Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TUF Season 10 - US aired discussion - CONTAINS SPOILERS for delayed Setanta show

12346»

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

1st DQ win i've ever seen. titties is up next. please please please have him knock out mcsweeney. i hate him. cocky cnut

• Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭lafors

Damn it now I want a BK double cheeseburger.

Missed the meathead fight did they show it??
    What time did the tv coverage start at? I only put it on at 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

lafors wrote: »

Started at 2.Meatheards was up 1st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 900 ✭✭✭Dr_MaSoN

lafors wrote: »

started at 2, ye they showed it, want to know the result?

mc sweeney is done put a fork in him

Dr_MaSoN wrote: »
    started at 2, ye they showed it, want to know the result?

I know the results of them all now bar the nelson v schwabe fight...I looked at the play by play on sherdog when I realised I missed the meathead big baby fight, it had all the results :(

Schoonover reminds me of Private Pile :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

anyone else think that mcsweeney is a dirty knacker?

evil_seed wrote: »
    anyone else think that mcsweeney is a dirty knacker?

ye he looks like a scummy fecker alright, cant but help to rly dislike him.

thank god he is rubbish and we wont see much of him.

chuck n tito!

And no titles will be held up either :D

only chance i think roy has is to take him down and use his size.

i think he's getting Ko'ed in the stand up.

Holy ****!!!! :eek:

well i was wrong haha

nice shot.

Gotta love Big country he's such a redneck :)
    Nice right over the top to the ear, out cold.
    Delighted he won cos Dana hates him :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

wivw5z.jpg

Hulk Hogan should sign him :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭Fozzy

rovert wrote: »
    wivw5z.jpg

Hulk Hogan should sign him :p

Saito suplexuh~!

I don't know if Alexander has been released yet, I read rumours of it somewhere, but I wouldn't be surprised. He had more people watching him than he ever will in his life and he just avoided any contact in that first round

Nelson's a great guy. He looked fatter than on the show. I've always liked him and he should do well in the UFC. He can take a punch and only Mir and Nogueira can rival him on the ground

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭ginoginelli

Id like to see nelson fight mir next.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭Fozzy

Id like to see nelson fight mir next.

I can't see them putting him against a recent title contender this early

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

possibly fight the looser of Kongo Mir?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭ginoginelli

Fozzy wrote: »
    I can't see them putting him against a recent title contender this early

Probably not if mir wins, but if kongo wins, like i think he will, we could see this match up..

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭roo1981

Frank Mir dont want none of the big country :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dj5xMeXybs

I actually think Roy would lay a shameful beating on him. If theres anything left of him after Kongo puts him out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

roo1981 wrote: »
    Frank Mir dont want none of the big country :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dj5xMeXybs

I actually think Roy would lay a shameful beating on him. If theres anything left of him after Kongo puts him out.

That was a grappling tourny 6 yrs, and frank owned him for the first 3 minutes gettin side control 2/3 times and taking his back, Roy is very good on the ground but hes not at frank mirs level on the feet,if that was a UFC fight Frank would man handle him, think we all know that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

it will be good to see roy back to his weight in that vid, as soon as he gives birth :D

in fairness though he pulled out a nice knockout punch in the finale, came out of nowhere. certainly wasnt expecting the fight to finish like that myself