Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GAA Betting

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Might be wrong but I thought he had a fairly generous + profit figure going into the summer on the back of a good League? All about finishing in the black regardless, so fair play to the lad on that. Impression I got is that he was better when able to focus on the one or two matches rather than having to spread the load over a busy weekend, but that should go for anybody.

• Registered Users Posts: 46 Bjwport

Hi lads new to the forum. Just wondering if anybody has any insight into Cuala hurlers being 11/10 on Wednesday night? Best team in the country underdogs wondering why? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭radonicus

It's amazing how the bookies get it right, or seem to get it right.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Gary Gurny

Bjwport wrote: »
    Hi lads new to the forum. Just wondering if anybody has any insight into Cuala hurlers being 11/10 on Wednesday night? Best team in the country underdogs wondering why? Thanks

They are playing ballyboden?. Also one of the top teams in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Same As

Bjwport wrote: »

Presumably they're leaning towards Boden because Con O Callaghan & Mark Schutte, arguably two of Cualas best players, were involved with the Dublin footballers on Sunday.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭robbiezero

Same As wrote: »
    Presumably they're leaning towards Boden because Con O Callaghan & Mark Schutte, arguably two of Cualas best players, were involved with the Dublin footballers on Sunday.

I'd say you are correct. Also it is the final group game and both teams are already qualified so Cuala might not even play the above 2.

robbiezero wrote: »
    I'd say you are correct. Also it is the final group game and both teams are already qualified so Cuala might not even play the above 2.

Am I right in saying that there is no benefit to either team in topping the group in the same way there is no benefit to whoever tops the group in the Football championship?

• Registered Users Posts: 367 ✭✭Niallers87

Am I right in saying that there is no benefit to either team in topping the group in the same way there is no benefit to whoever tops the group in the Football championship?

Just came on to query the price on cuala, there now out to 6/4

I am not sure to be honest.

Legion are better than a 15/8 bet to beat Mid Kerry this weekend in Kerry County Football Championship. The same can be said for Austin Stacks also 15/8 against South Kerry.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 FlacidBiscuit

Any bets ye think reflect good odds for the weekend? I think St Kieran’s at 4/9 and Mayfield at 1/3 are good for what are essentially certain victories?

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭iluvfatfrogs

Moycullen (Galway) look very good for the win v Milltown
    Opened 10/11 - Now 4/6 (pp)

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭CapsLock20

I think Cavan Gaels are a cert at 2/7 to beat Lacken on Sunday. This is knockout football now as Gaels have to win to have any chance of staying in the championship. The Gaels have a poor score difference and depending on other results a narrow victory might not be good enough so they need to rack up a big score. They have the forwards to do damage. Lacken are already through to the quarter finals.

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭pablo24

I believe Kildanagan are much better off from the drawn game with Nenagh and Nenagh much worse off?

anything on this?? particularly from @danganabu!

6/4 could look very big after the weekend.

I believe Kildanagan are much better off from the drawn game with Nenagh and Nenagh much worse off?

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭Marv8

pablo24 wrote: »

Why do you think Kildangan are better off? They only drew with Borris last week who are now out after a poor year.

Marv8 wrote: »

Why do you think Kildangan are better off? They only drew with Borris last week who are now out after a poor year.
    I'm aware, they were missing Paul Flynn and Willie Connors for the drawn game so I would say they are better off on paper at least...
    Both back now, plus I've heard Nenagh might have a few injuries. On a fact finding mission as much as anything here, all info welcome....

Marv8 wrote: »

I'm aware, they were missing Paul Flynn and Willie Connors for the drawn game so I would say they are better off on paper at least...
    Both back now, plus I've heard Nenagh might have a few injuries. On a fact finding mission as much as anything here, all info welcome....

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Tally Wager

Tipp SFC :

Saturday
    Ballyporeen 5/6 ( 7/4 last night )
    Arravale Rovers 2/5

Sunday
    Ardfinnan 11/8

Treble pays just over 6/1 !

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭Marv8

It's actually a game that I'd be leaving alone. Would either team be overly disappointed if they lost? They could be better off for preparing for a quarter final while the north finalists, Sars, Drom and the Church cut lumps out of each other over the next 2 weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Just a speculative 125/1 accum for me.

Padraig Pearses v Michael Glaveys - Match Winner
    Padraig Pearses
    2/9
    Caherlistrane v Naomh Anna - Match Winner
    Caherlistrane
    1/5
    Kilconly v Killererin - Match Winner
    Kilconly
    8/11
    Moycullen v Milltown - Match Winner
    Moycullen
    10/11
    Gortletteragh v Drumreilly - Match Winner
    Gortletteragh
    4/7
    Crossmaglen v Clann Eireann - Match Winner
    Crossmaglen
    1/6
    Ballintubber v Kiltane - Match Winner
    Ballintubber
    1/6
    Castlebar v Ballaghadreen - Match Winner
    Castlebar
    1/4
    Dr Crokes v Kerins O'Rahillys - Match Winner
    Dr Crokes
    1/6
    St Brigids v Boyle - Match Winner
    St Brigids
    2/7
    The Nire v Rathgormack - Match Winner
    The Nire
    3/10
    Salthill/Knocknacarra v Barna - Match Winner
    Salthill/Knocknacarra
    2/9
    Douglas v Carrigaline - Match Winner
    Douglas
    1/5
    Nemo Rangers v O'Donovan Rossa - Match Winner
    Nemo Rangers
    1/4
    Garrycastle v Rosemount - Match Winner
    Garrycastle
    1/4
    Ramor United v Gowna - Match Winner
    Ramor United
    2/5
    Slaughtneil v Magherafelt - Match Winner
    Slaughtneil
    2/9
    Kilmacud Crokes v Na Fianna - Match Winner
    Kilmacud Crokes
    1/3

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

djPSB wrote: »

Padraig Pearses
    2/9
    Caherlistrane
    1/5
    Kilconly
    8/11
    Moycullen
    10/11
    Gortletteragh
    4/7
    Crossmaglen
    1/6
    Ballintubber
    1/6
    Castlebar
    1/4
    Dr Crokes
    1/6
    St Brigids
    2/7
    The Nire
    3/10
    Salthill/Knocknacarra
    2/9
    Douglas
    1/5
    Nemo Rangers
    1/4
    Garrycastle
    1/4
    Ramor United
    2/5
    Slaughtneil
    2/9
    Kilmacud Crokes
    1/3

Bookies dream.

Autochange wrote: »
    Bookies dream.

Yes Paddy Power has been dreaming about my €5 for a long time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Yes Paddy Power has been dreaming about my €5 for a long time.

Of course. That's how the money is made

• Registered Users Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭spurshero

Padraig Pearses
    2/9
    Caherlistrane
    1/5
    Kilconly
    8/11
    Moycullen
    10/11
    Gortletteragh
    4/7
    Crossmaglen
    1/6
    Ballintubber
    1/6
    Castlebar
    1/4
    Dr Crokes
    1/6
    St Brigids
    2/7
    The Nire
    3/10
    Salthill/Knocknacarra
    2/9
    Douglas
    1/5
    Nemo Rangers
    1/4
    Garrycastle
    1/4
    Ramor United
    2/5
    Slaughtneil
    2/9
    Kilmacud Crokes
    1/3
    Where are moycullen 10 to 11 please

spurshero wrote: »
    Where are moycullen 10 to 11 please

They had it shortened today. Were 10/11 on Thursday with PP.

They well bet anyways.

Legion are better than a 15/8 bet to beat Mid Kerry this weekend in Kerry County Football Championship. The same can be said for Austin Stacks also 15/8 against South Kerry.

Legion win by 4, Stacks out tomorrow.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,515 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Small bet on Down intermediates, camogie, over 12.5 at 11/10

Going for Cork -4 now in the Inter camogie. Have wind in second half and have come into the game well scoring the last 5 in a row