Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/take-me-out-couple-split-within-hours-2385166.html

Ruairi admitted that he had already been on one date with the 26-year-old beauty when he filmed the first episode of Take Me Out on September 29, but he assured the Herald that his current girlfriend knew his intentions to take part in the show.

"I told her I was going to be on Take Me Out and she thought it was hilarious," the Finglas-based fitness instructor said.

Ruairi said that he did not regret his stint on television although he did think that a lot of the girls had been quite harsh to him because he was the first male contestant.

"It was like going out to a firing squad, it was quite overwhelming, but after five minutes it started being fun."

I wondered that how do they know if people are genuinely single?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

They check for cobwebs?

What if the other girl really liked him? Makes the show a complete farce.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

caseyann wrote: »
    http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/take-me-out-couple-split-within-hours-2385166.html

Ruairi admitted that he had already been on one date with the 26-year-old beauty when he filmed the first episode of Take Me Out on September 29, but he assured the Herald that his current girlfriend knew his intentions to take part in the show.

"I told her I was going to be on Take Me Out and she thought it was hilarious," the Finglas-based fitness instructor said.

Ruairi said that he did not regret his stint on television although he did think that a lot of the girls had been quite harsh to him because he was the first male contestant.

"It was like going out to a firing squad, it was quite overwhelming, but after five minutes it started being fun."

^ and they split within hours of the show ending, total farce this is...they have no interest, it's not like Blind Date....just wannab's looking for some publicity.

For the craic me arse...have any of the girls been in the tabloids selling stories or tits out yet? :rolleyes:

FrostyJack wrote: »
    They check for cobwebs?

What if the other girl really liked him? Makes the show a complete farce.

lol

I agree he made a sham of that girl picking him in first place,since he already had his beauty model.
    ^ and they split within hours of the show ending, total farce this is...they have no interest, it's not like Blind Date....just wannab's looking for some publicity.

For the craic me arse...have any of the girls been in the tabloids selling stories or tits out yet? :rolleyes:

Who wasnt really interested? He seems like he was on for the mess to build his own ego.

I havent seen any sure they might be some.

I miss blind date :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

caseyann wrote: »

Not gonna comment to much on what i think of your man as ill probley get ticked off for it :)

But go find his facebook page and you see for yourself.
    Fellas like him piss me off a million times more then any of the girls on that show.
    I can can take women and there many problems :P abit more because to be honest im used to it by now its unfortunatly a part of life ha.

But its big headed posers like your man who usually have the women hanging out of them anyway so its no surprise he could walk onto a show like that and come out smelling of roses.

I didnt watch more then five minutes of the show and correct me if im wrong here but i bet the average joe ordinary down to earth fellas who went on it got booted off early enough and where made look very silly.

They should of just recorded any night in a busy pub or club whats the difference??

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭dory

dory wrote: »
    The guy's an instructor in my gym! He has a girlfriend so tis all a bit silly.

I posted this paaaaages back. I should be one of them reporter types. :p

Not gonna comment to much on what i think of your man as ill probley get ticked off for it :)

Fellas like him piss me off a million times more then any of the girls on that show.
    I can can take women and there many problems :P abit more because to be honest im used to it by now its unfortunatly a part of life ha.

But its big headed posers like your man who usually have the women hanging out of them anyway so its no surprise he could walk onto a show like that and come out smelling of roses.

I didnt watch more then five minutes of the show and correct me if im wrong here but i bet the average joe ordinary down to earth fellas who went on it got booted off early enough and where made look very silly.

They should of just recorded any night in a busy pub or club whats the difference??

I read an article few weeks back they said,it happens in first few shows alot of lights out,while its harsh,the girls have to be true to themselves.Those guys were too young for some of them and then not others types.It is silly in a way.But apparently gets better in later shows.
    And maybe girls are little more relaxed or a bit more open minded or comfortable.

p.s he is not all he thinks he is and i would lighted out his ass lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Just watched this on the player. Great concept for a dating show - never saw the uk version, but I liked this. I wouldn't like to be one of the lads on the show though - the women seemed to be overly harsh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 mimz2010

ah hes seems like a tosser!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

mimz2010 wrote: »
    ah hes seems like a tosser!

Glad you agree ;) :pac:

Tomorrow should be a bloodbath on here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Ah now, sure haven't we all been well warned :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Anyone know a site where I can watch this in the UK? I keep going onto TV3 but since I'm not in Eire I can't watch the bloody thing and would love to see some clips because of the amount of fuss I've read here....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,610 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Thought this was a mobster fan thread. oops

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The bimbo's are back on at 9.00.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Ah here now, i thought we were over this?

Is there any chance this thread can remain somewhat civil tonight? A bit of friendly slagging sure, but the stuff that was said here last week was just woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,669 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

The Mod Note in the OP still applies. Please read it before joining in with this thread at 9.

For the lazy:

basquille wrote:
    No personal insults against any of the contestants on the show from now on. They've put themselve in the public limelight but the petty and snide remarks from people on this thread are just downright childish.

Any comments will be deleted and users will be recieve infractions, and bannings for repeat offences.

Thanks kids!

Please use the report post feature if anyone goes off the rails.

Enjoy the show, it was good craic last week. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

You leave Foley alone!! :mad:

Legendary retort! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,633 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Well.. "bimbo's" (sic) is plural where Foley is singular.

So not THAT legendary! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

but they are the same girls, thought they would be diferent every week:eek:

I swear for a second I thought it was Folet in the opening titles :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,633 ✭✭✭✭Basq

cats.life wrote: »
    but they are the same girls, thought they would be diferent every week:eek:
    Nope, it's the same girls. Exact same format as the UK show.

This is why I think some of them are being so fussy... no date = more time on telly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Canned laughter is even worse this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

Is Foley cross-eyed? Not an insult, genuine question :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Here we go. I've cringed already to your wan doing the Beyonce hand shake on the way out! :D

One girl thought about it a little before lighting out for Osama :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

I know its been said laods of times, but it seriously looks like there is about 20 people in the audience!

Here we go. Bring on the laughs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

I like him already:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 884 ✭✭✭cats.life

oh im there the man is a hunk cormac,