Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wierdo flatmates?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Anna Molly wrote: »
    Eh...that's being nice.

Novella is a crackpot.
    Everything in our place has a special place.
    Be it cereal or cleaning products.
    DON'T **** WITH THE SYSTEM!

It's called being organised!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anna Molly once left our balcony door open and fcuked off home! Hahaha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Did he grow up with any sisters? If so, it really wouldn't have been that weird for him to handle your enticing delicates.
    Thats a bit weird dude. :eek::D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I live with a weirdo. I often catch him looking in the keyhole of my bedroom door.
    walshb wrote:
    poke him in the eye

Gloryhole FTW!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

Try living with someone who will openly watch porn with a sitting room full of people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭Red_Marauder

My newphew puts my sisters (yes, his mum's) underwear on his head and runs around the house pretending to be a fly. Compared to that little freak, folding your flatmates clothes is completely normal!

A lot of the stuff on this thread is perfectly normal. Even watching porn in the company of others (above) doesnt have to be that weird at all, especially if you're all good friendsand a bit horny

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Bono Vox wrote: »
    Try living with someone who will openly watch porn with a sitting room full of people.

Do they knock one out at the same time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭murraymarmalade

watching porn with another guy is a bit odd alright.mabe even a bit gay.

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

watching porn with another guy is a bit odd alright.mabe even a bit gay.

It's only gay if the balls touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 cliojamie

one of the lads i lived with in college, used to watch porn when everyone was gone to bed on have the volume up to the max!! and he had a good time, and leave the mess all over for you walk/sit on the next morning :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Novella is a crackpot.
    Everything in our place has a special place.
    Be it cereal or cleaning products.
    DON'T **** WITH THE SYSTEM!
    Novella wrote: »
    It's called being organised!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anna Molly once left our balcony door open and fcuked off home! Hahaha!

You gonna take that Anna Molly?

/grabs popcorn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Anna Molly

orestes wrote: »
    You gonna take that Anna Molly?

/grabs popcorn

Ah no, we're grand. [:
    She's the ying to my yang! :D

Ah no, we're grand. [:

Awh, why thank you! You wouldn't be saying that if everything I own had been stolen and you'd seen my mean side though!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

DamoDLK wrote: »
    ITCHY, FLAKY SEX??? relieved by t-gel?

Ha ha, psoriasis cracks me up.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

DamoDLK wrote: »
    ITCHY, FLAKY SEX???
    Finally! A practical use for KY Jelly!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭ChocolateSauce

The strangest person I know is moving in with me this week......it looks set to be a wild ride of the good kind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Ah no, we're grand. [:
    Awh, why thank you! You wouldn't be saying that if everything I own had been stolen and you'd seen my mean side though!!!!

What a waste of popcorn :( :pac:

orestes wrote: »
    What a waste of popcorn :( :pac:

Haha sorry! I love Anna Molly too much for any fighting! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

Used to live with a fairly eccentric guy before, bit of a character.

He fancied himself as a bit of a suave sophisticated chap, with a good nose for wine and a palate for fine cheeses. These notions only came on him after 9 or 10 pints of Guinness though, I used to come home and find him completely steamed with his feet sticking into the fire, boots smouldering away, bottle of centra wine and cheeseboard with a load of cut up bits of calvita on it.

He loved a good fire and used to burn all the furniture if we were stuck for firewood, even stuff he had bought only weeks previously, I remember being in the pub with a few friends one time and he walked in twisted, casually picked up a full bucket of coal and jumped into a taxi with it.

The other thing he loved was a good flick, but he would watch favourite scenes over and over even if it was 3 in the morning, I used to have girlfriends over and wake up in the middle of the night to SAY HELLO TO MY LIL FRIEND *machine gun blast* maybe 6 times in a row.

All in all still the best landlord I ever had though:)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Haha sorry! I love Anna Molly too much for any fighting! :D

/gets popcorn to watch the loving:cool:

Sorry, it's strictly private! :p

/gets ladder

It's also very dark :)

We can't afford lightbulbs....! haha

SH!T YEAH!! I can't actually take another shower in the dark, it's very disconcerting so remind me to invest in a lightbulb tomorrow! :)

Keeping on topic, Anna Molly is a weirdo 'cause she sometimes talks to me on msn even though she is right beside me!

SH!T YEAH!! I can't actually take another shower in the dark, it's very disconcerting so remind me to invest in a lightbulb tomorrow! :)

Keeping on topic, Anna Molly is a weirdo 'cause she sometimes talks to me on msn even though she is right beside me!

Novella scars me mentally by watching porn when i'm right there, lying on her tit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Pickled Tranee

I had a roommate who insisted all the dvds in the house be numbered one and so on and so forth he also had this queer fetish about how many dogs you can jack of to in one night it(the roommate as I call him) was a complete freak.

I had one that would take your food [and we were not close] and just leave a note. I went away for one week, I came back and she'd robbed two boxes of cereal and other various stuff. Knacker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Yeah, well, you've never seen my sister.

<<--<<

>>-->>

<<--<<

Carry on speaking everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,379 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

boogle wrote: »
    1. He insisted on only using Fairy washing-up l iquid on the dishes. I bought some other (inferior) brand one time and he nearly threw a fit, saying that he could taste the difference when he was eating out of the dishes....
    Did you rinse the plates properly? that drives me mad, people washing dishes in soapy water and sitting them up to dry while still covered in suds, this will leave residues which you can taste, and also it is filthy water so you are letting the diluted filth dry off. And worst of all the residues destroy the head on beers.
    boogle wrote: »
    2. We had a clothes horse thingy in the house for drying clothes, and he would often fold up my dried clothes and leave them in a neat pile on my bed.
    I doubt he did the folding, after he was "finished" with all your knickers & bras I expect they were in such a sodden mess that he had to get them dry cleaned, and the dry cleaners did the folding. But he couldn't remember where they were arranged on the clothes horse so put them on your bed instead.

/gets Night Vision Goggles

I seen the Paris Hilton video in these colours so itll do :pac: