Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hardy Bucks

• 14-04-2009 2:19am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭

Don't think this has been posted before...

Splittin my hole laughin at it. :D

They have even funnier stuff on their channel. Well worth going through it.

I think they are being commissioned for that RTE Storyland competition. They are due to have another video soon I think.

EDIT: I just realised this might not fit into the AH category...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Funny stuff! However: http://boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=838

It is 2:35. I give this thread until 2:50. Now taking bets.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

It's trailer park boys with an Irish accent.
    /shrugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

i was in college with Chris,the fella behind Hardy Bucks. he's one talented fecker, he's gonna be very successful!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

The other videos are hilarious this is one of the worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

i was in college with Chris,the fella behind Hardy Bucks. he's one talented fecker, he's gonna be very successful!
    I'm sure he will. The whole package is what makes hardy bucks work though I think. The recent one seems a little forced at times, but I'm sure they had pretty tight deadlines for that RTÉ thing.

The writing is excellent at times, but comic timing that some of the lads have is excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I whole heartedly endorse The Hardy Bucks. Good to see actual funny stuff coming out of The West of Ireland. Great the way the same people it's completely ripping the piss out of are the same people that love it.

Looking forward to seeing more from them - new episode should be up on www.rte.ie/storyland in a few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Good to see actual funny stuff coming out of The West of Ireland.

the hilarious thing is that he's english!!yeah from what i understand the deadline for the RTE thing was quite tight,but i can't wait to see the next installment!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Another triumph out of Mayo :D

"Is that the girl with the leopardskin dildo?" :D

More genius

"Hangover cure, yeah
    Two loafs a puddin' into the juicer, sixshteen eggs, half a pound a buh-thur, two yokes a' lard... mix it around with yer finger roundabout.jpg like that job...

Woke up the next day, was feelin great... no bother to me"

Lookin forward to next vid, hope they keep the one-liners comin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 949 ✭✭✭maxxie

true story,
    from my time spent in the west that is really how they go on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

the hilarious thing is that he's english!!yeah from what i understand the deadline for the RTE thing was quite tight,but i can't wait to see the next installment!

Well one of them is. But he's been in Mayo for years. Buzz is pure Mayo through and through.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Well one of them is. But he's been in Mayo for years.
    You can hear him posing a question to the bucks in the first video.

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭QuadLeo

"She's mad as a bag of spiders"

brilliant. Hardy Bucks rocks.

" 'sick as a plane to Lourdes"

"How yee fixed now with the aul recession now lads?"

"Same pair a jocks on me the past 3 weeks"

"Christ!"

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

"The Lavins started making money by selling bullets to the Tans and the RA at the same time".

"A pint of Guinness and your largest bottle of Fatfrog for the lady".

Best comedy I've seen for years. Can't wait for the next episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 eedipiy

If any of you want to put the episodes on to a video iPod or iPhone or whatever, here's a torrent to the youTube files in iPod format.

Had to put the torrent file into a zip file because apparently .torrent isn't supported. Enjoy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭afatbollix

they put a new promo up on the storyland site... for somthing so simple its funny...

http://www.rte.ie/storyland

Any ideas when episode 4 is going to be released? Their Bebo page said March.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭afatbollix

esp 4 was in march its the one above.. the mitzi turbo cup..

esp 5 is up next monday looking at the story land site...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

Great show,should be on Tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Was out last night and when I was in the jacks I heard people talking about the viper. Tis going to be a social phenomenon!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtYprwapwvw&feature=channel_page

New teaser posted today. New episode out on Monday.

You never had to chase the crow for food, boy!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

Friend of mine from down that neck of the woods told me to check them out. Best thing I ever did. Some laugh.
    Shure what more could you want, bit of schomking, bit of fighting, shure anything is jusht being greedy. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Does no one agree that that video was ****??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,320 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Does no one agree that that video was ****??

You're in the minority there pal.

In comparrison to The cassidy's, The Roaring twenties, Soupy Norman, Killnaskully and just about every single sh!te show that RTE have produced and labelled a comedy this is a fcuking masterpiece. My only worry is that some bastard up in the Shmoke will have a retarded view that he should have an input into it and we get left with the usual pile of bolox with Paul "David Walliams wannabe" Tylak or Kevin " I told a joke once" Gildea in guest roles.

C'mon the hardy bucks, Pile in the jabs

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭tennessee time

lovin the bucks but is there not already a massive hardy bucks thread on boards, they should have a favourite hardy bucks quote thread though,

the boo is my favourite " ill go fighting i dont care" "just because i have a beautiful sexy body people think im unintelligent, im not unintelligent"

cool to see how many people know about the hardy bucks wherever ya go,

yeah cant wait for friday night..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Surprised it took this long to rip off the quality show that is Trailer Park Boys.