Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

About last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Lad's if anyone look's at it could you tell me my score,i could have sword it was 62 but elite say's 58 :s,**** elite.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

My excuses are as follows:

1) Jet lag
    2) Actual lag
    3) They got lucky :p

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭harvester of sorrow

GO ON THE PODGE!

UP THE REBELS!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

x43r0 wrote: »
    My excuses are as follows:

1) Jet lag
    2) Actual lag
    3) They got lucky :p

They weren't better at all,they just bothered to get the flags :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

Credit where credits due,Podge did go all Lee Marvin in the Dirty Dozen on our asses and a mention to another boardsie, 'MisguidedTroll'.
    Was a funny olde game, think we were emp'd for the majority of the game and only realized the score at the last moment when we could actually view the score.
    Good game though,nice to have a challenge every now and then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Still celebrating last nights victory against the boards clan. (Dom:200-198). I rang my parents straight away after and they told me how proud they were. Got a few high fives on the way to work this morning too.
    Don't feel bad guys, it happens to the best of us.....particularily me! :P

Congrats, it's a good feeling. I remember the day me and few friends with KD's under 1.0 took on, beat down and destroyed a party of six Boardsies. Ahhh yeaaahhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

FunkZ wrote: »
    Congrats, it's a good feeling. I remember the day me and few friends with KD's under 1.0 took on, beat down and destroyed a party of six Boardsies. Ahhh yeaaahhh!

Destroyed?? 6 lads tubing off the rock on jungle, sickening to watch a kill cam where someone spawns and changes straight to a noob tube. Ye won hands down but destroyed is a bit much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

IPAM wrote: »
    Destroyed?? 6 lads tubing off the rock on jungle, sickening to watch a kill cam where someone spawns and changes straight to a noob tube. Ye won hands down but destroyed is a bit much

Ah Lynx, I think we both know that my team were tubing from several different locations ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Meatwad wrote: »
    Credit where credits due,Podge did go all Lee Marvin in the Dirty Dozen on our asses and a mention to another boardsie, 'MisguidedTroll'.
    Was a funny olde game, think we were emp'd for the majority of the game and only realized the score at the last moment when we could actually view the score.
    Good game though,nice to have a challenge every now and then.

That's me :eek:

Got a message after the game from Kells which read something like "some camper" but I just wrote back that you must be joking. I have met ye in a good few games before and always went negative but this time I think I managed a 1:1 KD :p

I really don't camp lads but just like yourselves I'll try to pick power positions on the map. We had ye spawn trapped in dome for about 20 seconds and I planked myself behind the forklift like a lil bitch and tried to nab ye when ye were coming out of it. All of ye would/and have done the same.

Couple of ye were head glitching on the steps and it was hard to deal with but I don't consider that camping because ye had us spawning at B that time and ye had both exits covered.

I got a couple of EMP's to try and stop Seamus and the other kill whore's of getting yer killstreaks because ye devastate when yer in the air.

Anyway it was a good game, thanks for the memories :D

(By the way ye raped us on mission afterwards :pac:)

Kells isnt happy unless he gets a MOAB :D

Fair play to ye, think Ive only won 1 or 2 against boardsies but its great when ya do :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Kells isnt happy unless he gets a MOAB :D

Fair play to ye, think Ive only won 1 or 2 against boardsies but its great when ya do :)

He was raging but sure I often felt the same way so I know the feeling.

Gonna avoid them like the plague now and finish on a high :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

There's less than a handful of people who post in this thread that can legitimately complain about campers.

Everyone knows who does it but people never say names.

I know I do at times but for the most part Im running around like a headless chicken

Spot on

I know I do at times but for the most part Im running around like a headless chicken

Spot on

You're defo not on the list ya lunatic :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Look what he really wrote

"I really like lynx"

PerrinV2 wrote: »

"I really like lynx"

free-poster-h5tsk2hyrf-BROMANCE.jpg

PerrinV2 wrote: »

"I really like lynx"

tumblr_lwsazawXa51qht847.png

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Unless it's X, in which case we shout it from the rooftops :pac:

In fairness, he is a cúnt.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

There's less than a handful of people who post in this thread that can legitimately complain about campers.

We do when they're not there! :pac:

Cossax wrote: »
    We do when they're not there! :pac:

Worse than a pack of ould wans at the back of the post office Q!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭x43r0

What can I say, I learned to play cod watching Chris smoove videos. I never had a chance!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

x43r0 wrote: »
    What can I say, I learned to play cod watching Chris smoove videos. I never had a chance!

Obviously you use the word play very loosely :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Did I make the list? I never get picked :(

Sorry dude, you're cut.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Sorry dude, you're cut.

okay_2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭Benrobjohn

Gold pm9 woohoo, bag of crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,134 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Benrobjohn wrote: »
    Gold pm9 woohoo, bag of crap.

On the plus side, you might get a few bob for it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,134 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

We just played dome, all using pistols and made the entire other team rage quit!

Classic!!

Good craic last night! Really wanna try win a game of DOM with everyone gettin zero kills!!!