Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddypower and Crystal Palace Drama

• 23-08-2011 10:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,543 ✭✭✭✭

Mod Note

Ade

i actually taught other thread was closed over what happened tonight:pac:

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

i actually taught other thread was closed over what happened tonight:pac:
    Me too :(

So, what are our chances of us holding onto the money at the minute lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,384 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I tell ya one thing

If I lose my money that I won properly, ill kick up a stir that has never been seen before :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

What a night to end the other one on.

It couldn't have gone out with a bigger bang. I think we should start off with a chant.

''WE LOVE YOU PALACE,WE DO.
    WE LOVE YOU PALACE,WE DO.
    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH
    PALACE WE LOVE YOU'

lol UrbanSea

just saw your post on the Palace forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

No email from them, nothing on the twitter etc about it. We'd have to be notified if they were changing the bets/payout surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Keano!

UrbanSea wrote: »
    What a night to end the other one on.

It couldn't have gone out with a bigger bang. I think we should start off with a chant.

''WE LOVE YOU PALACE,WE DO.
    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH
    PALACE WE LOVE YOU'

My bet that i made with winnings has been reinstated as pending.. looks like i'll win from it. so either way i'm profiting by a good bit tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Headshot wrote: »
    lol UrbanSea

just saw your post on the Palace forum

Haha finbar did the same

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Haha finbar did the same

thank you Finbar :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I guess none of ye have got paid yet? PP will cancel those withdrawls.

Made this as an avatar... can someone make it my avatar please?

vvvvr.png

paddy... obvious

31... odds i got it at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Heres the linky to our new Palace friends:D

http://www.cpfc.org/forums/showthread.php?t=223090&page=2

My bet won too!!!!

So money won with the dodgy bet has managed to win me another bet.

Another withdrawal please! :D Loving this (so far)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭lamoss

A great nights entertainment Pity I missed it earlier on. I would have joined in as well :D

I hope you all get paid out and spend some of your winnings on Palace shirts.

Here is one of paddy powers cock ups from a couple of years ago http://www.letsbet.ie/forum/showthread.php?4104-Big-Mistake-for-Paddy-Power :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,863 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

If tonights money will ever arrive in my account i am going to do a bet on Palace to be promoted @21:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

What do you say we all put 10% of our winnings into a kitty and buy Palace a decent player? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 43 madfistbt1

Ah i hope to hell this comes thorugh had 20 euro on it, i very much doubt it will though im thinking of going to the hop in the morning, what is evryone else doing?

Edit: wait did people already get paid to their paypal accounts?????
    holy shiz this might actually work!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Did most of you try withdraw or are you goin to try get it in shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭bkelly86

Went to log into my account and its suspended.

madfistbt1 wrote: »
    Ah i hope to hell this comes thorugh had 20 euro on it, i very much doubt it will though im thinking of going to the hop in the morning, what is evryone else doing?

I'm heading in to my local PP at 10am when it opens. Fingers crossed Ashbourne is desolate enough to avoid having 50 people like myself queuing up to cash out. :p

18KxV.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

carlcon wrote: »
    What do you say we all put 10% of our winnings into a kitty and buy Palace a decent player? :D

Maybe Louis Saha to add to their promising striker and tonights scorer Wilfred Zaha:pac:

1540 withdrawn from Paddy today....

....erm..................... ye

They took some money out of my account :mad:

Derek! wrote: »

elaborate ?

bkelly86 wrote: »

ah feck me too :(

?? elaborate

Acc suspended here aswell :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

bkelly86 wrote: »

And so it begins....

I had 715 and I now have 625

my accounts fine... ****e.... i feel scared!! :o

my account is grand so far anyway

maybe because iv a bet pending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,543 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

fun time over:(

EVENFLOW

I'm fine for the moment, but no doubt we're all screwed now.

It's been nice dreaming! :pac:

I had 715 and I now have 625

what does it say in the account history ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

I had €0 and still have €0 :pac:

my account is grand so far anyway

maybe because iv a bet pending

Nothing pending here, and I'm fine.

Perhaps they're going through all bets, one by one, starting with the highest?

im still okay..... fook im nervous

what does it say in the account history ?

Bet Resettlement, the name of the bet and then -90

Nothing pending here, and I'm fine.

Perhaps they're going through all bets, one by one, starting with the highest?

im pretty bloody high.... all withdrawn though

ah well, at least it was a good bit of entertainment! They should settle them at lower odds though, wonder how much they would of had to pay out?

Bet Resettlement, the name of the bet and then -90

Is it the palace game they are talking about

maybe a print screen would help?

Hopefully at least the folks who withdrew to paypal get away with it

Keano! wrote: »
    im pretty bloody high.... all withdrawn though

They can still cancel it before it hits your credit card or BA within 24hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Superfint

Resettled one of my two Palace bets, the fookers! In my history -

Date

Transactions
    Details Amount
    plus23/08/2011
    23:47 Bet Winnings Crystal Palace v Crawley - Crystal Palace @ 20/1 (+2.0) (Win) €5.41
    plus23/08/2011
    23:46 Bet Resettlement Crystal Palace v Crawley - Crystal Palace @ 20/1 (+2.0) -€105.00
    23/08/2011
    22:55 Card deposit

Credit Card **** 0000
    €5.00
    plus23/08/2011
    21:40 Bet Winnings Aston Villa v Hereford - Aston Villa @ 4/9 (-1.0) (Win) €14.44
    23/08/2011
    21:37 Card withdrawal

Credit Card **** 0000
    -€290.00
    plus23/08/2011
    21:25 Bet Winnings Crystal Palace v Crawley - Crystal Palace @ 30/1 (+2.0) (Win) €186.00
    plus23/08/2011
    21:25 Bet Winnings Crystal Palace v Crawley - Crystal Palace @ 20/1 (+2.0) (Win) €105.00
    plus23/08/2011
    20:31 Bet Stake Crystal Palace v Crawley - Crystal Palace @ 30/1 (+2.0) -€6.00

I withdrew to my expired Credit card which was linked to my account, so i'd say am fooked anyway!

Anyone know any law-folk who can give us advice?

These feckers gave the odds, we just bet on them.

Still fine here for now. Account untouched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Sigh,

I won £101, £19, £75

I withdrew everything apart from £7 and now I log on and I have £1.08

My withdraw to my CC is still there but I also have this in my account history;

23/08/2011
    23:50 Manual Adjustment

Resettlement Adjustment for bet: ########
    £12.00

Really not sure what it al means at this point. I have 3 separate wins but only 1 readjustment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

madfistbt1 wrote: »
    ah well, at least it was a good bit of entertainment! They should settle them at lower odds though, wonder how much they would of had to pay out?

Palace +2 would have been tiny odds, so not much!

Anyone know any law-folk who can give us advice?

These feckers gave the odds, we just bet on them.

Still fine here for now. Account untouched.

Yeah they are protected from these mistakes in their t&c's

Surely ppl who withdrew to Paypal cant get away with this and Credit cards etc are gonna be stopped??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 964 ✭✭✭CriticEyes

lads i have won €800 tonight and its taking me now to catch up on this forum. I have -€32.76 in my account. Does that mean that my €800 is going to go through? I have a screenshot to prove my winnings if ye need. Can someone help me please? Thanks