Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Treyarch 'gimping' quick scoping...

• 25-10-2010 10:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.made2game.com/2010/10/25/quick-scoping-banned-in-call-of-duty-black-ops/

This is an absolute joke imo, there is so much more that they need to fix such as stopping camping and they take out probably the most enjoying way of playing. They'll probably put in loads of single fire ARs for all the modders and have 3 burst fire one hit kills. When they sat down to think what the problems with the community that ruined MW2 were how did they ignore the camping and general cheating and arrive at quickscoping as the 'cheap' way of play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Cant stop camping.What would you have them do?put spikes in corners of rooms?Make non-quickscoping snipers wear bright orange clobber so you can see them hiding in the bush in the far corner of the map?

Using commando pro/dangerclose or running with a stabby stabby class wasnt cheating,they were game mechanics.Even with drop shotting,dolphin dives you just have to learn to deal with it.they've been around since game dev's put prone and jump controls in games.Annoying yes,cheating no.

Having said that I cant see why they would get rid of quick scoping.A small majority of snipers can pull it off(that I have met) that it doesnt bother me when I do get quick scoped.

thats all my opinion by the way:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

I've seen qs in some of the vids I watched, its a little slower but still there. Its just going to mean instead of snipers running around quick scoping they are going to camp and hard scope. I was playing cod4 last month and every sniper was in a building, none were running around unlike MW2.

On cheating, well lets hope they are as quick to stop the cheaters/hackers as they are of pulling the vids off youtube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

This is a good thing.

Camping is hardly a problem, if ever I've been killed by a camper, I just go back to the same spot, and sure enough, there he is, in the same corner, getting brapped by me.
    If the person wasn't there on my return, then they can hardly be criticised for camping.

I am delighted at this news. Screw the campers, I'll semtex their ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Liam O, I think they have addressed everything that was a problem. Semi-Auto guns you cannot really fix: blame the gimps who use mods, not the game.
    Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    Having said that I cant see why they would get rid of quick scoping.A small majority of snipers can pull it off(that I have met) that it doesnt bother me when I do get quick scoped.

In MW2, the intervention and barret were OHKO weapons (assuming you did not miss). And QS was a way of exploiting the auto aim. The result: a chaotic gun. Either it killed the enemy or you gave the enemy enough time to kill you. This tactic is just really out of place in the game and really does kill the fun for non-gimps.

I loathe quickscopers due to amount of times they have not pulled their weight in S&D. Furthermore, it feels horrible to die from a chaotic bullet, especially when you have just turned a corner. You can basically die before you even raise your gun...[/rant]

Hopefully snipers in BOs will have a bit of cop on a realise that a sniper is for long range and you have a pistol for CQB. I look forward to Black Ops and hopefully more Assault Riffles and SMGs, and snipers being stealthy.

true about the quickscope CoRaven but more often than not (i find) they dont kill you and thats their look out(can be a bit of fun running in cirlcles around each other ,him trying to quickscope,me trying to shotgun blast without ADS:D)
    Dont play sabotage,mainly TDM.MTDM an FFA but that would put the quickscoper into the 'noob' category for me and would be the same as having some one not playing the objectives.And yes it would probablt p1ss me off.

Tbh I couldnt care less if they nerfed it or not.wont affect me all that much.Think I have 5 sniper kills this prestige and thats only cos i ran out of ammo and had to pick up a gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I'm delighted to hear this to be honest. I hate quickscopers with a passion.

The joy of sniping for me is that you should have to be stealthy.

-> take a shot, make a kill, move somewhere else, kill the guy coming to your first spot for a revenge kill, move somewhere else, get a kill, repeat.

That's what sniping should be about, a crafty stealthy player, not some moron running around in full view quick-scoping you as if he's using an ultra-powerful FAL Assault rifle.

Campers are pretty easy to take out once they've killed you once or you've seen them kill someone else from their hidey-hole :)

I really hope they do a good job of killing-off quickscoping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Quick scoping has always been in CoD, it's just SoH made it ridiculously easy for everyone to do.

They're will still be a type of QS, guarunteed. But it won't be nearly as quick as previous games.

I am looking forward to using a lot of the weapons though as much as I love QS / NS myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

I gotta disagree with you r3nu4l, quickscoping takes serious skill and even the best quickscopers are very easy to take care of in a normal game. I personally enjoy quickscoping in private lobby (not so much in real games), its great fun and nice thing to do when your sick of the bullsh!t in the real game. I've never once heard anyone complain about getting quickscoped.

To put it in perspective,
    I get noobtubed when I'm on a good streak, I go mad
    I get quickscoped when I'm on a good streak, all I can do is put my hands up and say fair fcuks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

If it gets rid of the fvcking spastics doing 360 quickscopes every time they see an enemy I'm all for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Tallon wrote: »
    Quick scoping has always been in CoD, it's just SoH made it ridiculously easy for everyone to do.

They're will still be a type of QS, guarunteed. But it won't be nearly as quick as previous games.

I am looking forward to using a lot of the weapons though as much as I love QS / NS myself
    Oh it was present in COD4 but not to the same extent as in MW2. It's everywhere in MW2 these days. I enjoyed being a sniper in COD4 because most snipers acted as snipers are supposed to (see my post above).
    ajeffares wrote: »
    I gotta disagree with you r3nu4l, quickscoping takes serious skill and even the best quickscopers are very easy to take care of in a normal game. I personally enjoy quickscoping in private lobby (not so much in real games), its great fun and nice thing to do when your sick of the bullsh!t in the real game. I've never once heard anyone complain about getting quickscoped.

To put it in perspective,
    I get noobtubed when I'm on a good streak, I go mad
    I get quickscoped when I'm on a good streak, all I can do is put my hands up and say fair fcuks
    Ah in fairness I didn't say it wasn't skillful, it is, it just sucks big time imo. I know it's a game and not a war simulator but the idea of snipers in real life running around a battlefield with a Barrett 0.50 cal and quickscoping is ridiculous :D

I enjoy using the FAL a lot so it's not as if I don't enjoy using a powerful weapon while running and gunning but while qs is skillful it's just a really cheap kill imo. The whole point of sniper rifles is for long-range kills, not close-quarter battle! I've seen qs on Rust ffs! :D

It's not jealousy either, I like that people have taken the time to develop a certain skill level but I hate the idea of qs so much that I've never taken the time or effort to develop the skill myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Ah in fairness I didn't say it wasn't skillful, it is, it just sucks big time imo. I know it's a game and not a war simulator but the idea of snipers in real life running around a battlefield with a Barrett 0.50 cal and quickscoping is ridiculous :D

I enjoy using the FAL a lot so it's not as if I don't enjoy using a powerful weapon while running and gunning but while qs is skillful it's just a really cheap kill imo. The whole point of sniper rifles is for long-range kills, not close-quarter battle! I've seen qs on Rust ffs! :D

It's not jealousy either, I like that people have taken the time to develop a certain skill level but I hate the idea of qs so much that I've never taken the time or effort to develop the skill myself.

TBH sniping within a kilometer of your enemy is ridiculous so if we want to be really strict we need to make the maps huge or take out snper rifles. I understand reducing quickscoping but he clearly said they want to get rid of quickscoping completely. Just make it harder IMO

and dont forget real life snipers have to 'camp' for up to 3 days and are trained to have a very small time window to get a kill:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Oh it was present in COD4 but not to the same extent as in MW2. It's everywhere in MW2 these days. I enjoyed being a sniper in COD4 because most snipers acted as snipers are supposed to (see my post above).

Yeah thats what I said in my post too.

QS has always been there, but MW2 turned it into overkill. Hopefully it will go back to the old ways :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Quick scoping is annoying for me because it lacks realism. It's no more skilful than any other proper way of playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Your whole arugment is flawed tho, cod is NOT bf, the maps are not huge and most have very few open spaces, what you want isnt possible, at least not if BLOP's is like cod4/mw2. The only reasonably open map in mw2 is wasteland. Even afgan wouldn't be suitable for snipers because theres only 2 or 3 spots on the whole map that are open enough to make sniping more effective than AR's. Do you ever use the LMG's or do you hate the fact that you can run around hipfiring those as if they're handguns too ?
    CORaven wrote: »
    Liam O, I think they have addressed everything that was a problem. Semi-Auto guns you cannot really fix: blame the gimps who use mods, not the game.

In MW2, the intervention and barret were OHKO weapons (assuming you did not miss). And QS was a way of exploiting the auto aim. The result: a chaotic gun. Either it killed the enemy or you gave the enemy enough time to kill you. This tactic is just really out of place in the game and really does kill the fun for non-gimps.

I loathe quickscopers due to amount of times they have not pulled their weight in S&D. Furthermore, it feels horrible to die from a chaotic bullet, especially when you have just turned a corner. You can basically die before you even raise your gun...[/rant]

Hopefully snipers in BOs will have a bit of cop on a realise that a sniper is for long range and you have a pistol for CQB. I look forward to Black Ops and hopefully more Assault Riffles and SMGs, and snipers being stealthy.

stealthy ? OHKO ? What ?

Firstly, the intervention and barret are only one shot kills if you headshot, your forced to use Stopping power if you want a one shot kill with upper body shots and even at that, you still get plenty of hitmarkers.

So that takes your stealthy sniper option out of the picture or at least makes it a very gimped class because you'll either have to use cold blooded or a siliencer.

Really, people should stop comparing these weapons to how they're used in real life, because we all know that sim's make for ****e games. Balance is the key, and sniping in mw2 is anything but balanced or overpowered.

@JD_2020 #AskJD How exactly did you “counter” quick scoping?

@JD1010RU When you first sight-in, your sights won't be perfectly center. You'll have to take a moment to adjust (like a real sniper).
    Fantastic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,602 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I don't mind them making QSing harder, in fact in MW2 it was made so that every Tom, Dick and Harry could practice for 1 day and be good at it.

It was perfectly balanced in COD4 and WAW when you had no SOH pro, in fact it was extremely difficult, but the fact that they kept in tactical insertions (just means people are gonna boost in TDM, Dom etc. instead of FFA) and are trying to take out QSing is a real kick in the teeth to the people (not me but some of my friends) who have been around since the start of online COD when QSing was the way of proving yourself better than the common player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

According to zzirgirzz who has played the beta , he said you can still quick-scope.

Any one here play the beta ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Letting you have slight of hand and stopping power was a joke anyway, should never have happened. Quickscoping never really annoyed me that much, there was always too much other stuff in that abomination of a game.

They've kind of screwed the drop shotters & the quickscopers :mad:

boo hoo in fairness, if folk don't like it, don't buy it.........simple;)

Magill wrote: »
    stealthy ? OHKO ? What ?

Firstly, the intervention and barret are only one shot kills if you headshot, your forced to use Stopping power if you want a one shot kill with upper body shots and even at that, you still get plenty of hitmarkers.

So that takes your stealthy sniper option out of the picture or at least makes it a very gimped class because you'll either have to use cold blooded or a siliencer.

If you use SP with the intervention or barret, unless you hit them in the foot (area) you will kill them. And if you don't hit them in the face or torso, I would count it as missing due to inferior aiming. So it pretty much is a OHKO weapon.

Stealth sniper classes are no just based on the class, it's the style of play. You could just use a standard unsilenced bolt action sniper and move location now and again. Main thing is picking your targets and timing.

Silenced stealthy classes are possible and can be very effective in MW2 if used correctly and timed well. I have used a silenced Intervention with cold blooded when I was just a newb. The class was more of a support class, dealing fatal damage to injured enemies, or just picking off goons who spent too long in the open. It provided kills and kept my team mates from dieing, serving it's purpose.
    Two snipers using this class and working together can pick off anyone in sight.

A much more effective sniper class, one I use now and will be my second class translated into BOps:
    Semi-auto sniper silenced + thermal with cold blooded and SitRep. Gives up power for tactics and knowing when to pick your targets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

If you use SP with the intervention or barret, unless you hit them in the foot (area) you will kill them. And if you don't hit them in the face or torso, I would count it as missing due to inferior aiming. So it pretty much is a OHKO weapon.

Stealth sniper classes are no just based on the class, it's the style of play. You could just use a standard unsilenced bolt action sniper and move location now and again. Main thing is picking your targets and timing.

Silenced stealthy classes are possible and can be very effective in MW2 if used correctly and timed well. I have used a silenced Intervention with cold blooded when I was just a newb. The class was more of a support class, dealing fatal damage to injured enemies, or just picking off goons who spent too long in the open. It provided kills and kept my team mates from dieing, serving it's purpose.

A much more effective sniper class, one I use now and will be my second class translated into BOps:
    Semi-auto sniper silenced + thermal with cold blooded and SitRep. Gives up power for tactics and knowing when to pick your targets.

I used to use the barret/cold blooded/ninja on my sniper class

It's amazing how many osk you can get with the barret even with out SP.

Simply not true, and again your relying on SP, which means you cant use Coldblooded and therefore being stealth is alot harder. In theory a shot above the waist should be a one shot kill with a sniper...

Really ? :) I dont think so.... you might think its effective, but really.. its crap compared to another SMG/AR aggressive(****... you could even be a very defensive player with an AR) team player, who is doing more than picking off some1 else's kills. It also doesnt work on pretty much every map except wasteland... honestly, stop skipping over this point... how exactly can you be an effective team member while playing like that on pretty much any map besides the 2 or 3 open maps in the game. Its not battlefield, you're serving no real purpose sitting back camping with a sniper unless your putting up big numbers, maybe they should add the spotting system that bf uses, because thats the only time i'd agree with anything you've said.

And that class... i had a good laugh at it tbh... really did, thanks for that.

Simply not true, and again your relying on SP, which means you cant use Coldblooded and therefore being stealth is alot harder. In theory a shot above the waist should be a one shot kill with a sniper...

True, it is a lot harder, but it is doable.
    Re Youtube vid: Last stand if unlucky, more likely using tier 2 perk other than SP

Really ? :) I dont think so.... you might think its effective, but really.. its crap compared to another SMG/AR aggressive(****... you could even be a very defensive player with an AR) team player, who is doing more than picking off some1 else's kills. It also doesnt work on pretty much every map except wasteland... honestly, stop skipping over this point... how exactly can you be an effective team member while playing like that on pretty much any map besides the 2 or 3 open maps in the game. Its not battlefield, you're serving no real purpose sitting back camping with a sniper unless your putting up big numbers, maybe they should add the spotting system that bf uses, because thats the only time i'd agree with anything you've said.
    Teamwork. If someone is in trouble, you help them. Constant communication will give you information on where to look and who to shoot. I am taking S&D as a primary example where this tactic is used best as you save a team mate and eliminate a threat in one fair shot. Of the fifteen maps on disc, I can think of 6/7 maps that described snipers can be useful and productive and a good few of the DLC maps.

I must add that I love the ARs and SMGs and I only use the sniper in two/three maps. The only reason I use is it is for it's scope's range and the higher control on ammo. True, you may not need a scope if you have an insane HD tv, but it's nice to have.

And that class... i had a good laugh at it tbh... really did, thanks for that.
    It works. The main reason I want to buy a PVR is to show how this class can be effective. Yes, it is mainly S&D, but it wins more matches than loses them. Plus, it can be fun to use.

I wonder what will happen to all the xxzz1337Qu1cKsCoP3sKiLzzxx from MW2? Will they still be shouting at me calling me a hard scoper?
    When I start playing MW I was asking someone how do you snipe? Do have to factor in distance, bullet drop or lead time? They said, no just point and shoot. And you have aim assist on all weapons? Why?
    Its not a major issue as I said before, it may piss the kids but feck them. I can qs but only do it in private lobbies. I play long range game when I use the sniper.

Seems Treyarch were always for making a better overall game and not just a quick buck from an average multiplayer.

What's this aim assist everyone is talking about?

KamiKazi wrote: »
    What's this aim assist everyone is talking about?

Yeah, I recall the aim assist being omitted from the multiplayer.

The aim assist in multiplayer is just say you were aiming at an enemy and another one would run in front of you sights it would drag your gun to that player. It cant be turned off in MW2 either.

Jet Black wrote: »
    The aim assist in multiplayer is just say you were aiming at an enemy and another one would run in front of you sights it would drag your gun to that player. It cant be turned off in MW2 either.

Seriously? I've never noticed that happening

True, it is a lot harder, but it is doable.
    Re Youtube vid: Last stand if unlucky, more likely using tier 2 perk other than SP

Its doable... really... so is a handgun only class. Doesnt make it a good class.

There are tons of videos on youtube of upperbody hitmarkers, i have a ****ton on my vids.

Teamwork. If someone is in trouble, you help them. Constant communication will give you information on where to look and who to shoot. I am taking S&D as a primary example where this tactic is used best as you save a team mate and eliminate a threat in one fair shot. Of the fifteen maps on disc, I can think of 6/7 maps that described snipers can be useful and productive and a good few of the DLC maps.

Ofc they can be productive.. but certainly not with your "STEALTHY" playstyle, there's just not enough open spaces, meaning you'll always be in the same spots. Take afgan for example, most of the time you'll find 3 or 4 snipers all on that cliff, or a few in the bunkers... its very predictable.
    I must add that I love the ARs and SMGs and I only use the sniper in two/three maps. The only reason I use is it is for it's scope's range and the higher control on ammo. True, you may not need a scope if you have an insane HD tv, but it's nice to have.

It works. The main reason I want to buy a PVR is to show how this class can be effective. Yes, it is mainly S&D, but it wins more matches than loses them. Plus, it can be fun to use.

The main reason i said your class is laughable is the fact that you had a siliencer and coldblooded on, and with those semi auto snipers... what 3 shot kills ?? I really doubt that your winning SnD matches because of your class :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Slicence

I don't get it, it takes skill to quickscope, but for n00btubing it doesn't! Why don't they ban n00btubing!?
    Hutch, Seananners and Sark talk about Quickscoping: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJG0hrut7Bo&feature=sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭Goat_Boy_jones

Thumpers -"Noobtubes"- Grenade launchers will be disabled for the first 10 seconds of each match, this will cut out spawn rape....

Twirling around in the air like a fairy with a sniper riffle just looks stupid and silly...

Game will be much better off with out it and will get rid of a lot of kill cam glory hunters...

Win Win Win

Slicence wrote: »
    I don't get it, it takes skill to quickscope, but for n00btubing it doesn't! Why don't they ban n00btubing!?
    Hutch, Seananners and Sark talk about Quickscoping: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJG0hrut7Bo&feature=sub

They're making it harder. Scavenger doesn't replace noobtube grenades and the grenade launcher is the most expensive gun attachment.

BTW, "gimping" :D

Paparazzo wrote: »
    They're making it harder. Scavenger doesn't replace noobtube grenades and the grenade launcher is the most expensive gun attachment.

BTW, "gimping" :D

Hahaha, whereas Activision had it has the first unlock for ARs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Activison are the publisher, they didn't make it that way, Infinity Ward did!

I agree with Kyle, I actually like the fact that they've slowed down the ADS time, but the fact that they're purposly trying to nerf it with the cross hair is a bit ridiculous.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭War Machine 539

Honestly everyone who is whinging about it . . . . . . I couldnt be happier for you. I use Snipers and I always hardscope. I can quickscope, before the ''Just cos you cant do it'' Arguement gets thrown at me. Its ridiculous, the idea of the game is for you to be in control. YOU find a target. YOU aim down the sights, You pull the trigger. Letting the game aim for you is like . . . . . . Letting someone else thrust for you while having sex. Not really as fun. So to all you guys, who probably cant hit a target yourself, I cant wait to play you, because my Job just got easier! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Big Baby Jaysus

quickscopers don't bother me, its the snipers who camp miles away that are the problem!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

quickscopers don't bother me, its the snipers who camp miles away that are the problem!

Why? Because they use a sniper rifle for it's actual purpose??

I know what you mean . . . . . cos snipers are the first people they send in when going to war. AK versus a Barrett. Up close seems a tad unfair dont it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 KsW

I think its a load of bullsh!t taking out quickscoping. This was the best thing in MW2 and taking it out is ridiculous. Quickscoping is in no way overpowered and Treyarch should be concentrating on balancing the other aspects of the game.
    To the people talking about how unrealistic it is what about having no falling damage,unlimited sprint,the ability to get ammo for your gun from an enemy with a different gun,being able to see enemy equipment and being able to fall to the ground with a pistol after taking enough damage to kill you?

Also,its stupid that this is considered overpowered when there are guns like the UMP(MW2),MP40(WaW) and the M16(COD4)!!!!
    /rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Good on them, snipers running around at the same speed as those carrying SMGs, with help from auto-aim and ridiculous ADS times is just as much a broken mechanic as M/L/C is.

The main arguments for not taking it out is 'but there are other broken game mechanics!' and 'you only hate it cos you don't do it!', neither of which holds much water with me.

Firstly, quickscoping isn't the only issue that Treyarch are dealing with.

Secondly, I don't think it takes any more skill to do successfully than running M/L/C with a tac knife does. Quickscoping is mostly about timing while M/L/Cing is about map knowledge and working out where the opposition are and where they're heading. In fact, apart from ONLYUSEmeBLADE, I can't think of (m)any regular knifing videos (and he doesn't even use L/C!

Cossax wrote: »
    Good on them, snipers running around at the same speed as those carrying SMGs, with help from auto-aim and ridiculous ADS times is just as much a broken mechanic as M/L/C is.

The main arguments for not taking it out is 'but there are other broken game mechanics!' and 'you only hate it cos you don't do it!', neither of which holds much water with me.

Firstly, quickscoping isn't the only issue that Treyarch are dealing with.

Secondly, I don't think it takes any more skill to do successfully than running M/L/C with a tac knife does. Quickscoping is mostly about timing while M/L/Cing is about map knowledge and working out where the opposition are and where they're heading. In fact, apart from ONLYUSEmeBLADE, I can't think of (m)any regular knifing videos (and he doesn't even use L/C!
    In response to the first part of your comment how is it realistic for an SMG to have a sniper-accurate shot over 200 yards with no recoil because that's in MW2 because it's a game, not real life!

Snipers are the only gun in the game that take actual skill to use, every person who quickscopes would probably get higher scores using ARs and SMGs, there's nothing to suggest they wouldn't. What Treyarch are doing is giving people more motivation to use ARs and SMGs which inevitably leads to more campers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Big Baby Jaysus

Why? Because they use a sniper rifle for it's actual purpose??

Because they sit there like a little bitch killing people from a distance. Camping as some might say!

Sniping as others might say :rolleyes:

Liam O

How do you figure people using ARs and SMGs will be camping?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Liam O wrote: »

Snipers are the only gun in the game that take actual skill to use

Its mw2 probably the most noob friendly game ever, it takes little skill to use any gun.

, every person who quickscopes would probably get higher scores using ARs and SMGs, there's nothing to suggest they wouldn't

A snipers purpose in the game is to provide cover over a large area.Also for every person that can quick scope consistantly and get a high score every game there are 1,000 little wannabes that try and fail . I 've no problem with quick-scopers when they are on the other team its the ones on my team that p!ss me off especially in tdm when they go 8 and 20 , then when you look at there bio it reads " if you hard scope your a noob".
    Its those little dopes that have ruined it.

. What Treyarch are doing is giving people more motivation to use ARs and SMGs which inevitably leads to more campers

I think what treyarch are doing is bringing skill back to using a sniper rifle.

Is there a multiple thanks button like the multiple quote feature?

Well spoken Shammy.

The more bitching I hear, the more I smile. Know when you bitch and I read it, you are being laughed at. If you wish to post home addresses so I can come to your house and laugh in your face, dont hesitate, cos this is hilarious! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Surely with the pace of COD to use actual sniping techniques it would make the game virtually unplayable.