Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What style do you like on your Man?

• 18-12-2010 10:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭

For me would have to be the way shane ward dresses,He is not bad but his dress sense is delicious.

shane-ward.jpg

550w_gay_spy_shane_ward_01.jpg

77426263.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921E86F5CE8BE5D78FB5988FC0859238DFAF25C9809247F0E3E586843997AC319C8&t=1

or this,
    EAD26F6C.jpg

How do you like your husband/bf or future one to dress that makes you turn and look?

The simplest thing a belt does to trousers and jeans is amazing.lol :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,334 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I like! ^

JLS-_Dean_Freeman_Press_Shot_1_medium.jpg

One-Direction-Forever-Young-01-2010-12-13.jpg

00019655.jpg

Rawrr!

celebreclame7.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Bunnywabbit

2805_bowe_indo_589623t.jpg

One extreme to another with me.. :o..

1242328220_6361_full.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Daily shower and teeth brushed, clean underpants, a pulse and a penis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Now girls we arent talking about looks here go with style :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Rockery Woman

yep - clean and a penis!!!!:D

caseyann wrote: »
    Now girls we arent talking about looks here go with style :D

Yes of course its a 100% style! ;) The above mentioned is the style I go for! Not just looks...:p

2805_bowe_indo_589623t.jpg

One extreme to another with me.. :o..

1242328220_6361_full.jpeg

Is that guy same person just with longer hair in second one?
    And you have the extreme opposite in taste yes :p
    Yes of course its a 100% style! ;) The above mentioned is the style I go for! Not just looks...:p

The other guys are to teen for my taste in clothes.I really dont like them Alibaba trousers,sorry.
    Mathew dresses very nice :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Bunnywabbit

Is that guy same person just with longer hair in second one?
    And you have the extreme opposite in taste yes :p

Ha no, first is Tommy Bowe, rugby player, and the second guy is James Hetfield from Metallica, many moons ago! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I like my boyfriend in trackies and a t-shirt, or whatever he wears lazing around the house. He's way more comfy to cuddle into then. :)

Of course, a man in a suit is pretty nice too!

This is a big no no what are they wearing :confused::D

4.jpg

mad-men-bad-mens-fashion-3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

:eek: Has to be photoshopped!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

This is a big no no what are they wearing :confused::D

4.jpg

mad-men-bad-mens-fashion-3.jpg

I'd literally prefer to eat my own head than be caught wearing anything in those pics

*shudder*

edit: except the cons in the bottom left pic :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

i love trainers, jeans, tight t-shirts, hoodies... vibrant colours..
    it's a weird mix :p
    between a drizzy, a lil wayne & throw in a few A&F polos :D

aub.jpg

lil-wayne-wearing-space-jam-jordans-2.jpg

Nice. A nice t-shirt/shirt and jeans would do grand for me! A nice suit woudn't go amiss!;)

Mackman wrote: »
    :eek: Has to be photoshopped!

I wish it was i am sure people actually are following that fashion :p
    krudler wrote: »
    I'd literally prefer to eat my own head than be caught wearing anything in those pics

*shudder*

edit: except the cons in the bottom left pic :pac:
    If i was someones girlfriend and he wore that i would tear out my eyes :(:D

i love trainers, jeans, tight t-shirts, hoodies... vibrant colours..
    it's a weird mix :p
    between a drizzy, a lil wayne & throw in a few A&F polos :D

aub.jpg

lil-wayne-wearing-space-jam-jordans-2.jpg

I just dont get it,how can you possibly think men with their boxers hanging out of trousers is anyway attractive:confused: sorry i just do not get it i think its vile :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Horrendous men's outfits

I was going to post a remark on the hideousness of the denim boobtube things, and then it occurred to me - what do you call a boobtube when it is a men's garment?

• Registered Users Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

Fishie wrote: »
    I was going to post a remark on the hideousness of the denim boobtube things, and then it occurred to me - what do you call a boobtube when it is a men's garment?

Pectube, maybe, man-boob-tube isn't exactly snappy :p

I have not got a clue lol

These said,man cleavage, and denim tube tops are the flavors du jour! :rolleyes:

Have a look lol
    http://www.refinery29.com/bad-men-10-looks-from-mens-fas.php

Compared to this,one or two awful, the rest style are right up the street of hot.
    http://www.theage.com.au/ftimages/2009/03/19/1237054976221.html

Men15_gallery__252x400,0.jpg

Men5_gallery__300x400,0.jpg

Then when we go suits.

482ecc63d9db5_normal.jpg

And suit jacket shirt and jeans always nice touch.

3946372102_0e41016f13.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Moobtube?

There is something about black on black that I just love. Apart from that I don't really mind as long as it's not too try-hard.

dressblacks.jpg

Moobtube?

There is something about black on black that I just love. Apart from that I don't really mind as long as it's not too try-hard.

dressblacks.jpg

On our suiting up nights I wear a black suit, black shirt and black and silver striped tie, gets attention :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

I just dont get it,how can you possibly think men with their boxers hanging out of trousers is anyway attractive:confused: sorry i just do not get it i think its vile :(

i wasn't talking about the arse hanging out - i can't stand that.
    merely his tight enough tshirt and his air jordans :)
    i'd prefer the jeans on drizzy :D

i wasn't talking about the arse hanging out - i can't stand that.
    merely his tight enough tshirt and his air jordans :)
    i'd prefer the jeans on drizzy :D

I was hoping that dirty hangy jeans effect had not fried the brains of all the young people in the country :D sigh of relief :p
    I could imagine liking that when i was a teen what you said now :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭kiwi123

a hoody, pair of jeans, beanie cap and cons. SOLD

throw in an eyebrow / lip piercing and id lock him up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Daily shower and teeth brushed, clean underpants, a pulse and a penis.

^^ This.

I wear what I like, which admittedly wouldn't be very adventureous - but I scrub up okay I guess. I wouldn't expect any more than the same of a guy. Like me, wear whatever hes comfortable in tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭mollybird

me ive always loved the suit thing and since my OH doesn't wear them that often it is fab on him. other than that it's def a dinner jacket, nice shirt and slacks. day to day stuff not too concerned about.

Usually what I'd wear would be cons/adidas flat runners, the classic white with 3 stripes ones, jeans, tshirt,leather or blazer type jacket with a hoody underneath it, works for day wear and go out sometimes too, just wear a nicer blazer.

I like! ^

JLS-_Dean_Freeman_Press_Shot_1_medium.jpg

One-Direction-Forever-Young-01-2010-12-13.jpg

00019655.jpg

Rawrr!

celebreclame7.jpg

That post explains this thread
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056120372

Not being a cnut but if I only chatted up trampish looking airheads I'd also be wondering where are the decent single ladies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭kiwi123

krudler wrote: »
    Usually what I'd wear would be cons/adidas flat runners, the classic white with 3 stripes ones, jeans, tshirt,leather or blazer type jacket with a hoody underneath it, works for day wear and go out sometimes too, just wear a nicer blazer.

pics or gtfo :P

also i like those grey cantos on lads too!

kiwi123 wrote: »
    pics or gtfo :P

also i like those grey cantos on lads too!

theres one of me on pg 163 of the know your loungers thread, its from behind but you get the idea