Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Well I thought it was hilarious. There is no way anyone would die in a crash like that. But that's what we expect from Fair City. I suppose that's the appeal.

Even funnier was that my mother had no idea what was going to happen and started crying.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RubyXI

Where did Anette disappear to? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 34 xword

Agreed. The episode before the New Years Eve one was much better. there was loads of foney stuff in last nights- we could see the crash coming a mile off and everyone kept saying reeally corny things to each other.
    Christmas day episode was ****e too. **** all happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭gogglebok

phi3 wrote: »
    Where did Anette disappear to? :confused:

McCoys?

I agree about Ray, Meller. It will be a shame if he just gets mopey. I hope himself and Keith go on an adventure or something. They should make a movie, or get into the the Guinness book of Records for something.

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭UpCork

Although the acting is atrocious, I did have a lump in my throat watching it tonight. Now that is something I never thought I'd be saying about 'Fair City'.

• Registered Users Posts: 436 ✭✭Meller

haha guys, brian capture was just making it up :P she's not dead in RL, haha.

tonight's was boring, i thought D: she's dead, i don't need every single little funeral detail :(( when mike and floyd died there were other stories going on, why is this any different >:'|

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

So nothing hugely interesting happened in it tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭JaneyP

janeybabe wrote: »
    So nothing hugely interesting happened in it tonight?

Not really, although It was a strong episode all the same. The crash last night was a little lame, but as someone here, rightly said. Crashes and the like always look a little off colour on all soaps. I suppose they just dont have the budgets. I roared laughing when Paul said to Barry "Here he is, the King of the Jungle"

Cant believe Annette is gonna stay with McAleer after all thats happened! It was so lovely, Niamh giving Kira the bouqet! Keith and Ringo look like a good double act!

i am seriously loving keith and ringo :pac: the tag incident was great, i love how ringo was just standing there laughing. and also when they got to the wedding and annette was all 'SNAP! 8D'. when ringo first came it said he was just being introduced and he would become more important in the new year... anyone heard anything on what's gonna happen?

(also i can't believe keith and niamh were together not so long ago, the very idea sounds so alien... and i completely approved of it and thought it was all grand! the thought is horrific, they're so incompatible, especially in comparisson with keith and una)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,032 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Even funnier was that my mother had no idea what was going to happen and started crying.

lol :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Fair play to the actress's (Gina's) family for letting them keep the death scenes in.

Although it was disturbing to see an actual onscreen fatality.

Is this the first example of a television star dying while filming a scene and the scene to be subsequently broadcast?

What?

Is the actress who played Gina dead?

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

JP Liz wrote: »
    What?

Obviously not.
    Have you seen the Poster.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 55,468 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

JP Liz wrote: »
    Don't feed the troll.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭MaltEagle

Why did the actress who plays Gina leave?

MaltEagle wrote: »
    Why did the actress who plays Gina leave?

according to my well-informed grandmother, her daughters live in france and she's going to live there too.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

I joined your mother tonight, I was bawling at Gina's funeral. Poor Niamh :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭CSC

Good to see McAleer featuring in the latest storyline. In my opinion his character has loads of potential.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

CSC wrote: »
    Good to see McAleer featuring in the latest storyline. In my opinion his character has loads of potential.

Yeah , I agree.
    They are wasting a really good character when there is lots of potential there.
    Why can they never see , what the viewer see's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭marie_85

Actually, yeah. McAleer is a good character - there's something very real about him.

That Sean isn't a bad actor either. Thought he was good when he was asking Christy for money for a suit the other day.

Admit to getting a wee bit teary when Rachel made her wish to make Niamh happy again.

And would someone just punch Barry. Soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

the 'same character, different actor' people lack credibility.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭CSC

That can be true, but the actor currently playing McAleer has been doing so for a number of years and I would find it hard to remember what the previous actor even looked like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 furisto

Meller wrote: »
    according to my well-informed grandmother, her daughters live in france and she's going to live there too.
    I HOPE SHE TAKES CATRIONA WITH HER, SHE IS BRUTAL. THE ACTING OVER THE LAST FEW NIGHTS WAS SUPERB AND THEN SHE WOULD SHOW UP AND LET EVERYONE DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Why wasnt the others at Gina's funeral?

Leo, Charlie, Mags, Dolores, Renee, Heather, The Doyles etc

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

That can be true, but the actor currently playing McAleer has been doing so for a number of years and I would find it hard to remember what the previous actor even looked like.
    The previous actor that played McAleer also starred in glenroe he had something to do with michelle. The actor now used to play the part of Paddy Maher in early episodes of glenroe. He was a knacker in glenroe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

Is McAleer going to turn out to be that fella Duncan's daddy.......I have a feeling in my water.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

deelite wrote: »
    Is McAleer going to turn out to be that fella Duncan's daddy.......I have a feeling in my water.

Never thought of that, very interesting......mmm...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I saw in some paper today that Charlie will be held at gunpoint by robbers as they found out that his daughter won the Canadian lottery, one of the robbers escorts Charlie's daughter to the ATM while the others stay in the house. The most cash that can be drawn from an ATM in one day is €600 not a great haul considering that she won 220 million dollars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

what happened mags??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

emo!! wrote: »
    what happened mags??

my mother was telling me that the actress had a mild stroke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Sam Kade wrote: »
    The previous actor that played McAleer also starred in glenroe he had something to do with michelle

Think his name is Eamonn Hunt