Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vehicle Gallery - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Just the one afaik

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Passed a 181 Hyundai Ioniq Garda car in Artane yesterday. Only got a quick glance at it but I’m 99% sure it was fully electric and not hybrid (different grille)

Any idea of how many of these are in use by AGS?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Isnt it just a show piece?

Pretty much.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

Pretty much.

There is also an unmarked white Tucson 182 attached to that district blends in very well

• Registered Users Posts: 979 ✭✭✭POGAN

Pretty much.

Cbd3 to drive it supposedly

Passed a 181 Hyundai Ioniq Garda car in Artane yesterday. Only got a quick glance at it but I’m 99% sure it was fully electric and not hybrid (different grille)

Any idea of how many of these are in use by AGS?

Have two apparently.

https://mobile.twitter.com/gardainfo/status/1086330218401296384?lang=en

foreign wrote: »

The leaf dun laoghaire council car it’s not ags

• Registered Users Posts: 982 ✭✭✭Stephen Strange

POGAN wrote: »
    The leaf dun laoghaire council car it’s not ags

Yeah, but read the twitter post

That's referring to the two pics. But it looks to be the same car in both.

Anyone know where the i3 is?

• Registered Users Posts: 982 ✭✭✭Stephen Strange

Parked in a chief supers driveway probably :pac:

foreign wrote: »

Gone back to bmw

• Registered Users Posts: 8,431 ✭✭✭Markcheese

Parked in a chief supers driveway probably :pac:

As a general runabout they're probably a great idea ,there's very little maintenance,should be good for high mileage/ long life ... And very low operating cost..
    Obviously there's going to need to be a change in how they're used ...(yes Including plugging them in whenever at the station ... )

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

Markcheese wrote: »
    As a general runabout they're probably a great idea ,there's very little maintenance,should be good for high mileage/ long life ... And very low operating cost..
    Obviously there's going to need to be a change in how they're used ...(yes Including plugging them in whenever at the station ... )

Some lads can't even put diesel in the cars at the moment!

Markcheese wrote: »

They be ok compol cars or warrents only cars potential but regular work horse not a hope

Can’t really picture an i3 flying across darndale park chasing a honda50

If it has the rex it will just keep on going....

Are they still actually robbing those 50s....

I can’t see it leaving darndale...

If it has the rex it will just keep on going....

Are they still actually robbing those 50s....

Not some those anymore, quad bikes and scrambler bikes, a bit of a different beast

I can’t see it leaving darndale...

The i3 or the bike or both lol

Look at the incident in coclock last night... op IV focus stopped the car after crazy chase but electric couldn’t keep up with that

Tesla would.

Image cbd4 to drive it barely get cbd1 course done

I think to get the CBD4 you need the “”ah your his nephew jaysus you should said there’s your certificate away with yourself”

😂 funny because it’s so true!

Other hand focus on IV are cbd2 I heard

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭d51984

I see the newer marked Hyundai,s are getting the stripe right up and around part of the front bumper. Looks smart. Theres about 10 new 201 reg ones ready to go in Clonshaugh.

Its a disgrace Joe!

d51984 wrote: »
    I see the newer marked Hyundai,s are getting the stripe right up and around part of the front bumper. Looks smart. Theres about 10 new 201 reg ones ready to go in Clonshaugh.

2019 have them late in the year.
    Also the marked units got blue led blocks in the rear so when boot is up. Late 2018 on.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭d51984

What are they like to drive? Would of liking to see more mondeos.

Its a disgrace Joe!