Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

A router? I just have the run of the mill usb stick.

Dunno how to DMZ though

What's so bad about hosting, besides the bandwith it uses? (how much does it use even?)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

did ya like that cross bow shot Lee? :pac: if i could figure out theatre with out driving myself insane then i'd upload it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,663 ✭✭✭Cork24

i like Pi**ing people off in COD, Shooting next to them so i appear on the map :) and flash bang them.. :) if you want a game some day add me !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Leeg17 wrote: »
    A router? I just have the run of the mill usb stick.

Dunno how to DMZ though

What's so bad about hosting, besides the bandwith it uses? (how much does it use even?)

It lags like a bitch for me when im host.Probably due to insufficient up/down speed of my connection and 80ms latency. I'm sure if I had my ps3 in galway with my 15Mb , 15ms connection I'd love hosting!
    Only good thing is that the other team can't quit when we whoop them :pac:

Doesn't look like I'll be playing tonight. . :eek:
    There'll be emails flying left right and centre tomorrow..
    1065753511.png

Splinter wrote: »
    did ya like that cross bow shot Lee? :pac: if i could figure out theatre with out driving myself insane then i'd upload it :(

The first one looked like it landed and was sitting on top of my head. Sooo funny.

Lakes, what did you mean by 3 router?

You're getting kicked out less than me still :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I'll be on in a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭davenachill

Hey Add me on Psn for the craic,
    ill give ye a run for your money! haha

Psn: DaveNAchill

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Hey Dave, generally most of the lads posting in this thread will already have people to play with so generally wont be looking for people to add, but if you add us yourself we'll be more than happy to accept and have a few games with ya. Also check out this thread for a huge list of people to add: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055952610

Just skim through a few pages of this thread and you'll easily be able to spot the regulars, send em an aul request and (usually) they'll accept and give YOU a run for your money :)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,929 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I abused this **** of a last stand noob tonight

I kept calling him a pussy and here pussy, pussy, pussy

and then in the next map this waster was on my team so I said ffs not this pussy on my team and the waster got killed in the killcam and I said "look at that waster with last stand, delighted someone killed him"

I'm sorry but zachman5499 is a pure legend :D He's the typical sort you'd see on Youtube screaming I GOOOTTT A NOOOOOKEEEE in MW2 or OH MY GAWD! DID YOU SEEEEEEEEE MY OoOoIiNO SCOPEExXxXiIiI.

What a hero :P

LakesKeane wrote: »
    It's defo something to do with the way you connect your ps3. I've the same ping on 3 and with a slightly higher download but don't get kicked half as often as you. I've a router and stuck the ps3 in a DMZ as Splinter said. .

Pull host alot too which is a bitch at times..:mad:

Stuck it in DMZ. Here's hoping that it works.

crossed%20fingers.jpg

______

Ehh lakes, I wuv you! Host first match, 21-9 (meh but better than some of the other scores I've been pulling last night). Everyone else had 3-4 bars, which as you guys very well know was impossible up to now :P

______

I checked that info list before and after, says my bandwith has jumped from 31kb/s to 1,525kb/s. Nat type was open both times (was 2, stayed 2).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Stuck it in DMZ. Here's hoping that it works.

crossed%20fingers.jpg

______

Ehh lakes, I wuv you! Host first match, 21-9 (meh but better than some of the other scores I've been pulling last night). Everyone else had 3-4 bars, which as you guys very well know was impossible up to now :P

______

I checked that info list before and after, says my bandwith has jumped from 31kb/s to 1,525kb/s. Nat type was open both times (was 2, stayed 2).

Delighted for ya.:) You should find it alot easier to find games, join parties etc from now on. .You shouldn't be kicked half as often too.

If you have mw2 lying around you should pop it in and see what NAT it shows up.

It says 2 still on the playstation network test.

Never thought I'd be asking this, but is there a way to stop it picking me host? Sure it's awesome cos it's easier to kill people but it's slowly gobbling through my measly 15gb bandwith which I need for porn downloading movies.

I made a Boards clan tag I think is pretty cool :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

It says 2 still on the playstation network test.

Never thought I'd be asking this, but is there a way to stop it picking me host? Sure it's awesome cos it's easier to kill people but it's slowly gobbling through my measly 15gb bandwith which I need for porn downloading movies.

I made a Boards clan tag I think is pretty cool :)

Ye there is get NTL

I'm comin on soon, if there's room :p

Im playing MW2 because of the constant disconnections

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

yay for satisfying kills

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Aint played with boards for a long time..

fudge me!! I remember Ade being good at this game but WTF..

• Registered Users Posts: 53,929 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

This is what I love doing to last stand *****

and thanks for the muse and lakes for joining in

nothing beats a ganged teabag

hypermuse wrote: »
    Aint played with boards for a long time..

fudge me!! I remember Ade being good at this game but WTF..

Better or worse? :pac: I said many a time, I was pants at MW2. Despite it be noob friendly :o
    Headshot wrote: »
    This is what I love doing to last stand *****

and thanks for the muse and lakes for joining in

nothing beats a ganged teabag

I can just imagine ya in your dirty rough Tipp accent shouting down the mic as the poor noob gimp :pac:

Anyone on for a few games tonight? (MW2 that is, no Blops till its patched!)

Anyone one on MW2 now

On Mw2 till around 7:30. So much fun

Remi, apolgises mate. Forgot about the Spurs match - Chelsea match on now, I'll be on after the match to play COD4. Though it depends on mate being on FIFA.

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Im off for a while anyways Ade.

Remi, apolgises mate. Forgot about the Spurs match - Chelsea match on now, I'll be on after the match to play COD4. Though it depends on mate being on FIFA.

COD4 you say? fling me an invite if you do and I'll jump in, dont think I've played COD4 with any boardsies

• Registered Users Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Lads, what times and days do ye usually play at?! I added a few of ye from the PSN name thread and I never seem to catch any of ye online :p

Anytime really usually weekends most people are on when there not in work/school/college/drunk.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Are ye boyos on?

Going on in a bit. Need a keg of tea first.

Also, I deleted a about 30 people(I'd say 20 or so from were from Boards). So if you read this, sorry if your offended. A lot of people which I've never even played a single game of COD with or talked to on here or on PSN :pac: