Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C+H Sports Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

I am off to watch the game. Be back when Dublin get Offaly in the qualifiers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

He's right about the video evidence being used to punish players, as well. If they use it for one purpose, how can they justify not using it for another?

The players are devastated. As are the 25,000 Louth fans who went up, and all of us here in the county. :(

There's nothing worse than going to Croke Park and losing an important match...especially when Lout should have won it!
    Like the Louth manager said that the ref. just told the umpire to put up the flag without even consulting them about it!!:confused:
    If that really happened then the ref. should be ashamed of himself...

EDIT: Beaten to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Wow..if what the louth manager says is true and he seems like a man that wouldn't lie to the nation, that ref is some sly <insert word of choice here> :( No wonder he was so quick making a 'decision'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Digits

Goal for Aisake!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Excellent goal there in the hurling.

Another for Ben!

Aisake - a machine! Makes me proud that limerick held him scoreless :) But a game isn't over in hurling until the final whistle blows. Especially when john mullane is playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Cussen is a fantastic hurler.

Two goals in quick succession. Go on Cork. :D

I'm not a big fan of eoin kelly but damn, that goal was FANTASTIC. Game back on :D

Hotting up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Damn! :(

Balls!!!

Tony browne. One of the best. Ever.

Another feckin' joke! :(

Why?

Digits wrote: »
    Why?

We don't exactly know what the free was for?.. But fair play to tony for burying it.

Why?

Just thought Cork deserved to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

Didn't see the hurling but Ye should definitely get a replay,it would only be fair.

True but in a sense we threw it away...missed a few scorable frees ect in the first half especially.

Bookmakers here in town are paying out with Louth as winners.

Didn't see the hurling but Ye should definitely get a replay,it would only be fair.

It probably would be fair but then every time theres a dodgey decision in a game teams will be calling for a replay the GAA would be shooting themselves in the foot if they did award it.

Lads, anyone else not see any free when they replayed the free that lead up the tony's goal?

They are currently showing highlights of the Dublin / Tipp match. BORING, just get on with the draw.

unknown13 wrote: »
    They are currently showing highlights of the Dublin / Tipp match. BORING, just get on with the draw.

Do you know which teams are in which box?
    Or is it an open draw?

Do you know which teams are in which box?
    Or is it an open draw?

I don't know if the loosing finalists come in at this stage, I don't think they do since the Ulster and Connacht are next week.

It is most likely going to be an open draw. Cork will be the team to avoid.

EXTENDED highlights at that.:eek: Worse again.

I wanted to leave the hill at half time. Thats how bad the game was.

I don't know if the loosing finalists come in at this stage, I don't think they do since the Ulster and Connacht are next week.

It is most likely going to be an open draw. Cork will be the team to avoid.

Yea Limerick's next match is the weekend of the 24th/25th.
    I'd love to see Derry get Cork or Dublin.
    Anything to knock Derry out because I really wouldn't fancy meeting a northern team.

Yea Limerick's next match is the weekend of the 24th/25th.
    I'd love to see Derry get Cork or Dublin.
    Anything to knock Derry out because I really wouldn't fancy meeting a northern team.

Dublin are rubbish, Derry could beat Dublin. Cork would put them out as they are by far the best team in the draw.

Anything to beat Derry man.
    Anything.