Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

July 21, Stage 18: Pinerolo - Galibier Serre-Chevalier 189km

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

70kg, that's more than me. I think he should cut out the cake.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭D3PO

yep hes looking good. getting a nice bit of help from his former teammate Monfort aswell id guess

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

70kg, that's more than me. I think he should cut out the cake.

It's one stone lighter than me :pac:

Bouet burning past the dropped riders from the lead group. some of those lads look spent already. not long before they are in the groupetto

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

AG2R wrote: »
    It's one stone 6.35kg lighter than me :pac:

FYP

Hoogerland blessing himself

• Registered Users Posts: 460 ✭✭mahoo

strange moment to see leopard trek with 2 men driving the break, 2 men driving the peleton and 2 men being dropped by the peleton... nice tactics lads.... and of course 2 men gazing in to each others eyes

nico needs more weight! i find my 89kg ideal for descending ;-p

• Registered Users Posts: 16,119 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Don't look around, Nico, keep it going.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Andy Schleck on the attack! Finally, a Schleck does something interesting..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Somethings happening !

the fun begins !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Massive attack by AS! He has absolutely noone following him now!

Surprised at how easy that was!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Surprised Andy has jumped there!!

Anyone notice Frank smiling at him as he took off?!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭obried26

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooo Andy GO!

'andy schleck attacks and he's looking in the right direction' :D - great the action is starting so early!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭C3PO

Brilliant ..... maybe he's finally growing some ....!

piss poor attempt there by bertie. Andy Shleck your a boring bastard but take a bow

• Registered Users Posts: 13,327 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Aoibheann wrote: »
    Andy Schleck on the attack! Finally, a Schleck does something interesting..

I think I need a defibrillator! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

AC has eventually woken up to it, getting interesting now. He doesn't look very comfortable though.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

John.Icy wrote: »
    I found it ineresting when I found out Roches weight..on the ag2r website he's listed as 70kg, so he's gained a little from the Vuelta where he dipped under 70kg and he climbed much better than he ever has before. Compare to a climber such as John Gadret, who weighs 59kg. So Roche is abit heavy this tour to survive with the lighter guys up the mountains. This of course goes out the window if it's a case Ag2r haven't updated their profiles since a long time ago. :D

Roche looks comfy enough in the break.
    There was a close up of him awhile ago and kinda thought to myself he had a bit of a belly on him...obviously doesn't put just bigger than the typical climber I guess!

Jasus Schleck got 35 seconds

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭OldPeculier

kmart6 wrote: »
    thought to myself he had a bit of a belly on him...obviously doesn't put just bigger than the typical climber I guess!

I say the same thing to myself every morning as I walk past the mirror pushing my bike out the front door:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

AG2R wrote: »
    Jasus Schleck got 35 seconds

I think he has a minute now! Or close enough to it..

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭obried26

I think this is a really smart move from Leopard. If Andy can bridge the gap to his team mates in the break away, he could put some serious time in to the other guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

It doesn't matter if he fails at this point, at least he fecking tried for once!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Yeah the Leopard trek guys up the hill will sacrife themselves once he gets up to them. Stiff neck looking good.

could work really nicely.. there in seperate groups now so they could act like stepping stones. posthuma for the descent and monfort for the next climb

• Registered Users Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

Surely they will catch Andy on the first descent?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

He's got 2 minutes up already,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

Andy is hoping the stage will be nullified after he hits the top of the col d'izoard. post race press confererence I predict AS "you see I won the race to the top of the mountain but they caught me on the descent and then left me behind on the Galiber, you see I told you no one wants to see the TDF decided on decents "