Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v2.0

• Registered Users Posts: 40 godanicus

Idealist's until they get their first pay cheque, then they all become the same........politicians. This FG backbencher is trying to convince the country of something he knows nothing about by his own admission. There should be a public board for enquiries same as the jury system to sort out and monitor politicians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Making progress in my arse. Reilly is a walking disaster area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

It's Labour's support keeping him in there. If they didn't support him he'd be out on his beard !

What's she on about? Ronald Reagan losing his train of thought didn't stop the Americans from putting him in twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,808 ✭✭✭take everything

"or will James Reilly tell you to go to bed". :D
    You gotta love Vinny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Reilly blamed Mary Harney for picking the sites in his constituency and then it was discovered they were selected on his watch. He couldn't lie straight in his bed.
    AND the guy who owns the sites is his friend. Talk about cronyism, didn't this crowd promise to put an end to that??

these guys invented cronyism.... blueshirts abu

Eamon fcuking Ryan.
    Why do they keep having him on.

Edit:
    LMAO at some of the comments about him over at Politics.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,748 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Eamon fcuking Ryan.

Edit:

Love to see a real row between Ryan and RBB.

Jaysus lads 3 posts tonight, WTF? boring show mind !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

vicwatson wrote: »
    Jaysus lads 3 posts tonight, WTF? boring show mind !
    nope. Breaking Bad on tg4.

looked like a good panel. might do the player thingy tomo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Eamon fcuking Ryan.

Edit:
    Eamo is a capable intelligent aware and business savvy individual.

just coz he's a green doan mean he's mean.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    nope. Breaking Bad on tg4.

looked like a good panel. might do the player thingy tomo.
    ArtSmart wrote: »
    Eamo is a capable intelligent aware and business savvy individual.

just coz he's a green doan mean he's mean.

You on the beer artsmart? :p

Who's your man in the middle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

The chin stroker is back tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 511 ✭✭✭delad

What an absolute bullying cnut brown is. The girl answered his question several times and the dumb senile cnut didn't realise cause he can't listen. And he wonders why no one will go on his show.

There has to be some threshold for the universal social charge, in browns world no one would pay tax and the money would grow on trees.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭Good loser

Vinny asks/demands tonight Isn't it outrageously unfair?

Tomorrow night it will be something else and the night after something else and the night after something else - forever and ever.

Nothing will satisfy that guy.

Jaysus i've just switched over from the Frontline and thought i stumbled onto the opening scene from Macbeth. Double double, toil and trouble, or then again is that Shaggy from Scoobie Doo in the middle?

Velma Dinkley !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Loved VB telling Daly she is capable of thinking for himself.

Though I have my doubts about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

What do people think of the John Tierney situation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,107 ✭✭✭Technocentral

If a female presenter acted like Browne did with that Labour TD last night, with his fake crying and shouting etc she would be called a hysterical woman, unfit to present a current affairs show, he should give up that crap and present the show like a mature journalist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I never thought I'd actually feel sorry for a politician who was at the receiving end of one of Vinny's grilling, but last night I felt dreadfully sorry for Joanna Tuffy. I honestly thought she was going to break down in tears.

I'm a big Vinny fan but he took his barrister style interrogation a step too far last night. He will struggle to get politicians on the show if persists with this overly aggressive interview technique.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I didn't see last night, what was the wasp in VB's ear?

Good Girl Niamh :)

Lapin wrote: »

I love the way she says "porty".

Good Girl Averil :)

Good Boy Lapin ;):)

She talks more like Clare.

I wouldn't mind cutting mustard with you Niamh.

Averil has scrubbed up well tonight in fairness. :pac:

Ah leave it ou, leave it bleedin ou.....

She looks like one of those statues on Easter Island

I didn't see last night, what was the wasp in VB's ear?

Just the usual - a Irish government member (Labour) wouldn't answer a direct question:rolleyes:

She looks like one of those statues on Easter Island

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrqX6KQOYDtW-4GG9HjNurB8tkvWNBPQSw0up9YQdQLd1AsAtW

Vic :mad:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRyKsTORB3OmXL3ChQZRvt3xuK60bMkwBRbgKHMYMHUI_5W5yR2-w

Just the usual - a Irish government member (Labour) wouldn't answer a direct question:rolleyes:
    To be fair to Joanna Tuffy, she did answer the question a number of times but Vinny didn't like any of her answers :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Wonder would Rosanna go on holiers with J Ronan now??????....

Just a thought.....

I was wondering why Vinny was reviewing a regional newspaper (Sligo Champion) but Ms. McCudden used to be work for TV3 news and she has recently been appointed as Editor of 'the Champion'.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSrqX6KQOYDtW-4GG9HjNurB8tkvWNBPQSw0up9YQdQLd1AsAtW

Vic :mad:
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRyKsTORB3OmXL3ChQZRvt3xuK60bMkwBRbgKHMYMHUI_5W5yR2-w

I'd beat her with one hand behind my back:rolleyes: her voice does my brain in

Breault_head1.jpg

Aferil on VB tonight

Breault_head1.jpg
    I often wondered what you looked like ;):D

Those HSE fcukers would be better off in Soviet Russia in the 1970's.

I agree, a big shower of bastards is all, the po-faced arrogance:mad:

Vinny and the panel are discussing the HSE chiefs appearance at the Public Accounts Committee yesterday and Sean Fleming's outburst at the meeting.

I think Fleming's behaviour was OTT but I can see why he did it, the HSE are a law onto themselves and they seemed intent on stonewalling the committee from the outset.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Vinny and the panel are discussing the HSE chiefs appearance at the Public Accounts Committee yesterday and Sean Fleming's outburst at the meeting.

I think Fleming's behaviour was OTT but I can see why he did it, the HSE are a law onto themselves and they seemed intent on stonewalling the committee from the outset.

Just as OTT was that Labour muppet Michael McCarthy for telling him to get out. He was still trying to defend the HSE reps on the Pat Kenny Show this morning.

Well said Sarah. It's about time that smug-faced Matthews was given a wake up call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭basillarkin

ha VB jumping in for her here also

Peter Matthews never seems to be briefed on anything does he, I don't know why he bothers his arse going on the show, and certainly don't know why he is still in politics if he is never briefed. Full of Waffle.

MrsD007 wrote: »

I'd say they were obeying James Reilly's orders. He can do nothing right it seems.

Just as OTT was that Labour muppet Michael McCarthy for telling him to get out. He was still trying to defend the HSE reps on the Pat Kenny Show this morning.
    I heard Michael McCarthy this morning, it was seriously embarrassing to hear him grovelling to the HSE bosses like that :mad::mad::mad::mad:

The HSE CEO and his board are getting paid massive salaries at a time that the health service is in shambles, they must to be accountable for their actions and they shouldn't be allowed to stonewall the PAC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Ha ha.Matthews firing it back at Vinny.class