Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Times/directions for Friday night's passes of the ISS and Space Shuttle

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Nope, still too cloudy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

saw it. moved quite fast i have to say. Is the light coming form it, reflection from the sun or artificial? It was quite bright.
    PS I'm a noob

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Anchises

Wow ! Clear spot at Cork. So bright :)

Yeah, that was cool :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭deckie27

Perfect viewing over Navan.

PS I'm a noob also

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭viking

Perfect sighting in Kinnegad. Brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

Very clear here in Monaghan. Seen it from start to finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 636 ✭✭✭cute_cow

newbie2 wrote: »
    saw it. moved quite fast i have to say. Is the light coming form it, reflection from the sun or artificial? It was quite bright.
    PS I'm a noob

I too thought it moved fast, very bright and so fast!! don't know anything about any of it, but was very cool!!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 9,750 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Great to see it. Was too cloudy last night. Lovely clear night here in Tallaght. Thought it was very bright myself. The wife didn't believe me at first.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭Muppet Man

That was faster than I expected across the sky to be honest... looked impressive. When I looked at it with binoculars I thought I saw two dots, one under the other - hardly the shuttle....? Most likely, I didnt focus right...