Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CHELTENHAM - DAY 3: Thursday 17th March

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Pauleta wrote: »
    Who was that idiot on the track :mad:

Only saw the back of him on TV but with the Leprechaun get-up and the banner, it looked like Neil Horan.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Pauleta wrote: »
    Who was that idiot on the track :mad:

I hope it wasn't that Father Horan gob****e . . .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

I thought it was a terrible ride by lee on kalahari king !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Tony McCoy. Greatest jockey of all time. Didn't have him, but a ride like that just proves how great he is! Ha the C4 woman just called him Ruby!

Laughed at that. Had a small bit on Albertas so happy enough :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,338 Mod ✭✭✭✭convert

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Ha the C4 woman just called him Ruby!

I like the comeback he gave... 'I feel like Ruby as I've ridden 2 winners' :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,098 ✭✭✭Mech1

Mech1 wrote: »
    Hi all, great thread!!

My 1st time here, I dont bet usually but its Paddys day so I read up on the thread and done this:

Lucky31 0.20c eachway, I paid €12.40

1. Noble Prince
    2. Sivota
    3. Poquelin
    4. Big Bucks
    5. Aigle D'or

What do u think? 1st 3rd and 4th so far, what could I win total?

anybody?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Mech1 wrote: »
    anybody?

www.betcalculator.com

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I hope it wasn't that Father Horan gob****e . . .

Fairly sure it was. Only showed him from the back on TV but he looked like he had the exact same get-up on as the F1.

article-1184118-0068DF8700000258-581_468x286.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭bluemooner

still have noble prince and big bucks to win double on! 'mon big buck you mad yoke ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,363 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

DRAMA on the run-in at #Cheltenham as man appearing to be protesting about race sponsors Ryanair on track as horses pass. Police have himHonestFrank
    @HonestFrank 1 min ago

According to the BBC

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭skinnyboy

Hi guys,not a betting man at all,but everybody telling me to put something on big bucks,now ive put twenty on him to win but i got it at evens,surely i wont get anything back at that if he wins??

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭itsnotmyfault

That didn't work out. Gauvain forgot how to jump. Won nice money on Albertas before and have no idea why i didn't back it.

Onwards to the big one and hopefully ruby hasn't forgotton what it's like to win. Come on BIG BUCKS!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

skinnyboy wrote: »
    Hi guys,not a betting man at all,but everybody telling me to put something on big bucks,now ive put twenty on him to win but i got it at evens,surely i wont get anything back at that if he wins??

You'll get €20 back plus your €20 stake so you'll get €40 back, €20 of which is a profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

You will double your money.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Fairly sure it was. Only showed him from the back on TV but he looked like he had the exact same get-up on as the F1.

article-1184118-0068DF8700000258-581_468x286.jpg

Yeah you are spot on there, that is exactly what he looked like just there!

If he wins at evens, you win €20 and get your stake back too.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

grans crus..making me nervous...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Must stop going against Albertas Run, great run. Big Bucks next to make my day. Come on!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

thank god for that
    profitable day now thanks to mcoy

Cheltenham 2.40 Full Result
    1st 1 Albertas Run (IRE) 6-1
    2nd 6 Kalahari King (FR) 7-1
    3rd 10 Rubi Light (FR) 16-1

SF £46.39
    Tricast £633.52
    Winning Trainer Jonjo O'Neill
    Winning Jockey A P McCoy
    Distances 1l, 2l
    Unpl. Fav Poquelin 2-1 fav
    Runners 11 ran
    Non runners 3, 8, 11

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 4,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shane732

Big Bucks :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

COME ON BIG BUCKS!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭r_obric

MANUTD99 wrote: »
    COME ON BIG BUCKS!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Like many I'm waiting on Big Bucks for a hefty sum from a double with him and Quevega!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Its been 2 races since an Irish winner, COME ON MOURAD :D

• Registered Users Posts: 23,848 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Johner wrote: »
    Like many I'm waiting on Big Bucks for a hefty sum from a double with him and Quevega!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭Brian010

Sweet thread lads. Had a cheeky wee search for the Cheltenham betting thread and backed 2 winners in Noble Prince and Alberta's Run. Backed Barafundle instead of Buena Vista at last minute though! Backing Big Bucks like everyone else and also did a double on Big Bucks and Aigle D'or! Keep 'er lit!

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭liamygunner29

anyone tempted by the pp MBS refunding if second to ruby and big bucks?? surely worth a punt on grans crus at 4/1....

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 4,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shane732

@ 4/1 Grand Crus is an e/w to nothing based on the talk about him

• Registered Users Posts: 5,881 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

All in on Big Bucks... (*crosses fingers*)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Nulty wrote: »
    COME ON ALBERTAS!

Just paid for my festival 5 times over :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

Anyone know how many places Boyle Sports were paying out on the Ryanair