Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Uniform

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭CLADA

donvito99 wrote: »
    460_0___30_0_0_0_0_0_your_rights__how_to_deal_with_the_garda_1.jpg

The not so smart one (IMO).

O.K I'm guessing its the member on the left:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

Ne1 hear a time scale - i heard something about March!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Airport

The jacket i saw was bomber style jacket elasticated at the end undneath both sleeves was navy kinda stripe same navy as on current hi-viz. Looked very smart had a smaller GARDA sign on the back.

The officer wearing it is based Santry/Airport as far as i rememeber.

Looked professional though possibly on trial i'll try and find more out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭the locust

Are you sure this isn't the hi viz rain jacket the freeflowers get every year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

the locust wrote: »
    Are you sure this isn't the hi viz rain jacket the freeflowers get every year?

Pretty much, some minor design changes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭JonAnderton

I personally like the look of the fit of the NYPD style uniform...;)

3092697197_9b47f6a503_o.jpg

3093538546_3b283c006e_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Someone has been watching MTV too much methinks! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭djtechnics1210

New Community Policing Uniform!!!!!!!

41YSYceFYHL._SS500_.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

506673162_82f8d2aa86.jpg

I thought is was this!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Steady now lads, or this thread will be closed!!:eek::)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭moose112

Hi guys just wondering how stringent are uniform policies enforced in the guards.
    A friend of mine a few weeks ago commented on a female guard she looked more like she was ready for a night on the town plastered in make-up ear rings(three on each ear no problem with one) and a few rings on her fingers looked pretty bad to be honest.
    We have started calling them the catwalk patrol cops:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

There is a policy. Two earrings (1 on each ear), a wedding ring/engagement ring and as little make-up as possible.

It would seem that the policy is not enforced that much. I hate to see female Gardai or indeed any woman plastered in make-up. It looks horrendous.

TheNog wrote: »
    There is a policy. Two earrings (1 on each ear), a wedding ring/engagement ring and as little make-up as possible.

And thats just for the lads :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭petergfiffin

I reckon what's needed is a uniform like this :D

peruvian-antiriot.jpg

I reckon what's needed is a uniform like this :D

peruvian-antiriot.jpg

Nah, its not as good as the ultimate in crime fighting uniforms....

2843557531_5b79ff220f.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭flyton5

there was rumours about combat trousers being put on trial as part of the new uniform but apparently it didnt go to well after the pockets on the legs were used as storage for bottles of club orange and sandwiches....anyone on boards responsable for this travesty?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

2843557531_5b79ff220f.jpg?v=0

Is this pic from your phase? If it isn't I think I see myself in it. Could be wrong though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭flyton5

TheNog wrote: »
    Is this pic from your phase? If it isn't I think I see myself in it. Could be wrong though

are u the one in the uniform??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

No :rolleyes: clearly he's the one with the long red hair! Duh! :D

Note to Nog - get yer hair cut mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,332 ✭✭✭source

metman wrote: »
    No :rolleyes: clearly he's the one with the long red hair! Duh! :D

Note to Nog - get yer hair cut mate.

I'm freaking out!! there's more red heads in that pic than there are uniforms :eek: :D

foinse wrote: »
    I'm freaking out!! there's more red heads in that pic than there are uniforms :eek: :D

It is worrying :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭kwalsh000

I think i recognize a few heads in that pic aswell...myself being one..damn that was a long day!

Is this simply a pic of all ES regulars, other than myself...well someone had to take the pic!

have no idea what phase it is. I just googled and tyhis is what I got.

Besides, your all so bloody vain!

What phase is that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,332 ✭✭✭source

What phase is that

Phase 5, passing out parade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭kwalsh000

With a face like this i cant be vain...just hopeful:P Am thinking IC, could be wrong but recognize a few heads. Bah, am going OT. One area they need to fix is the GARDA on the stab vests they fade away too easily for them being used for such a relatively short period of time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 james08

have seen this before usually undercover garda or drugs unit possibly also organised crime unit etc. these garda can also be armed

foinse wrote: »
    Phase 5, passing out parade.

I kinda guessed that alright.... not usually that much of a turn out for parade on a tuesday morning. I meant is it intake DA,DB,EA,FA etc etc etc

james08 wrote: »
    have seen this before usually undercover garda or drugs unit possibly also organised crime unit etc. these garda can also be armed

??????????