Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My first go - title "The Madman?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

scotchy wrote: »
    Who wants Trent banned?

It was him, let's get him fellas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭del88

I'll buy a pair of them there boxers.......o ye.......and make them extra roomy around the crotch reigon (i'm reading to much trent)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Bloody hell, I haven't checked for an update by the OP of a thread this many times since the Feeky Magee saga! Peeeow peeeow!

scientist realizes that the "snap kick" can finally balance Einstein theory of special relativity.....
    ...............E=mc2=snapkick=death..........

equat2.GIF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

del88 wrote: »
    I'll buy a pair of them there boxers.......o ye.......and make them extra roomy around the crotch reigon (i'm reading to much trent)

If anyone knows anywhere I can just upload my jpeg images or my photoshop files and get the stuff printed I would be more than willing to do it for the t-shirts / boxers or some images for any other clothes.

Provided we can sell them at a few euro above cost price and give the surplus to charity, either of padraigg's choice or the choice of boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

Not sure about boxers but you can definitely upload the other designs to tshirtpress.

The Creative Writing forum hasn't seen this much action since Trent accidentally walked into that Secretarial Skills lecture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭Slash/ED

zuroph wrote: »
    edit:removed quoted image (hat on table)

It's the effortless subtlety that makes this, really captures the subtle understated nature of Trent himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭dr gonzo

Thought i'd jump on cloneslad bandwagon with his awesome Trent t-shirts, here we go...

Front:

SnapkickFront.jpg

Back:

SnapkickBack.jpg

Was thinking about the back line for a while and im not sure if it really gets the humour of Trent across so if anyone has any better line ideas by all means share them and ill change it.

dr gonzo wrote: »
    Thought i'd jump on cloneslad bandwagon with his awesome Trent t-shirts, here we go...

<snip>

<snip>

Was thinking about the back line for a while and im not sure if it really gets the humour of Trent across so if anyone has any better line ideas by all means share them and ill change it.

Just do what I did and make as many as you want, they are your designs so if you're happy then that should be good enough for you!

Personally I like the quote you have used, it gives off an air of mystery about what the hell it's supposed to be and strangers will be intrigued!

You may have noticed I'm more in favour of the darker side, although I am gonna make a 'Trent shot me and had sex with my girlfriend' t-shirt but I will be out of internet connection area for the rest of the week so it will have to wait :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭Cluster

I'm loving the T shirts and now the cacks are rolling off the assembly line. Its all getting a little bit Willy Wonka Golden ticket mania. Lets try not and scare Padraigg off now.

How old do you reckon the author is? I'm thinking he's quite young, with the snapkicks and bullets and having sex with the ladies, not that I'm complaining mind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭smcelhinney

del88 wrote: »
    scientist realizes that the "snap kick" can finally balance Einstein theory of special relativity.....
    ...............E=mc2=snapkick=death..........

edit: quoted image removed (equation)

Em... too far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,539 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

i'm dying here.

c'mon padraigg.

don't leaving us hanging here.

the suspense is too much.

pretty soon there'll be some hitting out in the form of snapkicking, and i won't be held responsible for who gets in the way.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Please take this seriously:

Do NOT use any text from any post on this or any other thread for any commercial purposes, be it for charity or otherwise, without the express permission of the author.

Also, although it's legally a grey area as to whether 'peowwww' is owned by anyone, as a matter of courtesy please at least as padraiggg before making up t-shirts, mugs etc.

Anyone see the similarity between trent and JEDWARD????
    Maybe!!!naa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭sallysaucer

Ha heard bout this on the radio the other day and had to check it out!!

Reminds me of joyces Ulysses....don't understand any of it!!!!

Your going to have to get it published its brilliant..you have created a new style of writing!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Ha heard bout this on the radio the other day and had to check it out!!
    The radio?!? Really? What station?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭synesthesia

more, please more.

this is the best thread ever !

Also, although it's legally a grey area as to whether 'peowwww' is owned by anyone,

it's not a legally grey area at all, the Padraigg used the word 'peeeow' not 'peowww'. The former has been used for years and years by musicians to describe synth sounds used when creating and recording music tracks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Trent's not-very-often-used rifle:
    lawlscar.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭ashyle

I get giddy just thinking about Trent!! Oh to be a secretary!
    I think Trent could be made into a thrilling series á la the Ross o'Carroll Kelly books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

ashyle wrote: »
    I think Trent could be made into a thrilling series á la the Ross o'Carroll Kelly books.

I was thinking that yesterday too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

dr gonzo wrote: »
    I am spectacularly bored tonight(Saturday and all) so i thought i'd give a Trent movie teaser poster a shot.

edit: removed quoted image

You'll have to forgive its obvious sloppiness but its a first go that i threw together and what little PS chops i had are long gone since being out of work but does it do the good man justice?

LOL at the false modesty.
    That's excellent and you know it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I've removed all the bitchy posts and also any images which were quoted, to make this a bit more readable (one quoted post was left as the poster removed the original).

Jackyback and cloneslad banned for one week for personal abuse

davyjose, Eliot Rosewater (and anyone else for that matter)- any more derailing the thread and you get the same

Rules are fairly simple - report posts you find objectionable and stay as close to on-topic as you like. Discussion of, appreciation of and disdain for 'The Madman?' are welcome, personal abuse is not.

If you wish to discuss the thread itself or anything not directly related to the story, please use the feedback thread:
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055797673

edit: I see the feedback thread is currently closed. If it's not reopened and you have a genuine issue, PM me.

If you feel your post was deleted in error, please PM me and I'll undelete or move it if necessary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

Absolutely love it! Soo many people would not get this....great to have so many like (warped minds).

Trent for me is a mix of Vinnie Jones Jason Statham Daniel Craig and Michael Marsden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Fascinating read OP. Got it from the first post :D Just finished now. I hope the drama doesn't put you off continuing.

- Another Trent fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 I Trained Trent

We knew he was a liability. This can only end one way now, and it's not going to be pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

We knew he was a liability. This can only end one way now, and it's not going to be pretty.

He's not a liability. He is a loose cannon.

Correction he has two loose cannons:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

aaronh007 wrote: »
    He's not a liability. He is a loose cannon.

Correction he has two loose cannons:p

and they are both aimed at everyone in the room..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

I love how everytime I re-read it I come across subtle little lines I didn't really notice properly before.
    "I can well remember that noise from the time I was in the army" Trent thought. No time for thinking, he thought.

Hahaha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Mark Santos

I want to marry this story (but not the thread, the thread I would only have sex with, or shoot, i'm not sure).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭padraiggg

didnt mean to make the forums aargue so have put the new one on a blog if you still wnat to read it then you can and you can disucss it on the website or on here. but i thought if i did it somehwre else than at leats it wont be more arguing on here

http://www.trentsadventures.com

padraiggg wrote: »
    didnt mean to make the forums aargue so have put the new one on a blog if you still wnat to read it then you can and you can disucss it on the website or on here. but i thought if i did it somehwre else than at leats it wont be more arguing on here

ah padraiggg - post here, everyone is happy in the camp now! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

Just brilliant. love the blog

"trent scooped up some of the stragglers and abseiled out of the building onto a passigng lorry."

gold Padraiggg, pure gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Wheelkick :D

Oh that Trent fella never fails to deliver ..........sigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Mark Santos

I'm leary of this new blog format...

But I'd follow Trent anywhere, probably right up until he shot me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

You're just the sweetest little poster here! What a thoughtful thing to do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

People are making some ludicrous suggestions as to who would play Trent, I can only picture Trent as Humphrey Bogart, smooth and badass both at the same time, pure Trent!

humphrey_bogart_smoking.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

lads ive just realised this guy didnt write this story!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

mink_man wrote: »
    Why do you think that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭qt9ukbg60ivjrn

explain yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

he typed it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Such a flippant statement is likely to get one SNAPKICKED around these parts!

Think is just like Feeky all over again :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

Mmcd wrote: »
    he typed it?

tbh, anyone who sets up a website for a little story would be stupid....also this is the myspace of the guy who wrote it, yer man only tweaked it...too many quotes there that could be made up in one day.....http://www.myspace.com/trenten1234

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

Thats cause you don't write Trent. He writes you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

tbh, anyone who sets up a website for a little story would be stupid....also this is the myspace of the guy who wrote it, yer man only tweaked it...too many quotes there that could be made up in one day.....http://www.myspace.com/trenten1234
    Well, the website was set up today. If you view the site, all entries were published on the 14th of January, 2010 (ie. today) so the website is brand new anyway, whether the story is or not...

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Well, the website was set up today. If you view the site, all entries were published on the 14th of January, 2010 (ie. today) so the website is brand new anyway, whether the story is or not...

And it was set-up the day paidraiggg said he'd just set up a website...So Paidraigg definitely set-up the website. I can't see anything on that guys myspace, so you're going to need more proof. (Not you Jackobyte, the skeptic)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Don't worry about the begrudgers. Everyone in this thread is going crazy for Trent so you're doing something right.

Keep it up!

PS, I'm sure some people would like to see new chapters being posted here whenever they become available....please :o.....