If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Ooooh I'm rough today. Was introduced to a fantastic rum last night and by god I'm paying for it now. Ugh....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Was introduced to a fantastic rum last night

Well......OUT WITH IT!!! :pac:

PaulieC wrote: »
    Well......OUT WITH IT!!! :pac:

Trying NOT to puke thanks very much :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

My plans -

Friday
    Working till about 9.

Saturday
    Working!
    Then out for drinks with some lovely boardsies :D

Sunday
    20k cycle
    Clean apartment
    Explore some part of Dublin :)

Some good plans this weekend, good tunes TG :D

I got paid today and I have bought a massage and am buying some nice cycling gear, disaster :o

• Administrators Posts: 55,556 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Friday - doctor, that's done now thankfully. Going for a run, then relaxing for the evening as my friends apparently can't handle drinking tonight and tomorrow. Lightweights, pah!

Saturday - Coffee with someone, then night out with my friends. Possibly dinner with a girl from work, too.

Sunday - Was supposed to be working but since I've now been signed off on sick leave for a month, I'll probably find someone to hang out with and then watch movies all evening. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Name the rum HB....I needs it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Seriosusly - rum!! out with it!

I can't remember the name of it! All I know is that it was yums with lime and ginger ale. Sorry lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

*hops on bandwagon*

Today: Study. Exercise. Cook. Study. Practice music.

Tomorrow: Buy hiking shoes (and possibly many, many books). Study. Cook. Music. Club Hell, then UFC.

*falls off bandwagon*

Sunday: Crawl into bed. Recover... and more study!

It's like it's already Monday again.

I want rum now. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

18AD wrote: »
    then UFC.

Christ, I almost forgot about that. I don't know how given that I've got the event poster set as my desktop wallpaper. :pac:

My main card picks:

Jones, MacDonald (being biased because he's one of my favourite up and coming fighters), Schaub, McDonald, Hominick, Alessio.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

So, I got a taxi to work for quarter past 9 and turns out I wasn't working till 11, GAH.
    Plans:
    Today; work till 7, run for bus, head westward.
    Tomorrow: Run, clean apartment, either Cork for an engagement party or hone for a fundraising thing.
    Sunday: Tag rugby match and the rest is up in the air!

awec wrote: »
    Ulster v Leinster on the telly tonight, woohoo! :)

Ooh, what time?? Been meaning to start keeping an eye on the matches again, I've been too busy for them recently :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ulster v Leinster on the telly tonight, woohoo! :)

OMG, BOD and ROG are playing. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Doubt ROG is playing like... :pac:
    Ha, exactly what I was going to say! :eek::pac:

Is it not time it go home yet? Afternoon is dragging :rolleyes:

We've been pretty off form all right. Could be a depressing one to watch.

ROG would be sitting on the bench for both Ulster and Leinster were he to play for either of them. Not better than Sexton, nowhere near better than Ruan Pienaar. :cool:

ROG was just as good as Sexton in his heyday. Sexton was sh!te when he started off.

ROG would be sitting on the bench for both Ulster and Leinster were he to play for either of them. Not better than Sexton, nowhere near better than Ruan Pienaar. :cool:

I'm ain't no fecking Leinster fan. :D A good old Ulster man! :cool:

When your location says Dublin, I'm not going to go to the effort of checking your profile. I stand by what I said. Leinster aren't playing great.

Ack I'm messing with you. I would have assumed the same. :)

You just want to convince yourself that people actually check your profile, and got offended when proven wrong. Pft. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Alles Les Bleus, Alles Les Bleus, Alles Les Bleus!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

*bounces into thread*
    G'wan ye boys in blue! :D

edit: 666th post? I feel it should be so much more evil... :pac:

Apparently I'm not allowed be anti social and stay in to watch the rugby. I have to go to a party. Boo-urns!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Just be sure to sit in the corner giving everyone the evil eye over a drink or five.

That'll learn 'em!

Just be sure to sit in the corner giving everyone the evil eye over a drink or five.

That'll learn 'em!

Then run away at 11 to get a bus home because I'm in no mood to party and have stuff to do. And don't tell them. And leave a suicide note. And let them try find me all night. It'll be like a treasure hunt with no winners :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,417 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil