Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can haz general discussion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Lads, what's the story with getting one of the lockers in Arts Block/Callan?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭J.D.R

Just wondering, how strict are they with ID in maynooth?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

Most bars require Nuim student id. Passport / Garda Id won't do for a lot of places. Can get lucky though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭mp3guy

J.D.R wrote: »
    Just wondering, how strict are they with ID in maynooth?

You can just go into whatever pub before the bouncers are on the door, usually before 8.30 / 9.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Got mistaken for a first year in Londis, made me feel awesome. But also, a bit sad. 2004 was a while ago now, but I remember it like it was yesterday! So jealous of the first years..

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

Ah yes, I was looking forward to going back..........just like every year...........then the notes started appearing on moodle, and reality began to strike again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

We already got a bunch of essay titles and bibliographies last Tuesday :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Been with international students all day, it's so much more complicated for them!!

I want moar free stuff!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 912 ✭✭✭Norrdeth

Cool! Did you meet my Czech friends? =D

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭Xxhaylsxx

The notes are up? I forgot about that. Cant access them. Is ep415 as bad as feared?

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭chillian17

banquo wrote: »
    Most bars require Nuim student id. Passport / Garda Id won't do for a lot of places. Can get lucky though.

I've got another stupid question :D
    Does the SU bar ask for the student card as ID? Always?
    And when they ask, are they looking to see if you're a student in maynooth, or if you're 18 (or over)? Just for those that are still 17...

Okay that was actually quite a few stupid questions, apologies :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

chillian17 wrote: »
    I've got another stupid question :D
    Does the SU bar ask for the student card as ID? Always?
    And when they ask, are they looking to see if you're a student in maynooth, or if you're 18 (or over)? Just for those that are still 17...

Okay that was actually quite a few stupid questions, apologies :P

Both!

If you're not a student they usually require a student to sign you in!

Both!

If you're not a student they usually require a student to sign you in!

Thanks! And do they always ask for the card? Even if you look clearly over 18?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Cillian, just because you have a beard does not mean you look over 18 :pac:

They'll always ask on major events like Bar ex's and stuff like that. If you're going in during the afternoon it's unlikely there'll be staff on the door. Although there probably will during freshers and orientation week :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Thanks! And do they always ask for the card? Even if you look clearly over 18?

What michellenman said! During the day your finr but at night and during the big weeks I don't know anyone who doesn't get asked!

Cillian, just because you have a beard does not mean you look over 18 :pac:

Have you seen me lately ? ;)

And thanks, both of yis ! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

Xxhaylsxx wrote: »
    The notes are up? I forgot about that. Cant access them. Is ep415 as bad as feared?

Only some notes, but yes that does include some 415. Bad? No. Tasty? Yes :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

I'm moving in on Sunday, can't wait! :D

El Pr0n wrote: »
    I'm moving in on Sunday, can't wait! :D

Aahh I'd looove to have a place up there! Lucky :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭ontour

Is the paid parking in yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 ThatNewGuy

Got mistaken for a first year in Londis, made me feel awesome. But also, a bit sad. 2004 was a while ago now, but I remember it like it was yesterday! So jealous of the first years..

I got mistaken for a junior cert today on campus, definitely did not make me feel awesome :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I am actually so jealous of the people living out there, two days of commuting has already killed me! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭cian1500ww

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    I am actually so jealous of the people living out there, two days of commuting has already killed me! :mad:
    Your living in Dublin, I'll be commuting every day from Leitrim :rolleyes:

cian1500ww wrote: »
    Your living in Dublin, I'll be commuting every day from Leitrim :rolleyes:

How long is that?

85 miles each way so 170 miles every day :(

Time wise?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Have you seen me lately ? ;)

And thanks, both of yis ! :P

You're very prolific with the aul facebook photos :P

Time wise?
    2 hours each way dependent on traffic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

2 hours each way dependent on traffic
    Takes me the same amount of time.

Pssh. These lightweights with their half hours here and their hours there:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Why would you commute 4 hours to college each day? Rent isn't that expensive in Maynooth.