aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Now all I need is food.
    Im hungry :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Cherry Blossom Girl

Life just got far too real all of a sudden. Me no likey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

That phrase "always keep your eye on the ball" probably wasn't coined near a barbed wire fence. I hurt all over. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭Palytoxin

Nepotism and politics. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

deise_girl wrote: »
    Ahhh god basically everyone has gotten theirs but me, my post is always sooo late! :( 5th year results have no bearing on LC tho right like? You can do awful in 5th year and do unreal in 6th or vice vearsa.. Itll all be grand...
    *Pukes*

I failed every set of exams right up to the LC, got my course which was 460 with points to spare.
    My biology teacher said I was gonna fail, I got a B1 and I'm a three quarters qualified science teacher now....

Don't sweat it, just dont be laxed when you go back in September.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    I failed every set of exams right up to the LC, got my course which was 460 with points to spare.
    My biology teacher said I was gonna fail, I got a B1 and I'm a three quarters qualified science teacher now....

Don't sweat it, just dont be laxed when you go back in September.

M'kay m'kay S'all good in da hood.. Be grand. I actually will work September onwards..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭HandsomeDivil

I actually will work September onwards..

I'm telling myself the same thing but I said the same thing to myself this time last year so I'm not so sure:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

There were like fifty hot Swedish (and generally European-looking) men at the train station, whyyyyy did I not wear makeup today?

Namlub wrote: »
    There were like fifty hot Swedish (and generally European-looking) men at the train station, whyyyyy did I not wear makeup today?

O_O

O_O

Yeah I have no idea of the circumstances, but the talent. Ohhh the talent...

Im more concerned that you wanted to go after 50 at the same time :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

M'kay m'kay S'all good in da hood.. Be grand. I actually will work September onwards..

Don't worry too much either!! :) Just don't leave it all to the last minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

I always find it amusing that Irish people fail to realise that we are indeed European.

I clearly know what continent this is, but nice condescension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I always find it amusing that Irish people fail to realise that we are indeed European.

When i was enrolling for college, your wan behind the desk asked "Have you been living in the EU for the past 5 years?" (Or something to that effect), to which I replied "No." She stared at my pasty Irish head with confusion and said "You haven't been living in Ireland for the past five years?"
    To which I replied "Yeah of course I've been in Ireland for the past 5 years, you asked if I'd been living in the E---- Oh. :o:o:o"

Christ I wish I was making that up. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

I clearly know what continent this is, but nice condescension.

Ah now Namlub, I'm hardly being condescending. That comment was certainly not made in a sneering tone where I was in the mindset of "oh, stupid uncultured Nammy". Ffs your standard of French I'll probably never achieve. It's an observation at the general populace, goddamnit! Perhaps I should've used the old "no offence intended" or not quoted anyone (although I'm sure the latter option would have looked worse).

I'm a nice enough person, not particularly nice, and probably far too honest and harsh at times, but I certainly do not look down on everyone, how could I when I'm flawed to ****, moreso than most. But clearly I've come across in a certain way... and I don't know what to do. I look like an almighty cünt. I'm sorry for upsetting you Namlub, and I regret the comment. I maintain my observation, but... I feel absolutely **** for annoying you, although, perhaps moreso for clearly pissing off at least half a dozen others also.

And I was more on about race rather than where we live, but anyway. The English are worse for it, that's the important thing.

EDIT: Actually looking back at the comment I can completely see how its condescending. Fück.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Ah now Namlub, I'm hardly being condescending. That comment was certainly not made in a sneering tone where I was in the mindset of "oh, stupid uncultured Nammy". Ffs your standard of French I'll probably never achieve. It's an observation at the general populace, goddamnit! Perhaps I should've used the old "no offence intended" or not quoted anyone (although I'm sure the latter option would have looked worse).

I'm a nice enough person, not particularly nice, and probably far too honest and harsh at times, but I certainly do not look down on everyone, how could I when I'm flawed to ****, moreso than most. But clearly I've come across in a certain way... and I don't know what to do. I look like an almighty cünt. I'm sorry for upsetting you Namlub, and I regret the comment. I maintain my observation, but... I feel absolutely **** for annoying you, although, perhaps moreso for clearly pissing off at least half a dozen others also.

And I was more on about race rather than where we live, but anyway. The English are worse for it, that's the important thing.

EDIT: Actually looking back at the comment I can completely see how its condescending. Fück.

*hugs*
    It's ok bbz. It's ok.
    <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Foreign looking men <3 (typical english and americans don't count)

When things are good things are very, very good. But when they are bad they are horrid. Money money money, why are you such a problem all of the time.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

The results of these tests could effect the rest of my life...oh dear...the waiting is killing me.

Also, I haven't slept or eaten properly in days. I feel like a zombie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Was on the laptop last night and i was sitting on my phone which is a touchscreen. and then i got a text. My phone had logged its way onto the mymeteor site on my phone which can be accesed on the front page of my phone. But meh, i just x'd out to check my text. I got a message from some yoke called 'free msg' and was like wtf? It said that i had applied to horoscopes twice a week for 2.50 a text :( so i text back that stop message to stop it but i need credit. And i'm scared to top up if they take loadsa my credit :( how did my ass apply for horoscopes :'(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

how did my ass apply for horoscopes :'(

you have a very dexterous arse, clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    When i was enrolling for college, your wan behind the desk asked "Have you been living in the EU for the past 5 years?" (Or something to that effect), to which I replied "No." She stared at my pasty Irish head with confusion and said "You haven't been living in Ireland for the past five years?"
    To which I replied "Yeah of course I've been in Ireland for the past 5 years, you asked if I'd been living in the E---- Oh. :o:o:o"

Christ I wish I was making that up. :(

A lot of the forms in NUIG fail to acknowledge that somebody could be an Irish citizen but born outside the EU. I always have to tell little white lies.

Amazing how a simple Google search can make you realise that the idea you thought was very interesting and thought provoking has already been discussed ad-nauseum, and even has its own Wikipedia page.

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭IHeartChemistry

Had arranged my birthday night for a Saturday night 3 weeks away, grand. Best friend tells me that her boyfriends birthday is the same night and won't be coming to mine. Cue me doing whatever I can to make sure she comes to mine as well as go to her boyfriends birthday. Compromised my ass off, still not happy about it. I have NO clue what to do, super stressed because it also doesn't help her boyfriend doesn't know what he's doing for his birthday, yet I'd planned mine, and everyone knows that I have my parties that weekend! I want her there, my own boyfriend is coming up specially for it as well, it's gonna cause drama and I'm all bleugh :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

I actually don't know how anyone can go out food shopping. It's so stressful, some people take forever at the till! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Amazing how a simple Google search can make you realise that the idea you thought was very interesting and thought provoking has already been discussed ad-nauseum, and even has its own Wikipedia page.

:(

What was it out of interest?

I was going to (and probably still will) write about what a core gamer actually is, and how it's not Call of Duty players.

I thought I was being all original. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

I don't really have an aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh, and this makes me sad, because I fuppin' love moaning... :(

Yerra I guess it just came across harsher than you intended, I'm not pressed about it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Yerra I guess it just came across harsher than you intended, I'm not pressed about it :)

Lesson learned - be careful what you type, because we can't always gauge tone correctly when it comes to the written word... :)