Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wierdo flatmates?

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

You're telling me. Got my revenge though, later that night I snuck into her house and carefully arranged her laundry. That'll learn her. :D

You baxtard!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Wow this has gone way off topic!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,974 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Never had weird flatmates thankfully. The first lot I shared an apartment with smoked alot of dope, were a tad on the dirty side and my roommate had the unfortunate habit of snoring very very loudly when he'd come home from the pub at the weekends.

Other than that it was all good.

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭fasty

My last housemate used to dump my washing in a pile on the filty kitchen table when he wanted to use the clothes horse to dry his clothes. It didn't matter if they were wet or dry.

I asked him once why he moved my wet clothes to dry his and he suggested I put them on the radiator. He just mumbled a response when I asked why he didn't do that himself with either his clothes or mine.

The guy was just the most selfish prick ever. I asked him once for advise about getting a bike since he was into cycling and he wouldn't even talk to me about it but he was more than happy to ask me for programming advice or use my Xbox 360 whenever the **** he wanted. When I gave him a month's notice, he gave out to me for making him have to find someone else to live with. I told him he should be thankful I haven't taken a crap on his bed while him and his boring bitch girlfriend were asleep in it as a thankyou for 3 months of misery.

My housemates now are mostly okay although I'm living with a guy who as my mum would say, was born in a barn. He leaves every single ****ing door open including the fridge door this making it lose all it's coldness and have the compressor kicks in which contributes to the not really that big ESB bills that he moans about every 2 months.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,437 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

boogle wrote: »
    I just got a text from a guy I used to share a house with a few years ago, and it brought back memories of what an absolute wierdo he was. For example:

1. He insisted on only using Fairy washing-up l iquid on the dishes. I bought some other (inferior) brand one time and he nearly threw a fit, saying that he could taste the difference when he was eating out of the dishes....

2. We had a clothes horse thingy in the house for drying clothes, and he would often fold up my dried clothes and leave them in a neat pile on my bed.

3. His dad owned the house, and the front room needed a new carpet so he ordered one. I came home one evening with a couple of friends and he was lying on the floor and the carpet was a cream shag-pile job like a footballers mansion. He then said "Like the new carpet?" and made that bow-chika-bow-bow porno music noise.

I could go on.

One of my college friends also had a roommate who actually stole her clothes and shoes all the time. Not borrow without asking, she actually took stuff and never gave it back.

Any of you people ever share with a complete crackpot?

Ah, he sounds lovely.. I've never had housemates myself but I used to go out with someone who did.. he lived with this girl who would NEVER clean her room, she would go out and leave her bedroom door wide open with her dirty underwear strewn across her bed and plates with rotten food on it, growing trees on them... dirty cnut..

• Registered Users Posts: 54,951 ✭✭✭✭walshb

1. He insisted on only using Fairy washing-up l iquid on the dishes. I bought some other (inferior) brand one time and he nearly threw a fit, saying that he could taste the difference when he was eating out of the dishes....

The problem wasn't the brand, it was the dummy who couldn't rinse the liquid off the dishes properly!

Bangers and mash with a side order of fairy liquid anyone?:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I live with a weirdo. I often catch him looking in the keyhole of my bedroom door.

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I live with a weirdo. I often catch him looking in the keyhole of my bedroom door.

Poke him in the eye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Javier Bardem can fix that for you:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

walshb wrote: »
    Poke him in the eye!

He must be trying to watch tv or something as that is all you can see through the keyhole.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

I lived in my da's house with this weird chick who used to give out about me folding her clothes. She also cheaped out when it was her turn to buy the Fairy liquid... I mean she just looked at me with disgust when I went to the trouble of putting in a new carpet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

He must be trying to watch tv or something as that is all you can see through the keyhole.

block the keyhole?

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭miss-p

Sofaspud wrote: »
    But didn't anyone ever tell you it's I before E except after C?

you've to finish that with except when the sound is EE!! :)

Maybe suggest to him to buy himself a tv, it's far better on a big screen than thru a keyhole:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

OP wtf is your definition of "weirdo" because it is WRONG.

I lived with a heroin addict. He was a weirdo. On average of about a kilo of sugar a week with his coffee... I sh!t you not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Do you live with Lloyd Grossman?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,994 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Perhaps he notices the eyeball looking at him as he passes by, and wonders who it belongs to?:eek:

Before him, I also had a room-mate who had really bad psoriasis. We shared a really tiny box room, and her flakes of skin were EVERYWHERE. On the floor so they'd stick to your feet when you got up in the morning. They were in MY bed half the time and she would keep me up all night scratching because her psoriasis was always itchy.

I did feel sorry for her, but sometimes the skin everywhere just really got to me. I asked her nicely if she wouldn't mind hoovering the skin up every now and then, and got a really defensive "I can't help it I have an illness" rant. She was also a messy cow. I was leaving the flat for three weeks at Easter hols and she was staying there herself. I put the bins out and all that jazz before I left. Came back and there were 4 stuffed black binbags sitting in our tiny kitchen, and she was sitting on the sofa with a pile of chinese take-away tins strewn all about the place. She hadn't taken the bins out in weeks and the whole place smelled like a rubbish dump.

Then she brought home some asshole that she went to college with and had really noisy sex with him in the bed not 2 feet away from me, I had to get up and sleep on the sofa. Then, in the middle of the night, I wake up with this idiot trying to lie down on top of me on the sofa. Then he passed out on the floor so I could go back to bed.

When I think about, she was worse than the wierd guy, but the wierd guy was just so odd... She was normal, just a dirty bitch.

I lived with a heroin addict. He was a weirdo. On average of about a kilo of sugar a week with his coffee... I sh!t you not.

I guess I mean "weirdo" in the harmless eccentric sort of way.... Not the strung-out drug addict kind of way.

God help you, with the price of sugar these days...

Before him, I also had a room-mate who had really bad psoriasis. We shared a really tiny box room, and her flakes of skin were EVERYWHERE. On the floor so they'd stick to your feet when you got up in the morning. They were in MY bed half the time and she would keep me up all night scratching because her psoriasis was always itchy.

I did feel sorry for her, but sometimes the skin everywhere just really got to me. I asked her nicely if she wouldn't mind hoovering the skin up every now and then, and got a really defensive "I can't help it I have an illness" rant. She was also a messy cow. I was leaving the flat for three weeks at Easter hols and she was staying there herself. I put the bins out and all that jazz before I left. Came back and there were 4 stuffed black binbags sitting in our tiny kitchen, and she was sitting on the sofa with a pile of chinese take-away tins strewn all about the place. She hadn't taken the bins out in weeks and the whole place smelled like a rubbish dump.

Then she brought home some asshole that she went to college with and had really noisy sex with him in the bed not 2 feet away from me, I had to get up and sleep on the sofa. Then, in the middle of the night, I wake up with this idiot trying to lie down on top of me on the sofa. Then he passed out on the floor so I could go back to bed.

When I think about, she was worse than the wierd guy, but the wierd guy was just so odd... She was normal, just a dirty bitch.

Finally, a proper weirdo story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

I should clarify, my clothes that he would fold up included all my lady-things like bras and knickers...

Sure he was probably only giving them a quick sniff to see if they were clean....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cojomo2

miss-p wrote: »
    you just reminded me of a certain scene from deliverance...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭Banter Joe

Actually most heroin addicts tend to have serious sugar cravings, so I guess you could say he was fairly normal!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

fair play to the man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yeah OP - totally agree. I have this housemate who offers me cups of tea when I'm watching TV. Like, c'mon, I'm trying to watch TV here, y'know?

And she'd ask me if she's going to the shops if I want anything. What the hell? Like I can't buy my own stuff?

Total weirdos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Yeah OP - totally agree. I have this housemate who offers me cups of tea when I'm watching TV. Like, c'mon, I'm trying to watch TV here, y'know?

And she'd ask me if she's going to the shops if I want anything. What the hell? Like I can't buy my own stuff?

Total weirdos.

Bleedin freaks.

I had a sexy model flatmate that would cook me dinner and then force herself on me when I was chillin on the couch.

I got fed up with the surprise blow-jobs so I kicked her finely shaped ass out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭kingofcastle

1 800 778 888...The Dublin Rape Crisis Centre

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭DamoDLK

Then she brought home some asshole that she went to college with and had really noisy sex with him in the bed not 2 feet away from me...

ITCHY, FLAKY SEX??? relieved by t-gel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Toulousain wrote: »
    I lived in my da's house with this weird chick who used to give out about me folding her clothes.

Was it your Ma?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Tzetze

miss-p wrote: »

seize, either, weird, height, foreign, leisure, conscience, counterfeit, forfeit, leisure, neither, science, species, sufficient