Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New beta android app (game)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Looks like a bitta craic. Downloaded. No zombies go to IT Tallaght for the next cupla hours, thanks! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,011 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

1000+ users now, that's pretty impressive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Martron

To pimpninja aka. survivor............ welcome to the dark side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭tagoona

I don't think the website has it....
    But a forum to talk (like this one here) , maybe broken down by region would be awesome
    Just think about taunting zombies in you're area, or congratulating them on a good hunt.
    Being able to message the user who infected you would also be nice.

BTW ,things are very lonely here in clare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Lonely is good if you're clean. There's a zombie just outside my circle in an office. I'd say a trip to the jacks would put them in range.

Cork looks clean. A zombie would have a feast down there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭tagoona

As a clean person though, there's no objective.
    As others have said, the ability to attack a zombie with a "heal gun" or something, would make it more interesting

I'd love to be able to see the map on the web of the players
    but I know that would be abused in terms of figuring if people are close before turning on the app.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭jArgHA

It's mad to see on the map the amount of countries participating in this, there's zombies / survivors in Amsterdam, Paris, London, Trondheim .. the list goes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭Pimp Ninja

Martron wrote: »
    To pimpninja aka. survivor............ welcome to the dark side!

Ahh NO fair !
    I were studying all morning :(

Time to wreak havoc !
    Nyom Nyom Nyom
    152761.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭theblacknight

Yes, please do. Did last nights update help? Do you still see the force close when you scan your finger, ie. just before the finger animation plays or is it unpredictable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭Pimp Ninja

The game still needs something for the survivors to do, even tho I have only been "playing" for one night as a Survivor, I wasnt actually doing anything.

Also - some sort of notification when you have been infected?
    I just loaded the app and my pin was red instead of blue.

Pimp Ninja wrote: »
    The game still needs something for the survivors to do, even tho I have only been "playing" for one night as a Survivor, I wasnt actually doing anything.

Also - some sort of notification when you have been infected?
    I just loaded the app and my pin was red instead of blue.

Working on stuff for survivors to do, will be a little while because I work full time, so only get to work on this at night and at weekends. Also working on a notification system that will run in the background.

Also the app is meant to vibrate an SOS pattern when you get infected, but there seems to be a bug that is breaking that, will look into it. The user info section on the main screen will tell you if you are infected also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

I got an idea, How about, if someone gets infected they have 24 hours for a survivor to cure them or they become fully infected

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Only thing I noticed is after the scan is complete it says scan cancelled but works perfectly other than that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,011 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

That's a strange one! Haven't gotten the crash report yet, will check through old ones for anything that may have come from you before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Lestroni...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn it I thought I was safe in Dun Loaghaire!

I had a problem where I was at home on the wireless, kept the wireless turned on, left the house, then went onto 3G and it was getting a connection error.

Once I disabled the wifi, it was grand off the 3G.

HTC Desire, Cyanogenmod7, Launcher Pro 0.8.2.

The_B_Man wrote: »
    I had a problem where I was at home on the wireless, kept the wireless turned on, left the house, then went onto 3G and it was getting a connection error.

Once I disabled the wifi, it was grand off the 3G.

HTC Desire, Cyanogenmod7, Launcher Pro 0.8.2.

Thanks, will investigate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

draffodx wrote: »
    Lestroni...........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn it I thought I was safe in Dun Loaghaire!

I know him. He's an awful b0llix :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Vego

Dissenter .....boom on my way to work

Watch out anyone along the M50 tomorrow night when I'm on my way home! :D

Crap! My GPS shows me as right slap bang in the centre of the M50!

The_B_Man wrote: »
    Crap! My GPS shows me as right slap bang in the centre of the M50!

Exxxxccccccccccellent!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

PogMoThoin wrote: »
    I got an idea, How about, if someone gets infected they have 24 hours for a survivor to cure them or they become fully infected

Good idea. Would involved me making a detour out to the kcr on the way home

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Good idea. Would involved me making a detour out to the kcr on the way home

Thanks for the suggestions, working on getting a nice balanced battle going between humans and zombies, using a level up system. Hopefully I can get that added to the beta in the next couple of weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25 Lenstroni

draffodx wrote: »

Nowhere is safe draffodx! Muuuhahahahahahahahahahahahaha! :D

As for you heebeejeeebus (if that is your real name), I know where you live!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭Boooourns

seanybiker wrote: »
    Some fooker infected me :( I'm heartbroken haha
    Martron wrote: »
    you have just gone and got ,got

i drove 40 miles to get you!!!

I got Seanybiker yesterday around 19.30, stop stealing my infections! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭Mr Bloat

I wanted to reinstall this but according to the market it isn't compatible with my Desire anymore. Strange because it was working yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

sorry Anthony, Atay was hungry an had to have his fill of bbrrraaaiiinnssss nom nom nom