Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Frank Duffy 10 miler - call your time

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 29 mack10

McMillian says I should do it in 78:56 but since I only heard about him and his calculate yesterday I'll ignore that. Im also a complete novice so I am targetting 82.

Did 85 last saturday on a very quiet and reasonably flat course. The Frank Duffy is neither quiet nor flat but a couple more goes at that distance between now and the race and I would hope to knock a few minutes off.

Ultimately I'll be delighted with being able to control my pace consistantly throughout the race and finish strongly.

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭estariol

have decided to hop in near the start line (sayabout 50 poeple back), this will probably garner a few complaints but I'm not going to sacrifice a good warm up! I never go off terribly fast but no way I'm putting up with the nonsense of the 5 miler, otherewise no way of achieving sub 70mins with crowds

• Registered Users Posts: 3,545 ✭✭✭tunguska

estariol wrote: »
    have decided to hop in near the start line (sayabout 50 poeple back), this will probably garner a few complaints but I'm not going to sacrifice a good warm up! I never go off terribly fast but no way I'm putting up with the nonsense of the 5 miler, otherewise no way of achieving sub 70mins with crowds

50 People is pretty conservative, id go further up if I were you. 6000 running this bad boy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭Stupid_Private