Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freeman Megamerge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

You can just imagine all the other fremen groups looking at them and shaking their collective heads saying "threatening peoples porn,rookie mistake"

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭cobhguy28

ken wrote: »
    You can just imagine all the other fremen groups looking at them and shaking their collective heads saying "threatening peoples porn,rookie mistake"

Ya I can imagine Harry from wethepeople looking over and saying I thought we were nuts

• Registered Users Posts: 7,675 ✭✭✭whippet

the Celtic People's Party of Ireland have even madder economics policies than AAA / Sinn Fein put together ... try get your head around this one:

'In order to finance our domestic policies and at the same time maintain our connection to the Euro, we propose to introduce a dual financial system. We will re-introduce the Irish pound to be used for all local transactions for domestically produced goods and services. All foreign transactions will still be conducted using the Euro currency. When the Irish pound is re-introduced we will fix it's value to the Euro. This value will not vary as we will supply enough local currency for all of our local economic needs. Thus we will practically eliminate the fluctuations of inflation and depression from our local economy and at the same time be able to fully mobilize our work force in order to rebuild our country.'

There foreign policies are even better

So the plan is to flood our country with millions of negros thus making the indigenous people of Ireland a minority in their own land.

or

Every White country in the world is being deliberately flooded with Africans and Asians. Why? Because the top dog international banksters have decided that the White races of the world must be destroyed. That's why. The Celtic People of Ireland are on the list for destruction and as shown above there is no shortage of traitors in our country all to ready to betray us for a paycheck. Do you want to stop this before our childrens' birthright of a country of their own is stolen out from under them? Or would you rather keep your head in the sand and not worry what will happen to your sons and daughters when they are a minority in their own country?

Their Minister for Morality (don't the arab states have a similar department) would state officially

The recent advent of homosexuals' rights is also corrosive to the moral standing of our people. It is not the business of government to interfere with what two consenting adults do behind closed doors. We have no issue with homosexuals as human beings. What we do take issue with is the OVERT PROMOTION of homosexuality as a viable alternative lifestyle. Thus we will NOT criminalize homosexuals but we WILL criminalize all forms of the promotion of homosexuality - especially if it is aimed at our children.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

whippet wrote: »
    Their Minister for Morality (don't the arab states have a similar department) would state officially

The recent advent of homosexuals' rights is also corrosive to the moral standing of our people. It is not the business of government to interfere with what two consenting adults do behind closed doors. We have no issue with homosexuals as human beings. What we do take issue with is the OVERT PROMOTION of homosexuality as a viable alternative lifestyle. Thus we will NOT criminalize homosexuals but we WILL criminalize all forms of the promotion of homosexuality - especially if it is aimed at our children.

Isnt that what Putin has done in Russia?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,563 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

jd wrote: »
    Don't know if they've been mentioned before, but "The Celtic People's Party of Ireland" seem to be an ugly mix of freemanism and racism (most freeman types seem fairly reactionary when it comes to issues beyond driving their cars and in most cases smoking dope.)
    "Common law will replace maritime law"!
    http://www.cppireland.org/WebContent/pages/policy.html#law

That's some Grade A batsh1t insane magic beans stuff right there....
    5. Families and Housing
    We will create a program of house building across the country to address the housing needs of our people. To promote the development of strong healthy families we will encourage people to marry and have children. Each newly married couple will be given a no interest loan to buy one of the state built houses. The loan will be reduced by 25% with the birth of their first child. It will be reduced by a further 25% with the birth of the second child. The third child will reduce it again by 25% and with the birth of the fourth child the loan will be

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭moyners

ken wrote: »

Christ! Some of the comments on that page...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

Obviously the irish defence league and the national front names were already taken. Nothing but a bunch of racist bigots going by the pictures and liked pages, one of which was "holocaust lies exposed".

Worrying thing is, people might get sucked in thinking they actually cared about real social issues.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭MouseTail

Is that organisation legal? Is there no law against hate speech or incitement to hatred. Their fb page is disgusting.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,082 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

whippet wrote: »
    the Celtic People's Party of Ireland have even madder economics policies than AAA / Sinn Fein put together ... try get your head around this one:

'In order to finance our domestic policies and at the same time maintain our connection to the Euro, we propose to introduce a dual financial system. We will re-introduce the Irish pound to be used for all local transactions for domestically produced goods and services.

All foreign transactions will still be conducted using the Euro currency. When the Irish pound is re-introduced we will fix it's value to the Euro. This value will not vary as we will supply enough local currency for all of our local economic needs. Thus we will practically eliminate the fluctuations of inflation and depression from our local economy and at the same time be able to fully mobilize our work force in order to rebuild our country.'

So they want to bring back the £ and to fix it's value to the € to shield us from inflation and depression. This is pencil chewing stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,340 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

So they want to bring back the £ and to fix it's value to the € to shield us from inflation and depression. This is pencil chewing stuff.

not only that but
    we will supply enough local currency for all of our local economic needs.

and dont forsee any problems with that and a fixed exchange rate. i dont think monetary policy is their forte.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,082 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

not only that but

and dont forsee any problems with that and a fixed exchange rate. i dont think monetary policy is their forte.

Fixed exchange to a currency that isn't fixed. Somebody had better tell Inflation to hold off on fluctuations :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

I loved the line about the 50 mile exclusion zone outside "our island". Not alone are they going to annex the North, but in the traditions on Cú Chulainn they will cross the sea and annex the west of Scotland and apparently the Isle of Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

Peppa Pig wrote: »
    I loved the line about the 50 mile exclusion zone outside "our island". Not alone are they going to annex the North, but in the traditions on Cú Chulainn they will cross the sea and annex the west of Scotland and apparently the Isle of Man

Oops.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭eldamo

Peppa Pig wrote: »
    Heck, with an infinite supply of money guaranteed not to suffer from inflation, why not bump it up to 200!

SEIZE OUR CELTIC BIRTHRIGHT!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Even if that made remote economic sense - it'd make much more economic sense to tie to GBP; that would go down well!

as the courts are not available at the moment the Hubbers are keeping themselves occupied finding random links and making even more random conclusions to them - even in this silly season their latest 'discussion' point is reeling in the years to their Freemaneqsue background - sparking up a debate about the ever entertaining Billy Macguire - and his harp and serpent conundrum on the all-irelands GAA medals

In a classic tactic, they ask the question about it rather than stating a position - just to ensure they can be on the more popular side of the argument

the article is from 2010 - so I'd say that the Hub lads have been doing a bit of research in to the teachings and powers of Billy and came across this - how else would you just stumble upon this 5 years after the article was printed

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭cobhguy28

Looks like there are just making up all sorts of stuff at the Hub to get money off people.

"
    Securitisation:
    Best line of attack: find your mortgage and how much it was sold for, usury : that’s the key here. There are companies who can do just that.
    Plus: coming soon to The Hub – Ireland, have you been overcharged on your interest?
    ... In conjunction with a Hubber [he] will be able to check your account and give you a report on any over charging, there will be a fee for his service but nowhere near what a forensic account firm would charge.
    Details to follow or info@thehub-ireland.com"

Charging a fee now to help you.

Also going down the republican road with a letter from Christine Connor about her arrest and detention. She was arrested for throwing a pipebomb at a psni car with people in it.

cobhguy28 wrote: »
    Looks like there are just making up all sorts of stuff at the Hub to get money off people.

"
    Securitisation:
    Best line of attack: find your mortgage and how much it was sold for, usury : that’s the key here. There are companies who can do just that.
    Plus: coming soon to The Hub – Ireland, have you been overcharged on your interest?
    ... In conjunction with a Hubber [he] will be able to check your account and give you a report on any over charging, there will be a fee for his service but nowhere near what a forensic account firm would charge.
    Details to follow or info@thehub-ireland.com"

Charging a fee now to help you.

Also going down the republican road with a letter from Christine Connor about her arrest and detention. She was arrested for throwing a pipebomb at a psni car with people in it.

A consistent theme ... 'Small' donations and associations / sympathy with fringe republican groups

Waterford Whispers News take a dig at freemen. All names are makey uppy.

‘Free Man Of The State’Doesn’t Recognise Court
    Patrick Hogan of 3 Shannavine Way, Clonmel was arrested on Thursday the 4th of June in Waterford city for failing to stop at a red light. Standing for himself in court, Mr. Hogan claimed he didn’t recognise the court as a system, as it was ‘laden with corruption and greed’. When asked why he failed to stop at the traffic lights, he replied: ‘I don’t recognise the colour red’, and that he was a ‘free man of the state’, and that the court was an illegal run entity that was overseen by the German Government, who he claims actually won World War 2, but kept it quiet to take over Europe financially instead. Hogan proceeded to call people in the court ‘sheep’, and began making ‘baa’ sounds, before attempting to leave the building. Gardaí arrested the defendant for attempting to leave, beating him to the ground with batons. Judge William Hackett asked the defendant if he recognised pain? The defendant replied yes, and was given a 12-month suspended sentence and a fine of €40,000.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Now that MABS are rolling out a programme in courthouses to help people in mortgage arrears, the Hub are naturally a bit upset that their takings might fall.

So they've gone on a PR offensive, posting links to cases long since surpassed and ****ting on about securitisation ad nauseum again. Pretending they have the secret answers to questions long since settled. Total pondlife.

just wondering .. are the 'volunteers' in the Hub on anything like Jobs Seekers Allowance? from what I can see some of them treat it like a full time job ...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭GavMan

You'd have to question Lord Byron's eye for detail reading that post linked above

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,209 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

In to the freeman thread

Don't let the facts get in the way of good bull****

• Registered Users Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

McEllin Solicitors stated it was now a matter for Revenue to pursue.......

so - didn't win anything then ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

Mr Keegan is now protected by the Law, in that he has shown the household charge to be unenforceable, and this has been acknowledged by Judge Devins and the Court Clerk with the withdrawal of charges.

What a complete an utter falsehood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson