Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Racing Post Money Printing Thread - Mod note post 1572

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

4.30 Catterick - Ingenue 6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Seanohea

Ingenue in the right hands to progress
    Ingenue
    4.30 Catterick
    1pt win at 13-2 generally
    This 2m handicap won't take a lot of winning and at 13-2 it can pay to take the chance that Ingenue will find the improvement needed, writes Andrew Barr.

RELATED LINKS

She certainly does need to step up on her form to date, having been well beaten in her two handicaps since qualifying for a lowly mark, but she is bred to be a whole lot better than a 46-rated filly andwith Sir Mark Prescott in charge, she's in the right hands to progress.
    After a dismal effort here in September she was ridden too aggressively at Folkestone last time, but hopefully that will have woken Ingenue up. She did at least show ability at Folkestone, getting her rivals off the bridle before tiring and fading, and more orthodox tactics can see her improve plenty more today.

Ingenue
    Catterick - 4:30
    betNow.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭POINTBREAK

Cant see it myself. I was having a look at that race with the idea of backing Golden Jess and reckoned Ingenue was a 20/1 chance on all known form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 trader666

stand james allowed 500GBP at 13/2, betbryne 200 euros 13/2, coral 500 GBP 13/2...lads 500 6/1....then odds crashed...
    selection was up alittle earlier today which helped well before 12 noon on the racepost website

im told canbet are a high rollers bookmaker will alllow many thousands on a bet but as of yet market is always suspended when i get there...one day...one day i live in hope

Its 6.4 on Betfair to lay and can be backed with plenty of bookies at 5/1.....

Right now on betfair there is less than 200 available to lay at prices below 7.5. So much for price collapse.

thousands done between 6.2 -6.4, looks like thats the lowes it will go go this after before first show trading, appears on the drift slightly now

There was less than 7k traded between 6.2 and 6.4. Are you saying that 1700 or nearly 25% of that market was yours?

a winner 7/1 SP!! works out even better as Best Odds Guranteed applied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

POINTBREAK wrote: »
    Cant see it myself. I was having a look at that race with the idea of backing Golden Jess and reckoned Ingenue was a 20/1 chance on all known form.

That's why we follow pwe and not you, LOL Only kidding

:eek: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Thelastfling

Hi guys

i've been following pricewise extra for a while now but since they've moved the tips on the phone line to 12pm at the earliest i have found it almost impossible to get on with betfair as all the prices have already been hoovered up. Do the tips on the website get put up before 12pm occasionally?? I noticed trader666 said the tip was up early today. Which do you think is quicker for receiving the info - online or on the phoneline??

Pricewise Extra October Monday-Friday ONLY
    2 losers (MC)(AB)
    1 placed (16/1-10/1) (MWill)
    1 Winner (13/2-7/1)(AB)

Present Sequence....................... l Winner
    Profit/Loss@SP ..................Plus 6
    Profit/Loss@AdvisedPrice... PLUS 6.7pts
    user_online.gifreport.gif progress.gif

qc3 wrote: »
    That's why we follow pwe and not you, LOL Only kidding

I couldnt have backed it even if i had 3 selections in the race, but to be fair the bookies were more than happy to lay it at 7's and higher probably because it had never won or ever produced any form that implied it would win.

Hi guys

i've been following pricewise extra for a while now but since they've moved the tips on the phone line to 12pm at the earliest i have found it almost impossible to get on with betfair as all the prices have already been hoovered up. Do the tips on the website get put up before 12pm occasionally?? I noticed trader666 said the tip was up early today. Which do you think is quicker for receiving the info - online or on the phoneline??

todays pick on the website, thats only the 2nd time its come on before text or phoneline in about 6 weeks i can remember of......out of run of 10 slections i reckon phoneline would receive them slightly earlier...

Yep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Seanohea

Plenty of positives about Forest Crown's claims
    Forest Crown
    6.20 Kempton
    1pt win at 9-2 with Bet365 and Coral

A double whammy tip in that there are lots of positives about Forest Crown, and negatives about her main form rivals, writes Mel Collier.
    Starting with the positives - she has always been well regarded at Ralph Beckett’s stable which has been knocking in the two year old winners more consistently than in previous years.

RELATED LINKS

She’s got a good pedigree – four of her siblings have RPR’s of 100 plus – and a promising third in a well above average Salisbury maiden to her name. That form has been working out well, with plenty of the runners going on to aquit themselves with credit in much better company.
    Surprisingly shorter priced than her in the market is Nimue who was last at York 48 days ago with the jockey reporting she was ‘never travelling and felt amiss’.
    I also like taking on horses like Baby Dottie who reappear quickly after a run in a sales race. It often takes a lot out of them, and they bounce next time in ‘ordinary’ races.

Forest Crown
    Kempton - 6:20
    betNow.gif
    7/2

Surprisingly shorter priced than her in the market is Nimue who was last at York 48 days ago with the jockey reporting she was ‘never travelling and felt amiss’.
    .......................................................................................................

Nimue gave a lot of trouble in the stalls that day and was heavily eased in the race.

all in at 9/2 corals...........force those odds down buy buy buy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 844 ✭✭✭qc3

Interesting to see what happens at the head of affairs, with Mafeking and Putra One likely to be vying for the lead, and they may help set things up for Racing Hero, who's worth another chance to prove himself in handicaps having been gelded and given a break since disappointing last time. Woodlark Island is another unexposed sort who may yet do better.

Theres not much confidence behind this one. Plenty of 7/2 still available. Maybe the bookies follow Pricewise Extra and going on the trends expect the next 6 tips to lose.

im out at 4.7-.4.8

trader666 wrote: »
    all in at 9/2 corals...........force those odds down buy buy buy!!

If you backed this for any serious money you will have great difficulty getting it layed off. There is £148 quid available to lay at 5.4 and 5.2

trader666 wrote: »
    im out at 4.7-.4.8

Funny I have been watching that market and the £1964 and the £2365 was layed at 4.7 and 4.8 ages ago. Youre very lucky to get out.

i normally put something up at betfair at around 12.10pm once i got bets on and allowed market to move

Forrest Crown drifting now nearly 9/2

edit, I'm late.

looking similar shape pattern as yesterday

mike65 wrote: »
    Forrest Crown drifting now nearly 9/2

edit, I'm late.

From memory the last 2 tips they gave that drifted both won Ingenue yesterday and one last month that went from 7/2 to 4/1.

dissappeared, unplaced