Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Brooding Corner

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Maguined wrote: »
    Forget her dude and go back to enjoying the fun of singledom and the endless possibilities of ladies in red dresses awaiting your pleasure.

Crap! there was one at my party and all >_<

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Galvasean wrote: »
    ah that FB status is just to save face in front of the people from work.

Tis rather unfortunate that it took her just long enough for you to change your status :P
    Crap! there was one at my party and all >_<

AND... AND... let us not forget the super hot red head! Yes, I know she's your oldest bud or something, but that won't stop me praising her loveliness :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Seriously though pal, that's taking fickleness to a whole new level. If she can turn around and display such erratic behaviour within the short space of a day then chances are that you're well shot of her. You've dodged a serious bullet truth be told. ;)

Plus you still have that awesome crocodile. I nicknamed him Lizzy, cause that's how adorable he was.

Crocs aren't adorable, they're all hard and rough n shit. :pac:

Fewcifur wrote: »
    AND... AND... let us not forget the super hot red head! Yes, I know she's your oldest bud or something, but that won't stop me praising her loveliness :)

Let that be the last we speak of the Doctor online.

PS: The croc's name is Minerva ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

So yesterday she tells me she wants to go steady.

Today she breaks up with me.

"Frailty thy name is woman!!!"

Oh god damn it!

I'll help Rose kick her up the bum! :pac:

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    Crocs aren't adorable, they're all hard and rough n shit. :pac:

sho'nuff
    Let that be the last we speak of the Doctor online.

PS: The croc's name is Minerva ;)

She could have been any red head until you said that, I could have been on about Maameeo Maameeo, now you've blown everyone's cover!

Also Minerva, helluva good manly name for the Croctosaurus!

She could have been any red head until you said that,

Except you guys basically formed an orderly Q to inform me of my friend's attractiveness :P

Ah here, I called her a hottie well before we even knew you were her friend, it was you that sold her by saying she was a nice person and good fun etc. Damn it Galva, you made her the complete package! :mad:

Bleeding pervs. :pac:

Right lads put yer names in a hat. Winner gets a date.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

I'm in. She sounds hot enough to turn anyone.

jokettle wrote: »

Oh my god! It'd be a Triple Doctor!

jokettle wrote: »

Oh I never said the date was with her ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Right lads put yer names in a hat. Winner gets a date.

Win a date by chance? No way, where is the fun and romance in that? I demand trial by quest!

Maguined wrote: »
    Win a date by chance? No way, where is the fun and romance in that? I demand trial by quest!

*extends arm at angle from face*

BRING ME THE GRAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*Clenches fist*

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,801 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

*Clenches fist*
    No, make him find you a hand-crafted shrubbery

Oh yeah brooding. I was so enraged last night that I ended up walking home via the rocky outcrop on the beach. At one point I even cried out to the Gods looking to sell my soul. Alas there were no takers.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

*Clenches fist*

Ah here I thought this was just for a date... fine but this means you have to put out on the date, guaranteed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Oh yeah brooding. I was so enraged last night that I ended up walking home via the rocky outcrop on the beach. At one point I even cried out to the Gods looking to sell my soul. Alas there were no takers.

c86fb8eb-de5e-4e2a-8eb7-ee682632dfc0.jpg

Bahahahahaha!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,811 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

/Rant Warning

While wait for a few people outside a metal club tonight I had a random girl drunkly come up to me and call me an asshole.

Went **** that and ignored it, but she came up 3 more times, I asked her WTF I did to piss her off and she would not tell me.
    I know this should not effect me but it did piss me off :/

I know I'm not the most social aware person but if you have a problem with me and it's strong enough to say it to my face, fecking telling WTF you think I did wrong to you.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

I've managed to block up one of my ears again ;_; It's ringing and uncomfortable and the most awful feeling. This is the 4th time one of my ears has gotten blocked since January :(

Here's to another week of nasty ear drops :/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,801 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

/Rant Warning

While wait for a few people outside a metal club tonight I had a random girl drunkly come up to me and call me an asshole.

Went **** that and ignored it, but she came up 3 more times, I asked her WTF I did to piss her off and she would not tell me.
    I know this should not effect me but it did piss me off :/

I know I'm not the most social aware person but if you have a problem with me and it's strong enough to say it to my face, fecking telling WTF you think I did wrong to you.....
    She likely thought you were someone else. Alternatively she just likes calling people assholes whiule drunk and forgot she had already insulted you.

Konata wrote: »
    I've managed to block up one of my ears again ;_; It's ringing and uncomfortable and the most awful feeling. This is the 4th time one of my ears has gotten blocked since January :(

Here's to another week of nasty ear drops :/

4 times?? :( Geez, surely there's something else besides drops you need? Maybe you should be on anti-biotics, have you seen a doctor about it hun?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

4 times?? :( Geez, surely there's something else besides drops you need? Maybe you should be on anti-biotics, have you seen a doctor about it hun?

Yea. The first time it went away itself, the second time it didn't so I went to the doctor. Turns out I had a really bad infection so I was on antibiotics for that. Then it happened again and I went straight to the doctor and she gave me drops to loosen the wax in my ear. I think I'll go back again tomorrow to see if there's something else up :/

If the doctor doesn't do any more than she did last time, I'd ask for a referral to an ear-nose-throat specialist, seeing as it's recurring.

So you had no idea who she was? Maybe you smooched her or more likely her mate on a drunken jaffa cake night out and she's now going mental while you've no idea because the jaffa cakes made you do it.

It's hard to see your avatar in the brooding corner. That sucks though, ears are a tricky aul area to suffer problems with at the best of times and even the slightest thing be just a bit off can cause pain etc. Here's hoping they just figure out that you have small elbows and assume you're allowed wedge them in your ears, they say "stop doing that", you stop doing it and suddenly all is well. :)

So you had no idea who she was? Maybe you smooched her or more likely her mate on a drunken jaffa cake night out and she's now going mental while you've no idea because the jaffa cakes made you do it.

It's hard to see your avatar in the brooding corner. That sucks though, ears are a tricky aul area to suffer problems with at the best of times and even the slightest thing be just a bit off can cause pain etc. Here's hoping they just figure out that you have small elbows and assume you're allowed wedge them in your ears, they say "stop doing that", you stop doing it and suddenly all is well. :)

Have you been drinking today Few? :p Or not drinking enough? One or the other.