Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 18,591 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

the acting is top notch - haven't seen any of these actors in anything except Love/Hate.(with exception of Gillen and Sheehan).
    Nice to see new talent once in a while.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Thanks Michael..

Any truth to the rumour that John Boy crosses paths with the Bishops from Fair City in the next episode?

faircity.jpg
    Paul Williams is going to break the story during the week!

The blonde in the middle looks like you wan that just got bombed!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Jesus Nigel, what have you done?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,890 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

msthe80s wrote: »
    the acting is top notch - haven't seen any of these actors in anything except Love/Hate.(with exception of Gillen and Sheehan).
    Nice to see new talent once in a while.

Yes it's spot on, not bad special effects either for TV.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I forgot this was on and just started watching Part 2 (of tonight)... can anybody give me a two line synopsis of what happened earlier in this episode?

A very brief jist -

John Boy get shot in the shoulder by Fran as has has done Fran out of his shipment of gear.

Fran now on the run.

Meanwhile Nidge has been shaggin Fran's missus.

John Boy has a sixth sense about this an orders Nidge to bomb Fran's house when the missus is in it.

Which just happened before the ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Paul Williams is going to break the story during the week! The blonde in the middle looks like you wan that just got bombed!

would you believe she USED to be in Fair City... As Farrah Phelan..

http://www.rte.ie/tv/faircity/characters/christyphelan.html

You will see her listed as the daughter..

Guy that plays Nidge is very good.. Overall, a very good show.. Pity yer man that plays Fran did that Chill Insurance ad though, all I hear is him giving out about "how ya treated Dave" ...

• Registered Users Posts: 85,761 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Fran's right hand man looks very like Hughie from last season :p

• Registered Users Posts: 18,591 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

"I'd love to babe....but I've a bit of an itch".Nigel.

Night folks,off to work for moi.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

if rte could make more decent shows like this!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Best drama ever to come out of RTÉ.

Who was looking in Darrens sisters window at the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

Does anyone know how many episodes will be in this series. Hope it is more than four

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Have to say Love/hate is brilliant, the acting is top notch.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,532 ✭✭✭Zonda999

The dude that Darren is friends with, the guy who Darrens sister gave that kettle to earlier in the episode..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭SerialComplaint

Luke - the homeless guy, living in the squat - Darren's sidekick. He's holding a torch for her since she treated him decently and gave him the kettle.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,045 ✭✭✭coolbeans

What's the music at the end of tonight's episode people?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Does anyone know how many episodes will be in this series. Hope it is more than four

Six episodes according to imdb

Luke - the homeless guy, living in the squat - Darren's sidekick. He's holding a torch for her since she treated him decently and gave him the kettle.
    I sense a mini plot brewing here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

I thought the kettle was going to blow up when he was using it.

• Registered Users Posts: 342 ✭✭Ainekav

I'm so confused...

the first episode is of darren waking up in a sweat and working for fran..

second episode is the one i havent seen - about darren robbing an atm..?

third one is tonight..

but i saw the repeat of one last nite and there was no robbing of any atms!!!

Guy that plays Nidge is very good.. Overall, a very good show.. Pity yer man that plays Fran did that Chill Insurance ad though, all I hear is him giving out about "how ya treated Dave" ...

"ya treat Dave here like dirt... and let's not get into what happened in Marbella.."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Shatstand

coolbeans wrote: »

Kraftwerk:

http://youtu.be/oBUmwumvM3g

• Registered Users Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭SerialComplaint

Was there a bit of a Joy Division cover playing at one stage in tonight's episode?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I thought the kettle was going to blow up when he was using it.

So did i, edge of seat stuff!

Enjoyed tonight's episode as usual!

Lads where is Elmo this year? Has he been in it yet? Remember he had to wear a colostomy bag the end of the last series?

It seems he is being played by another actor this year
    "ya treat Dave here like dirt... and let's not get into what happened in Marbella.."

thank you...was bugging me where i seen him before :)

Mary is pretty fit. ive had a crush on her since she got her kit off in love is the drug all those years ago. :)

If we're gonna talk about who is hot

then I'll contribute this

TOMMY IS A RIDE

• Registered Users Posts: 3,045 ✭✭✭coolbeans

Shatstand wrote: »

Kraftwerk:

http://youtu.be/oBUmwumvM3g
    Would you believe I actually have that album? Actually have it as in bought the CD a few years back. I know, I know, no excuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Shatstand

Would you believe I actually have that album? Actually have it as in bought the CD a few years back. I know, I know, no excuse.

Tis a great album

Ainekav wrote:

that's good memory, Aíne... I couldnt think of it..
    Mary is pretty fit. ive had a crush on her since she got her kit off in love is the drug all those years ago

RuthBradley.jpg

Ah she's a good looking girl, no doubt... And the sort you could bring home to the mother... (i.e. not like Fran's missus)