Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

One problem though.

There isn't many online atm :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

You, me, jtc94, Magill, Sprrratt (maybe), Lakes (I think), Cody, Kersmash.

Krudler said he'd be online later.

It's not 18, but I'm sure more will come.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

The connection in this house is ****ing shocking. Hope it'll be alright when im playing with ye. Can't wait till I get home to mah chair and 'beaches. I can't play properly here.

Leeg17 wrote: »
    You, me, jtc94, Magill, Sprrratt (maybe), Lakes (I think), Cody, Kersmash.

Krudler said he'd be online later.

It's not 18, but I'm sure more will come.

Aye. Bit disappointing all the same though.

Oh yeah. Myres can use UAV and Counter UAV too + perks are disabled(forgot about that option).

Beertons logged on aswell . so +1

If anyone finds it boring please tell me. I don't mind some pub matches if you's want that.

18 people would have been pure pandemonium :pac:

Will have one match of Mike Myres and see if everyone likes it first.

Rules for those who don't know -

1. One person is Mike Myres & they pick the bottom Team Rangers, etc. The rest pick the top team Spetnaz, etc.

2. The person that is Myres has to kill everyone on the other team by only using his knife & throwing knife and he is the only one who can use Ninja.

3. Myres can only be killed by the last man standing.

4. If you were killed 1st by Myres. You become Myres in the next match.

5. If the person that is Myres gets killed, they are Myres again..

6. Commando is not allowed. Lightweight and Marathon should be used obviously.

Like I said, we'll try this first and see if you's like it and if yes then we'll have a few more. Also have an entire pistols only match. Riot shield only match. Some proper matches as well.

Quoting cos my m8 won't be able to find unless they're on last page. lol

Ugh, I wish people would listen to the rules / join IRC to make it a whole lot easier :(

Y'know what, I wouldn't mind commando, and noobtubing, and OMA DC, and all the other shít that's wrong with this game, if it meant we didn't have what's happening tonight. Stupid fools that can't listen to rules or anything :mad::mad::mad: Ruining the fun for everyone, twats.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,867 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

we want names

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,062 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Yeah, name and shame is the only way

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

in fairness lee, i didnt listen to that dualz or whatever hes called because i dont find watching 3 people have a ****ing quickscoping competition fun.... i'd rather cut my own dick off. Tbh nearly every game was boring tonite, absolutely no craic and the amount of ****ing whining when i was mike was ridiculous, i got invited to the game, no1 told me the ****ing rules... must have said it 30 ****ing times and still all i could hear was "WAH WAH ****ING WAHHHH!".

Headshot wrote: »
    we want names

(You know who :rolleyes:) -- Not actually meant as Magill in case it's interpreted as, I mean that fiery dude
    That fierysomething mong, everyone agreed to intervention / throwing knife only. What does he do? Barrett (spraying) and commando (kept knifing). Dual had barret too. All his mates kept bitching then when someone broke the rules in Mike :rolleyes:

Mag, idc about joining a match, fvck that watching those 3 mongs quickscoping. It's like turning on the tv to watch the angelus, or turning on the radio to listen to jedward..

I reckon one was ad anway, he's a trouble maker

please dont ban me

What did Ade do? :confused:

I cant prove it but he was up up to somthing

download.php?id=534039&d=animatedgifs&n=shifty-eyes&s=o

He had those shifty eyes

I reckon one was ad anway, he's a trouble maker

please dont ban me

Why you sly dawg. Turning attention away from the real culprit.. YOU! :D

Lads, a lot of **** went down tonight.

I just wanted them to get their gay quickscope match out of the way tbf so thought let them have it out but nooooooo it turned in quickscoping with handbags match. Quite pathetic all round IMO.

I enjoyed the Mike Myres games though and a game full of proper boardsies would be class. Though Magill you using commando was frustrating to say the least man. Why? Because I had you on Favela! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

lads. come on. we can get a few games goin .

EDIT: my internetz went poop there. .:mad:
    Guess we're not having anymore games...Kinda sad way to end what was a pretty good run with mw2!
    * Tear *

LakesKeane wrote: »
    lads. come on. we can get a few games goin .

Lagging like a biatch mate. Tomorrow afternoon we will get some games in before Hurricane Cowen hits Ireland :pac:

Yea goodbye Mw2. Your last game before we bid farewell, what a going away present. In my hamper I had host migration, m/l/c, lagg, nootubers, oma/dc. I'll cherish it forever.

Seriously though Mw2 was my first FPS on ps, so the standard is fairy low. Met some legends from it though :):).. and that plank headshot :pac:

Ade , I thought it was earthquake cowen..?

. Met some legends from it though :):)

(A single tear drops) thanks lee, that really means alot to me

Ehh, I think you deleted a bit? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Why you sly dawg. Turning attention away from the real culprit.. YOU! :D

Lads, a lot of **** went down tonight.

I just wanted them to get their gay quickscope match out of the way tbf so thought let them have it out but nooooooo it turned in quickscoping with handbags match. Quite pathetic all round IMO.

I enjoyed the Mike Myres games though and a game full of proper boardsies would be class. Though Magill you using commando was frustrating to say the least man. Why? Because I had you on Favela! :D

pfff im like mr bolt, was only jogging

Ehh, I think you deleted a bit? :p

reported

go get him ad

:-DLOL

Magill wrote: »
    pfff im like mr bolt, was only jogging
    he called u fat
    11346089201026ne4iq.gif

What I'll miss about MW2...............................

eh.......................

Seriously... besides some of the boards sessions ;)

... certain guns(fVector, ACR, MG4, Raffica) attachments and maps(Favela, Terminal, Karachi and a few others). I'll refrain myself from abusing the game for now.

It's not worth wiping my arse with. COD2 and 4 FTW! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

MW2 was the first fps I really got into . . . .

Could you imagine if they got rid of all the crap and made it just a straight up shooter ( I can dream for now...............:rolleyes:.)

Onwards and upwards!

I'll miss the ridiculously overpowered (at times) Spas, ACR, Rafficas.
    Maps, I'll miss Afghan, Skidrow, Highrise, Sub Base and Terminal.
    Oh and the Boards sessions (sabo <3), we'll have many more in BO :)

I'll miss the ridiculously overpowered (at times) Spas, ACR, Rafficas.
    Maps, I'll miss Afghan, Skidrow, Highrise, Sub Base and Terminal.
    Oh and the Boards sessions (sabo <3), we'll have many more in BO :)

Afghan and Sub Base are brilliant maps as well especially when it came to
    SnD and comp the matches(the little I did play this year).

Skidrow was great except for that two story building near the river/cargo side. Guaranteed to find a little camping tool there. Highrise when good too, I think the downfall wasn't exactly being spawn trapped there but being paired with idiots who seemingly don't go down the stairs to get out. Running out the windows like headless chickens. Ugghhh.

I also liked the one in Resurgence map pack.. eh Bailout(similar to Crossfire kinda from COD4).

Oh and another hand no more Wasteland =

91157a5acfa31f30f5c5.gif