Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cowen to address the nation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Would be just like the ****er to 'address the nation' and do it in hiding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Biggins wrote: »
    I haven't seen anything to confirm this!!!

What is "this"?* It's the forum equivalent of nodding whilst on a telephone. Gawdammit someone tell me! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!

*A centre for ants.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭Nforce

Piste wrote: »
    Is there a reliable source for this? Cos I want to go to the shop soon and don't want to miss this.

Is Twitter reliable???

*shrugs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I flicked over there and saw that daithi o se guy was on. Why does RTE put him on tv? He always comes across as a culchie gombeen who has just found himself in front of a tv camera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

If its on Twitter, it must be true...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Betcha he's hungover again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

I flicked over there and saw that daithi o se guy was on. Why does RTE put him on tv? He always comes across as a culchie gombeen who has just found himself in front of a tv camera.

So kinda like Cowen then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭Tech3

Is it online?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

He's resigning!!!

I bet you all hate me now? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

Piste wrote: »
    Is there a reliable source for this? Cos I want to go to the shop soon and don't want to miss this.

There's a fairly good chance there'll be a thread about it here, later. You won't miss a thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭nanook

What station. Any ideas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Ok, it's past the time.

RTE1 - Some talent crap
    RTE2 - Some other Shite.
    TV3 - Again some other crap.

But it's not the crap we're looking for.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

No sign of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭thepcgp

lads, i think if ya put a shotgun in that fella's mouth he'd more than likely take a bite out of it and ask for seconds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

Was this just a lie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I bet you all hate me now? :pac:

Just now? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Seems to be BS

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

BBC News 24 have it. He might say something in the next hour..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

BBC News just said they expect a statement from Brian Cowen within the next hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭steo87

Out of the country so can't watch it on tele...anyone know if the RTE website is showing this? And if so, anyone have a link? Can't find it on the webiste

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

No sign of anything, watching Sky News at the moment, seems like there is a small crowd milling outside the gates of Leinster House though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

thepcgp wrote: »
    lads, i think if ya put a shotgun in that fella's mouth he'd more than likely take a bite out of it and ask for seconds

He's actually lost weight, as has mary harney... Harney must be the only person in the world who has lost a few pounds and looks even uglier

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

On the 6pm news it said that any developments before the 9pm news would be braodcast. Its gone 7pm and no sign of anything?

Anyone have a link to confirm its happening?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Is he a contestant on the All Ireland No Talent Show:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's gone past 7pm, no sign.
    Maybe he's incapacitated or something
    all hail the new taoiseach Mary Coughlan

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Nforce wrote: »
    Taoiseach Brian Cowen is apparently set to address the nation ... to be broadcast at 7pm on RTE1.

nice try RTÉ, but theres no way I'm boosting your ratings for the All Ireland talent show.

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭hellyeah

ragg wrote: »
    He's actually lost weight, as has mary harney... Harney must be the only person in the world who has lost a few pounds and looks even uglier

was thinking the same. shes in tatters.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,184 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Nforce wrote: »
    Taoiseach Brian Cowen is apparently set to address the nation ... to be broadcast at 7pm on RTE1.
    YOU LIE!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Just switch on Sky News people, it's all about Ireland so they'll probably broadcast the ''statement''.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

RonMexico wrote: »
    Is he a contestant on the All Ireland No Talent Show:confused:
    He will be next series