Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Jaysus, it's bloody miserable outside.

I might be talking to myself here re: golf. But I was meant to play golf this morning up in Druids Glen(very plush course in Wicklow and staged Irish Open in 99). Rescheduled for tomorrow, but it's meant to be pissing down again :mad:

Call me mental but I like the bad weather sometimes, gotten beyond sick of horrible humid, muggy days which is what passes for a summers day in this country. Roll on Autumn, crisp mornings, leaves, getting dark earlier again, Halloween, yay :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,740 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

krudler wrote: »
    Call me mental but I like the bad weather sometimes, gotten beyond sick of horrible humid, muggy days which is what passes for a summers day in this country. Roll on Autumn, crisp mornings, leaves, getting dark earlier again, Halloween, yay :D

Same. I'm from an Asian background so you might think the heat wouldn't be all too terrible, but I complain, whine and moan when it comes to heat when it's anything around 20c or more like there's no tomorrow :pac:

Prefer overcast if anything. But this morning to afternoon was like a mini monsoon :P

It's just when you have something planned and the weather gets in the way is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,740 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

First time playing with the ACR there a few minutes ago, bloody hell, I think I may have found my new favourite weapon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Leeg17 wrote: »
    The Leitrim (Beside O' Neills celtic bar), drop me a PM if you are, might head out for a look :D

Actually I remember I was there before summer. Cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

@ Krudler and Ade, I'm in bed here (nothing else to stay up for :p), and there's nothing nicer than leaving the window slightly open and hearing the rain fall outside, even better if it's really windy! :D

I'm not able to stand the really sticky warm heat, anything hotter than Ireland's "hot" is too much for me. I end up squinting all the time aswell if it's bright.

Headshot, the ACR is beast with RDS. Headshots (excuse the pun!) galore with it.

Oh and off topic further, I'm watching Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire on Bluray.
    She's hot :
    InBruges_scene_09.jpg

Oblig. Emma Watson :p

emma+watson_855_18473494_0_0_7006784_300.jpg

HAHA you'd defo rail Emma Watson. "I did Hermione Granger!" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

LakesKeane wrote: »
    HAHA you'd defo rail Emma Watson. "I did Hermione Granger!" :D

Have you seen her with short hair? :(:mad:

Headshot wrote: »
    First time playing with the ACR there a few minutes ago, bloody hell, I think I may have found my new favourite weapon

Stick stopping power on as an essential otherwise its a bit piddly, great gun though, fcuk the haters :pac:

Yes, Yes I have . Not good.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

out of curiousity how many people are actually going to pre-order black ops? Cant decide whether to do so or not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

MARRY ME EMMA.

ahem...

I've a good funny pic about Hermoine, will root it out tomorrow for yiz.

it better not be the richard dawkins one!

i've got the hardened edition of black ops pre ordered.

Kersmash wrote: »
    it better not be the richard dawkins one!

I don't think I know about that one. Actually I'll put it up, gimme 5 mins

LakesKeane likes this icon_thumbabout.jpg

Actually I do hope my local gamestop has a midnight launch for that bad boy. I'll be up all night with that.

Edit : it's the same pic, different text. Guna look again now

Edit 2 : This is the pic, seems that there's loads of variations of this same pic.

4ce27cd8_62bd_e951.jpg

Kinda NSFW, but I found this while looking for that ^

http://yfrog.com/n248514867j

8000 posts, woo! :D

I feel pretty small, and big at the same time!

Found this in AH, thought I'd post it here for anyone that mightn't see it

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/525347

Watched a couple of horror movies over the last few days.

Creep - trapped overnight in London Underground with a lovely, gentle killing machine.

Blackout - trapped in an broken elevator for 24 hours with 2 other people, one of which is a deranged killer. Watched last night.

Besides on or two scenes, one notably in Creep it's utter tripe. Ah the good ol days when horror movies used to be.. horror movies *sigh*

Anyone seen any decent movies lately, be it old or new?

That Blackout sounds awful familiar to a trailer I saw before "The Expendables".

Starts off with 4 people in a lift, and it's just about to close before some guy runs and just about gets in. Half way down it shudders and stops, lights flicker etc etc. Camera to the control room shows one of the women bleeding from the waist and it kicks off from there. It looked decent but not scary.

I haven't seen any good movies lately, I've like 500gb of movies I copied from a mate, a good 95% I haven't watched yet, most of them I've never heard of.

Am loving the weather at the mo, really wish I was off, the rain is battering off the office window, its a day in bed playing games day, and am stuck at work, bah :(

It's actually cleared up here, quite enjoyed the noice of rain pelting off the windows competing with the noise from my Tv : double kill! Ac-130 incoming. I wish.

I'm still in bed though, not getting up no matter what! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Predator_

I dont have the motivation to try hard anymore in this game. Thing is pubs are full of try hard 12 year old English kids. Getting v boring for me.

I hate the phrase try hard. There's nothing wrong with trying to do well in a game! Some people do go a little ott though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Predator_

I hate the phrase try hard. There's nothing wrong with trying to do well in a game! Some people do go a little ott though.

I agree but it just takes the fun out of it imo. I just want to sit back and enjoy playing mw2 at this stage, not play against 12 year olds who play as if their life is at stake.

My ribs hurt, really bad. I haven't laughed so much in a looong time, just came back from seeing "Dinner With Schmucks". Steve Carrell deserves an Oscar for it really :D

Oh and my data reset back to 15.4gb for the month, woo

76 guests, 2 members. 78 total online in CoD, new record? :)

Edit : 88

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Stargate SG1 is probably the best show ever made... love it when you finally get round to watching a show. Only started watching supernatural a few months back... it was awesome too !

Still have 6 more seasons of sg1 to watch + atlantis etc ! YEAH !

Ever watch Universe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

sg universe ?

I've read some reviews on the first season and its suppose to have taken a big huge **** all over SG1 + Atlantis.

It's very different, more mature, but I still think it's awesome. Can't bait SG1 and Atlantis though!

Does anyone/has anyone watched Fringe?

I watched S1 and a bit of S2, but them the cnuts at 3 moved it to 3e which I don't have so I'm guna have to wait until s2 comes out. Shít just thinking now, it's out next week :eek:

76 guests, 2 members. 78 total online in CoD, new record? :)

Edit : 88

Most if not all of them I bet were Jamie Dev accounts :pac:

dont watch tv much (actually not at all as I've no channels :pac: ) so download anything I want to watch, my usual stuff is Entrouage, Big Bang Theory, Top Gear, a few other things, I havent watched a tv religously since The Wire, where I watched all 5 seasons back to back over the course of a few weeks, many, many late nights and tired days at work due to its "just one more episode!" nature.

I don't watch TV either, I watch all my shows online.

Anyone watch Mad Men? Best show around atm.

I really must get into it, my flatmate keeps harping on about how great it is (aside from Christina Hendrick's magnificent jugs :pac: )

OH MY GOD THEY'RE AMAZING.

But still, it's just a really fantastic show :D

OH MY GOD THEY'RE AMAZING.

But still, it's just a really fantastic show :D

How have I not seen this show before? I feel stupid. :mad:

Going to rig up the Px21's. You can only use them with ps/xbox/pc right? You can't plug into a tv or ipod right?

Well you can, but you need a usb connection to power them.

Cheers, I can't be bothered, they're too bulky anyways.

They're pretty good for listening to music off the computer in fairness, I use em all the time.

I haven't tested them yet. 33mins to download 10mb (20%) of the playstation update. :mad::mad::mad: Stupid 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

px21's are very good , much better than the x3's , its a pity they are wired.

Tried them out on the laptop there. They're pretty good, bass is awesome :D

I don't mind the fact that they're wired personally, it's a helluva long cable and it never bothers me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

I don't mind the fact that they're wired personally, it's a helluva long cable and it never bothers me.

ha dont mind it....i love that there wired ! batteries= pain in the ass to me . hate buying recharging all this milarkey just want to plug it in and play and thats just fine with me . besides i sit lyk an inch from the tv anyway so not like i need wireless

I haven't tested them yet. 33mins to download 10mb (20%) of the playstation update. :mad::mad::mad: Stupid 3

Feck, I had that downloaded in less than a min and i'm with three too. . Wonder if that jailbreak usb thingy will work now?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Downloading the Littlebigplanet2 beta, i may not be on COD for a few days :D:D