Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dr Ferrari's Camper Van (off-topic discussion)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

ROK ON wrote: »
    Not sure that that is possible.

AFAIK, one needs a full driving license for two years before being allowed to drive a hire car on the continent.

plan 2, we can borrow a trolley from a hypermarche and pretend its a car. we can make beep beep noises.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Yi Harr

Sometimes karma comes swiftly.

tumblr_lzpvnqsVQj1rq5sg5o1_r1_400.jpg

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Nearly three years later, Pinotti's finally gotten his prize money for the Tour of Ireland.

ROK ON wrote: »
    Not sure that that is possible.

AFAIK, one needs a full driving license for two years before being allowed to drive a hire car on the continent.

Yup, one year as others have said is what I believe most of the hire places state.

There was no issue with me hiring a car in the States even though I only had my licence a few months though.

Congrats. Again as has been said, it's nice to be able to hop in your car and be legally able to drive and keep driving across Europe!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,557 ✭✭✭The tax man

While over on Motors...

Wonder if it's one of our fans with a new account?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

giorgiawurthpinarello.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,743 ✭✭✭✭tomasrojo

While over on Motors...

Wonder if it's one of our fans with a new account?

Sounds like Tim all right.

Actually, maybe not:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=78382423&postcount=35

• Registered Users Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭furiousox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭Lusk Doyle

Oh, the humanity of it all!

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Dubba

AstraMonti wrote: »
    giorgiawurthpinarello.jpg

Hot, both of them! Is she a cyclist or just a model?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭Dermot Illogical

Dubba wrote: »
    Hot, both of them!

Agreed, but I think the top tube might be pushing them up a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

If you were the guy yesterday with the livestrong shorts and no bar tape, I wasn't constantly overtaking you because I wanted to race; your shorts are torn. At the crack.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

seamus wrote: »
    If you were the guy yesterday with the livestrong shorts and no bar tape, I wasn't constantly overtaking you because I wanted to race; your shorts are torn. At the crack.

were was this, livestrong shorts and no bartape? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭furiousox

A GIRL!!..with kaleidoscope eyes....

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 11,743 ✭✭✭✭tomasrojo

furiousox wrote: »
    A GIRL!!..with kaleidoscope eyes....

New Scientist published a letter from a gastroenterologist; when he heard the original version of that song on the radio in 1967 he thought the lyric was "The girl with colitis goes by ..."

6979782896_86c90c6cc5_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

^^^^^ Do you sit on it or use it to eat your breakfast?

I 've really no idea, took me a while to figure which side goes in the front lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭manafana

I 've really no idea, took me a while to figure which side goes in the front lol.

yeah thinking bout it the right is the front?

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭sled driver

I thought it was a carbon pliers or a fancy cable cutter ;)

klein_j2000-9ne_journeyman_2000_series_side-cutting_pliers.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭Hungrycol

Where can I get some stem cap bolts? Rounded one at the weekend. Those feckers are shallow I tell ya.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

• Registered Users Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

6979782896_86c90c6cc5_b.jpg

I've heard of golfers having a "tee" to put their balls in before driving off,

but a cup for cyclists to put their balls in before riding off..?

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭DaDartle

off topic alright,

first off, fair play to Wiggins for winning the Tour of Romandie, great time trial even with the chain mishap-

but what's with his hair? He looks like a muppet,

a Jim Henson type Muppet.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

DaDartle wrote: »
    off topic alright,

first off, fair play to Wiggins for winning the Tour of Romandie, great time trial even with the chain mishap-

but what's with his hair? He looks like a muppet,

a Jim Henson type Muppet.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Just trued three wheels. Quite happy with the result.

Lessons learnt:

Oil spoke nuts before you try to true them
    Using a flathead from the top makes the job easier (just because I cannot tell left from right while thinking upside down :D)

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Holyboy

BX 19 wrote: »
    Just trued three wheels. Quite happy with the result.

Lessons learnt:

Oil spoke nuts before you try to true them
    Using a flathead from the top makes the job easier (just because I cannot tell left from right while thinking upside down :D)

What oil did you use?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Holyboy wrote: »
    What oil did you use?

I thinned out some 3in1 so it wouldnt strip the threads or twisting the spokes. (or so I read)

I've done it completely arseways haven't I?:o

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,324 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

BX 19 wrote: »
    I thinned out some 3in1 so it wouldnt strip the threads or twisting the spokes. (or so I read)

I've done it completely arseways haven't I?:o
    I think you've just created 1 in 3 - Holyboy's now off to the patent office with it ...