Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IPC Live updates

12345679»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

a fantastic thread.

What Olly really wants to know is are you single?

Is it not easier to just ask outright?? :confused:

And yes.. I am lol
    too busy playing poker at night to go out to pub... the other night was a rare occasion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

a fantastic thread.

What Olly really wants to know is are you single?

Unlike 70% of the degens on this forum, such as yourself Mr Hayes, myself and Nicky are clearly capable of having a social life away from poker (well I am anyway!!). And you having met my girlfriend should know that!!

P.S. I was never one for discrete inquiries as to a ladies status anyway. I just assume single until angry boyfriend/husband informs me otherwise!! :) :eek:

ollyk1 wrote: »

P.S. I was never one for discrete inquiries as to a ladies status anyway. I just assume single until angry boyfriend/husband informs me otherwise!! :) :eek:

Maybe we should have the profiles altered to show our status? ;)
    Maybe put our addresses into the location so the single guys know where to find us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,405 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Russh wrote: »
    aarymark wrote: »

Get up off yer asses and stop shouting at computer screens all day!....

Just back from Galway.....man what a weekend!.....Highlight had to be my AA getting kicked in the teeth by the eventual winners JJ....45k pot....600/1200level....23 off the money....sick stuff....and dealt by the best dealer in the land....! oh shame on you Joe...

Cash was so soft it was silly...Just sit down and they'll throw 500€ notes at ya...That part was good...!

Well done to the winner, very nice lad to play with....

LOL, overplaying aces is so overrated! unlucky christopher you narky hoer! lol

By the Way Nicnicnic is one of poker`s nice guys. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭fl&sh

lads it was fl&sh not MrFlash who slept out

i'm delighted to confirm that is was NOT me.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Maybe we should have the profiles altered to show our status? ;)
    Maybe put our addresses into the location so the single guys know where to find us!

:) and then you can invite all your friends to join boards too. Would be greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeat!

Flushdraw wrote: »

:) and then you can invite all your friends to join boards too. Would be greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeat!

LOL

LOL
    I wouldnt lol if i was you, the last girl flushdraw took an interest to had to fly back to poland to finish some imaginary degree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

lol joe,,,you're a funny dude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

:confused: keep me out of it
    fl&sh wrote: »
    i'm delighted to confirm that is was NOT me.:rolleyes:

well it wasnt all bad he cashed for €1500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

MrFlash is so good, he doesn't even need to play and he makes money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Fiar dues Donal.Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

LOL, overplaying aces is so overrated! unlucky christopher you narky hoer! lol

Yeah....Still working on that part of me game....LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

:confused: 100% in Agreement....:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Why don't you change his name to NiceNiceNice then?
    The way he looks at my big blindeses is very similar to the way Smigel looks at the ring around Frodos neck.....So to me he is as NICE as Smigel.
    I can't attach a pic of smigel looking at the ring but if someone could save me the bother, you'll see the look I'm talking about.

I wouldnt lol if i was you, the last girl flushdraw took an interest to had to fly back to poland to finish some imaginary degree.

Haha! Im not encouraging anyone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

well done donal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭dK1NG

Flushdraw wrote: »

I was in Donegal for teh New Yr - trust me, they're all mad up there, two of them is more than enough for the poker forum!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭express79

Congrats to TheBlackThing Eamon Walsh who made the final 4 of the E750side event and got a nice payday from the chop that was agreed. It was a result that was long overdue.

Also, fair play to ya for puttin up a few updates on the friday night despite been so disappointed having just busted out. I think the way you described Mike Sexton as "yer man" was the highlight of the updates for me:D

Glad to hear semibluff was involved in the chop as well-seems like a really sound fella even though i was only talkin to him for a few minutes when he was sittin beside TheBlackThing at the start of play on the second day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

express - would i be right in guessing that this was you . .

guy in my small blind completes 2 times in a row, i raise the bejajus out of it, he folds, i add about 20% to my stack. you comment - "thats two times in a row he's completed and folded, easy money . . . " i turn around and whisper sssshhhhhhhhhh. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheBlackThing

express79 wrote: »
    Congrats to TheBlackThing Eamon Walsh who made the final 4 of the E750side event and got a nice payday from the chop that was agreed. It was a result that was long overdue.

Also, fair play to ya for puttin up a few updates on the friday night despite been so disappointed having just busted out. I think the way you described Mike Sexton as "yer man" was the highlight of the updates for me:D

Glad to hear semibluff was involved in the chop as well-seems like a really sound fella even though i was only talkin to him for a few minutes when he was sittin beside TheBlackThing at the start of play on the second day.

Thanks Brendan, ya it was a long time coming alright! Fair play to semibluff also, enjoyed the having the craic with you and a well deserved cash.

Ya I think it was express79 that came out with that comment alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 nutboy

wel done eamonn. And donal also both played very well and looked very strong at final table. very enjoyable game with a vgood standard even if i h
    ad 2 jessy mays at my table (running commentary) but enjoyed the craic. MAYO MOB RULE :p:p:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭HighFinance

Scratch request - i found the info i needed.

b.

the nicnicniccomment was nothign to do with your exit, he just helped me out over the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭express79

semibluff wrote: »
    express - would i be right in guessing that this was you . .

guy in my small blind completes 2 times in a row, i raise the bejajus out of it, he folds, i add about 20% to my stack. you comment - "thats two times in a row he's completed and folded, easy money . . . " i turn around and whisper sssshhhhhhhhhh. ;)

Alright Semibluff

That was me alright. Apoligies again for that-it was poor form on my part.