Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BGRH and Ladies Lounge Beers (4th April) - Updated with pictures

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

No, the Brothers Scare me
    What a laugh. :D

I have a large unexplained bump in the middle of my bald patch. Anyone care to shed some light on that?

I love foreign beer - no headache, no hangover, lovely stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

yeah worst thing for me is the cotton mouth which isnt all that bad as to what id say a lot of boardsies are doing now - hugging the toilet.
    A large bump... dunno what happened to ya, me and 3 others didn't get into the mercantile because the bouncer just said no to the lead guy in our group. We went to the main door not the side door where I was told Máirt was residing. Ah well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Tom Dunne wrote: »
    What a laugh. :D

I have a large unexplained bump in the middle of my bald patch. Anyone care to shed some light on that?

Apologies for creaming you last night. Will Lucy Lu ever forgive me? :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Were you break dancing Tom?

Ah so that was Mairt???
    Yeah Wilburt, you should have held on, pepe and grahamthomas got back in with me when I went out for a smoke.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Owwwwwwwww

mein head hurts!

Great to meet some new faces and some regulars. I didnt get to see half as much of the people I wanted to, but hey, there is always another.

(I was the one known as spankeh. Loads hadnt a clue who I was till I said this)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,282 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

B*st*rd! I think switching to Jim Beam towards the end of the night may have been my undoing.

GinnyJo - well the guy then got fierce lippy with the bouncer so after that happened chances of getting in were zero. We just went to another bar, drank some more then went to iskanders. Iskanders is amazing at 2am!

spankeh: you expect people to know you? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

This is the internet o_O :)

where from the internet are you from? :p
    ah drunken nights, good times indeed.

when i walked in was confronted by a lady who was quite friendly, im sure i looked scared and sheepish. i cant remember exactly what she looked like, so i was the tall guy with piercings.

watna wrote: »
    Apologies for creaming you last night. Will Lucy Lu ever forgive me? :)

Never apologise to a man you put spray cream on. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Wait I thought that guy said he wasn't Mairt?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

glad to see my present came in handy, sorry couldnt make it had to work, can't wait for the pics!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SheRa

A great night was had.

JSB, Tom Dunne and Blitzkrieg were great moves on the dancefloor. I know I was dancing with others too but cant remember names. It was lovely to meet so many people.

In airport waiting for flight. Yay. Had to pack this morning in my hungover state. God only knows what I forgot:D. Bags were 3kgs over so had to hand over €30 to Ryanir:eek:. Feckers.

Oh flight is being called. *waves*

Jules wrote: »
    glad to see my present came in handy, sorry couldnt make it had to work, can't wait for the pics!

There were no pics. None at all. They don't exist. :p

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Oh Shera I'm so jealous !! Have an amazing time!!

Awhhh Jules we were all upset that you didn't come with your present:D

There are no pics, well there better not be any of me..:D:eek:

I have some excellent pictures of DesF. In the Hood.

That hat just did not suit him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

No, the Ladies scare me
    Zaph wrote: »
    B*st*rd! I think switching to Jim Beam towards the end of the night may have been my undoing.

I think that could have been it. or that other stuff I saw you ordering when I came into the bar! :eek: Pthoooey! :p

Don't worry your secret's safe with me.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Well, that was good craic, I'm sorry for anyone that ended up listening to me talking ****e.

I really should have went home for food.

I didn't get home until some stage this morning, ended up at a party. Not a good idea.

I've a fantastic pic of 6Th and one or two funny ones of others, but didn't take many. Probably a good thing.

i enjoyed the banter and being intimidated and afraid to touch your big massive hunk of a camera :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

No, the Ladies scare me
    dammit i KNEW i shoulda gone....:mad:

I think that could have been it. or that other stuff I saw you ordering when I came into the bar! :eek: Pthoooey! :p

Don't worry your secret's safe with me.

The shame of that will live with me for a very long time. Now let us say no more on the matter.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

well, have thebiggest bruises of my life on my leg, it is about the size of my head and extremely sore.

had a great night, i have just dropped a very drunk/hungover DesF to the boards.ie soccer match, he is going to be of great use today

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Lucy Lu

Another great night was had, good to see lots of old and new faces :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

my head still hurts!

With all the bumps, bruises and passing out, in sounds like we were at some bizarre all-inclusive boxing match.

As a side note, who was the nice lady with the blonde hair, glasses and green top ( that I was blathering on to for at least 20 minutes) ?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Tom Dunnes Nipples taste creamy.

My sincere apologies to anyone i was talking to at the latter end of the night.

Drink changes me :pac::eek:

fcuk me desf can drink :eek:

.. and the Rigger = man legend.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

With all the bumps, bruises and passing out, in sounds like we were at some bizarre all-inclusive boxing match.

As a side note, who was the nice lady with the blonde hair, glasses and green top ( that I was blathering on to for at least 20 minutes) ?
    cuckoo i think oh king of the hill!

6th looks like a commie in his pink beret!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Lucy Lu wrote: »
    Another great night was had, good to see lots of old and new faces :)
    I can see through your brave facade there Lucy. There was indeed one person missing that you really need to meet. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No, the Ladies scare me
    so tirrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeedddddddddddddddd

on a side note what the hell where you people doing that yous all got injured :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

No, the Ladies scare me
    Damn, so many people I didnt get to say hi to.

Snyper, did we meet? Were you standing to the right of Rigger when I met him?