understand all the hate and the underrating of how she looks. And like most wanabe celebrities they bring it on themselves so Ive no probs with people ripping on her, but to say she isnt hot is just madness.

I'm actually not into the slut look at all. That's one of one of the reasons why I don't find Jordan attractive at all.

And how is Georgia much different? Most fotos are her dressed like a prostitute. Very tacky!

She is one of the best/hottest looking women i have seen ever seen. anyone who calls her average needs to go to specsavers :)

hot yes, but zero personality. at the moment she is getting maximum exposure and when she crops up on TV all she does is smile. if she does speak she rarely has anything meaningful to say.

Isn't she Yer One off Tallafornia?

RVP 11 wrote: »
    Isn't she Yer One off Tallafornia?

not far off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Fuinseog wrote: »
    hot yes, but zero personality. at the moment she is getting maximum exposure and when she crops up on TV all she does is smile. if she does speak she rarely has anything meaningful to say.

shes a model ffs, not a spokeswoman for world peace

fair play to ya Georgia making some nice dosh with your natural beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭ChubbyHubby

Auvers wrote: »
    shes a model ffs, not a spokeswoman for world peace
    Which is why she should only be compared to other models and celebrities. So basically she's very run of the mill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Which is why she should only be compared to other models and celebrities. So basically she's very run of the mill.

she is a good looking girl making some cash from her "assets"

so what if she just stands there and smiles, its her job, and why would I compare here to another Model\Celeb?

I don't know the girl but she could be very entertaining or a vacuous retard, who knows?

and all this crap being spouted about being a media whore is just good auld Irish begrudgery at its finest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Fuinseog wrote: »

If i want meaningful speeches i'll turn on Nelson Mandela if i want to look at a smoking hot girl in a bikini then Georgia Salpa fits the bill. I actually hope when her 15 min of fame does start to wane she does not go down the nudity route for attention, think she just a georgous bit of stuff and i much prefer dark haired girls so she just the type i fancy:D.

there was a time irish models have a bit of substance to match their looks. in the eighties we had micehelle rocca, who was fluent in several languages and was able to present TV shows.

much has been said of Jordan here, a woman who is not as stupid as she lets on and is a shrewd business woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,194 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Auvers wrote: »
    shes a model ffs,
    :pac: Imagine putting THAT in the same category as Kate Moss, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell etc
    Will we be seeing Slapa on the catwalks of Milan and Paris soon? :pac:

:pac: Imagine putting THAT in the same category as Kate Moss, Claudia Schiffer, Naomi Campbell etc

I think she's far better looking than any of the models you mentioned.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

There are different types of Models you know.. Fashion Models like the ones you have mentioned, Glamour Models like Jordan.. then you have Catalogue Models, Beauty Models who model makeup/hair coloring etc..

The likes of Georgia Salpa, Pippa O'Connor et al.. I would class as more promotional Models.. although you will see them modelling clothes the odd time on the likes of Ireland AM.. you'd be more likely to see them opening a nightclub or promoting a business.. as far as I can see anyway..

Still 'Models' nonetheless.

I think she's far better looking than any of the models you mentioned.

I will say that she's better looking that that weapon, Moss. Naoimi? Uh! Rotten! Claudia is very attractive though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭happyclapper

she is beautiful no doubt about it. Saw her at a BT thing a couple of weeks ago and I was suprised at how thin she is compared to her photos but she was still gorge. She is DEF no Kim K though. Kims body is way better!

I thought it was funny when Peter Andre came out and said she was lying that they went on a date. He met her in a hotel bar when he was at a meeting and said hi and she sold a story that she had a date with him. If he is denying a bit of media coverage there is definitely something wrong!! lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

I was suprised at how thin she is compared to her photos but she was still gorge. She is DEF no Kim K though. Kims body is way better!

She is extremely attractive face come across nice - but being really thin is not attractive... Bit of a turn off imo.

Her body looks a bit out of proportion sometimes.. Big boobs tiny body (just doesn't look well)

And she is DEFO no Kim K