Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

The curry was a success! Well could've done with more paste,but the coconut milk made it nice.also forgot how much I like naan bread.

Would anyone tell me around how much you'd pay for a second hand bike?

Paging Pem, come in Pembily!

• Administrators Posts: 53,386 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Awh crap that much? Eek

Yeah.it was just an idea.seemed like a nice day for it.and just for a change from walking

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

My friend got one for 50-60euro. I'll find out the details and get back to you! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

The curry was a success! Well could've done with more paste,but the coconut milk made it nice.also forgot how much I like naan bread.

I'm getting one for €100. Keep an eye out for the Garda auctions! Also you need to spend €30min on a lock.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,219 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Out for a run. Happy biking, ya'll.

thanks lar and all. i probably shouldn't spend that kinda money on anything right now I suppose :/ can't even use the dublin bikes either. bah!

Why can't you use Dublin Bikes?

Pembily wrote: »

you have to have a credit card to insert.

But its a good investment! Cycling is my favourite activity. It doesn't feel like a chore and its exercise!! Good for the bit o' head clearing. :)

Larianne wrote: »
    But its a good investment! Cycling is my favourite activity. It doesn't feel like a chore and its exercise!! Good for the bit o' head clearing. :)

yeah it's just that i dunno if i like it or not, so can't really justify the price right now

you have to have a credit card to insert.
    Booo :( I agree with Lar, a bike is a great investment!

himself did offer to use his, so i might do that some time. so i know if i want to some day spend the money on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Mongolian BBQ? I love that place :D

I am very dizzy today :(

God yeah, I practically live in that place! It was as awesome as usual today, nom nom. It's weird finding healthy food that tastes so good :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

PaulieC wrote: »
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Afternoon all.. hows everyone today? :)
    TP - haven't seen you posting much thesedays - busy in Germany again or something?

Hows all anyway?

Sorry for the late reply mate. Yeah kept busy but its Milan these days.. how's life with you??

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

awec wrote: »
    Cycled 14k tonight! :)

Jeez youre really getting the hang of this cycling malarky :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Nice one!

Hai TP
    o/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

You'll be rivalling Pem soon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Daisies wrote: »
    You'll be rivalling Pem soon!
    Don't do it,it leads to busted wrists and dizzy spells!!!!

Good going you! :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,219 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

We should have a summer cycling trip around Howth or something. :cool:

I recommend the Aran Islands.

Defo! Have it on a Sunday.

I recommend the Aran Islands.
    The Atlantic Ocean's in the way a bit is it not?
    Meh, minor detail, ye wouldn't even have to bring the bikes as we could rent them over there!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Meh, minor detail, ye wouldn't even have to bring the bikes as we could rent them over there!

I did it a few years back and had the best craic ever. It's beautiful and full of alcohol and fun.
    What more could you want?!