Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

source wrote: »
    With all this nonsense in here lately I feel like taking the black to get away from it.

would you like a week off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

Kess73 wrote: »
    xsiborg wrote: »
    by any chance will we see a "Children of Lir" float in this years parade IO? you could hold auditions for swans down at clancy strand! :D:p

Maybe himself and the Imp could skip in front of the parade with little crocks of gold. :p

i wonder would the normally dashing fedora fancier don a green bowler for the day that's in it? i imagine sniper will be too busy snapping with a camera to join IO and his merry band of snapping swans! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

i wonder would the normally dashing fedora fancier don a green bowler for the day that's in it? i imagine sniper will be too busy snapping with a camera to join IO and his merry band of snapping swans! :(

I thought we were calling him The Snipe now? :)

For a shutterbug he was not out and about getting snaps of a few incidents near where he lives yesterday. Lots of blues and twos on parade on the main road, but no little shutterbug getting snaps he could sell to one of the papers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,269 ✭✭✭source

would you like a week off?

Easy there drifter, that was an attempt at a Game of Thrones themed joke.

One you obviously didn't get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Easy there drifter, that was an attempt at a thematic joke.

One you obviously didn't get.

i did hence why i didnt post in bold :P

i was gonna do you a favour man...help you get away from it all...

With all this nonsense in here lately I feel like taking the black to get away from it.

Prepare thyself for life on the wall. :D

i did hence why i didnt post in bold :P

i was gonna do you a favour man...help you get away from it all...

:o My bad, Just had to write two giving out emails to different companies, so was a little bit sensitive to what was written and not how it was written :o

Thanks for the offer, I think I can manage to avoid the waffle thread a bit on my own.

Prepare thyself for life on the wall. :D

I didn't think this through, the cold and my fear of heights won't work well up there............or will it???

You could be just like Sam. :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

All these Discworld references are going way over my head.

Mofo :p

You could be just like Sam. :D

You calling me fat?

Keep it up and I will tell Alliser Thorne that you are slacking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

Keep it up and I will tell Alliser Thorne that you are slacking.

Discworld, Game of Thrones, im not getting the references either... :o

There were no Discworld references, that was just the Bird Botherer being facetious. I could throw in a few House references if that made things better/easier for ya? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Anywhere in limerick to get chili dog? Watching man v food and really want one

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Mc Love wrote: »
    Anywhere in limerick to get chili dog? Watching man v food and really want one

I made one recently. It was quite nice. Far too much chili left over. If it was the one from Washington that O'Bama ate? They looked nice. I had a load of MVF on Sky+ I need to get around to watching.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,924 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

They do them in Eddie Rocket's

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

What time will be you flaunting your stuff by mine later? :P

Same time as I do every Thursday that House is on tv.

No sign of ya last night. :p

The Snipe is dead, long live the Kess. :D

I think we could get a Game Of Thrones theme going here.

You would be Tyrion Lannister the Imp. The woman who lived in the house before you would be the Mad Queen (yes I know it was a mad king in GOT). Tern Tickler could be the Loras Tyrell character.

I was there till 10. :P

Where? Hiding in the house, twitching a curtain?:D

I went by at about 21:30.

Just accept it, I am King of the area now, and you are just my Imp beeyatch.:p

Where? Hiding in the house, twitching a curtain?:D

I went by at about 21:30.

Just accept it, I am King of the area now, and you are just my Imp beeyatch.:p

I was sitting on my wall with one of the lads.

Clareman wrote: »
    They do them in Eddie Rocket's

Yeah Eddie's do a nice one but expect to pay.

I was sitting on my wall with one of the lads.

Well I drove by and there were no girls Snipe and bf on the wall. Who was with ya, was it swan boy?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Well I drove by and there were no girls Snipe and bf on the wall. Who was with ya, was it swan boy?

I was actually in Ballinacurra 90 minutes ago. Without the Sniper. :cool:

Ballinacurra or Ballinacurra Gardens? ;) I was on the Main road about an hour ago. Without the Snipe. :D

well, he was a 5foot ish photographer :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Just did some complaining to the LCC over the stupid new traffic lights in Annacotty. The timing and priority given to the Cappamore road is a disgrace!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Birdie086

Did anyone see the white Porche(sp?) in town today parked by MacDonalds???

English reg, the 'ladies' of the entourage were shopping in Penney's - by shopping I mean roaring up and down the shop at each other, while the menfolk were roaring from the door at said ladies. People who like to travel returning to the old country, IMO, so they could be good catholics and go to mass in an Irish church tomorrow. I wonder what the market value for tarmac is these days??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Ballinacurra or Ballinacurra Gardens? ;) I was on the Main road about an hour ago. Without the Snipe. :D

Defo BG. Our lot are posh like that, ya kno? :P

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Defo BG. Our lot are posh like that, ya kno? :P

Damn right. :cool:
    (even though I wasn't actually visiting family! :P )