Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Yeah I am really looking forward to it! Missed out on seeing him last time! Food first - drinks after! Awesome!!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Food first - drinks after!!

Great course of action, this :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Anyone following the snooker today?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Spent an age playing Forza 4 last night - absolutely obsessed with my career mode in it now and fine tuning cars

Finally got my Xbox Live account setup which means I have Sky Go back up again and the FA cup is going to be watched in the comfort of my home on a 42" TV while I chill out with an ice pack on my knee

Very happy right now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Nice one Paulie. Haven't actually gotten around to getting mine yet. I'm terribly terribly lazy. :pac:

Have set up my DJ gear in my mate's house. Weather is great here. Thank fook. Have a birthday in town to go to tonight. Going to be very worse for wear methinks.

Oh well:

*turns up music*

Have a good 'un.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

That_Guy wrote: »
    Nice one Paulie. Haven't actually gotten around to getting mine yet. I'm terribly terribly lazy. :pac:

Have set up my DJ gear in my mate's house. Weather is great here. Thank fook. Have a birthday in town to go to tonight. Going to be very worse for wear methinks.

Oh well:

*turns up music*

Have a good 'un.
    Carnival De Paris you champion!!

Had the single on cassette back in '98 played it constantly :)

I must set my stuff up - loving Forza atm but must play some fifa too because I suck!

I'll pm you my username when I get my stuff in order!

Enjoy the BBQ - play Midnight Life by The White Panda if the weathers good you shan't regret it :D

PaulieC wrote: »
    Enjoy the BBQ - play Midnight Life by The White Panda if the weathers good you shan't regret it :D

Currently robbing his Wi-Fi to download it. That's a cracking tune. Shall be belting it out later on. Nom nom nom.

• Administrators Posts: 53,384 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,216 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

What's this football thing, then? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

What's this football thing, then? :pac:

Football! :p

BBQ, DJing and football was great. Getting myself ready to head to Propaganda now.

Can't wait to play the checkered shirt drinking game.

See a person wearing a checkered shirt... Drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I'm so bored!

Meant to be studying but I can already tell I'll get nothing else done tonight....might just head out instead :pac:

Harrassing people on FB to go out right now :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,216 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Kitchen is clean...I rule. :pac:

I'm so bored!

Meant to be studying but I can already tell I'll get nothing else done tonight....might just head out instead :pac:

Harrassing people on FB to go out right now :P

If anyone asks you're doing a field study.

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Good God I'm wrecked! Was working last night. Didn't stop serving til 5am, signed out at 6, and sipped on a pint til 20 to 7. Then up for 11 this morning and back into work at 1. Finished now til noon tomorrow. Don't think I'll have any trouble sleeping tonight.

How is everyone enjoying their long weekend so far?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Hot Chip DJ set tonight. YUS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

That_Guy wrote: »
    If anyone asks you're doing a field study.

I like your thinking sir. :D

If only others would come around to my way of thinking the world would be a much better place....

Ego much wha???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Just got an email saying i got a first class honours on the placement i did in January working in a homeless shelter!

and Die Hard is on so even more happiness! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Im watching the original Dawn of the Dead and taking it easy for the night,had a hape of ale last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

I did sweet f all today.

On the plus side it's time for some cold brews and UFC.

I should throw on some dinner beforehand. Gnocchi and... summit.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,689 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

ahh the FA Cup, fair play to the CFC supporters club in Galway, providing a "pig on the spit" for the game, lovely touch.
    Man I'm fair cut!!!

• Administrators Posts: 53,384 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    Die hard is on? Where where where?!

Channel 4 its about 45 mins in!! go find it on plus one! :D

EDIt wait i was wrong it started 10 mins ago on plus 1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Working til 2am but there's some fine bottles of Peroni waiting for me when I finish. I envy all ye feckers who don't work weekends!

i envy people who have jobs! :(

Just keep putting your name in for things, you'll get there eventually!

Evening all.

Evening!

Just keep putting your name in for things, you'll get there eventually!

im trying!! fingers crossed anyway!
    Evening all.

Evening TBO