Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CHELTENHAM - DAY 3: Thursday 17th March

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Anyone know how many places Boyle Sports were paying out on the Ryanair
    I'd be fairly certain its 3

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Anyone know how many places Boyle Sports were paying out on the Ryanair

given there was only 10 runners i would say they only paid on the first three
    no bookie wouldve paid out on fourth here

Shane732 wrote: »
    @ 4/1 Grand Crus is an e/w to nothing based on the talk about him
    Did you get ew @ 1/4 of the odds?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ruby is struggling

or maybe not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lovely to see to bookies getting roasted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,363 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

WOOOOOOOOO!!!! Ahboy Ruby!

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:pac:

legend

Cheltenham 3.20
    1st 4 Big Buck's (FR) 10-11 F
    2nd 8 Grands Crus (FR) 7-2
    3rd 9 Mourad (IRE) 8-1

Winning Trainer P F Nicholls
    Winning Jockey R Walsh
    Runners 13 ran
    Non runners 5
    Distances 1 3/4l, 2 3/4l

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,799 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Ah well.. will get something back on Cross Kennon anyway :)

You just never know how much Big bucks has left in the tank

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 4,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shane732

Ruby rode that perfectly. Super horse. Even dropping the stick.

The young pretender....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,881 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Ruby is struggling

I thought he was beaten but he made ground jumping the last. Super, super ride by Ruby... thank God for that. Was literally all in there.

Ruby's just said he dropped his stick! Wow, that could've been crucial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Brian010

Great finish to the race! Grand Crus had me worrying. The bookies took one hell of a tanking on that haha!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Ruby is struggling

or maybe not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lovely to see to bookies getting roasted :)

Think he had a good ride on him considering nobody really set out to make the pace,

Very tactical race, thought it was going to be closer after they came over the last,

But the class of Big Buck's held on in the end, 3 in a row now, Ruby looks relieved more than anything to win that!

Shane732 wrote: »
    Ruby rode that perfectly. Super horse. Even dropping the stick.

The young pretender....
    WHIP IT! wrote: »
    I thought he was beaten but he made ground jumping the last. Super, super ride by Ruby... thank God for that. Was literally all in there.

Ruby's just said he dropped his stick! Wow, that could've been crucial.

Maybe dropping the stick is why he looked so relieved to have won!

Without a doubt my friend

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

big bucks, does anyone get the feeling he has a lot more in the tank? scary!!

amiable wrote: »
    Without a doubt my friend

Just watched it back again there, didn't look on live watching that he was working that hard on the reigns to me , my god that was some effort put in there,

and blessing himself, i missed that too!

Could have stayed with him for years if he was beaten there!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

Get in there!!!!!.

I dare say Mccoy will win the 4.00??

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

It's like buying money.

Johner wrote: »
    It's like buying money.
    Or like picking it up off the ground especially when you double it with Quevega:D

PaddyPower must of got rode, refunding on Grans Crus as well....

no harm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

amiable wrote: »
    Or like picking it up off the ground especially when you double it with Quevega:D

still only a 3/1 double

BERBA wrote: »
    still only a 3/1 double

Only??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

Decisions decisions..

Agle Dor or Quartz De Thaix in the next one!!!

still only a 3/1 double

but by far my biggest bet and the only big bet i had on any
    double at the festival along with many other people here
    i couldve had no winners apart from these two and still be in
    profit which is probably the same for a few others here

MANUTD99 wrote: »
    Decisions decisions..

Agle Dor or Quartz De Thaix in the next one!!!

I think I'm gonna take my money and run for today... Cash me out please, Dealer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 deno101

Big bucks saved me again for the second year in a row, my festival was over if he lost. like beautiful sound in the next

still only a 3/1 double
    Better than a 20/1 loser:D
    Do one Berba. Well and truly talking out your arse.

beautiful sound for me....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Beautiful Sound as well, also Peplum e/w.