Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users Posts: 64,989 ✭✭✭✭unkel

fletch wrote: »

Yep. The TATA logo gave it away :D

It's a TATA TL single cab pickup truck. 2WD only. Old skool Diesel. 90BHP :eek:

There's a few on carzone. Probably all UK imports? Here's an '04 with 5.5k miles (!) for €8,750

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

tossy wrote: »
    [IMG][/img]f_DSC02193m_d9f0eb8.jpg

New avensis?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Looks like the new Opel Insignia.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

nope the new opel insignia although i reckon it was some OPC version because it roared and could shift too!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Feck tossy that's a hard act to follow. Sister was in Bulgaria and she snapped some lot of cars so all credit to her. I'll have to get a usb to get most of them as msn is too slow but this is what i got so far.
    SL370034.jpg
    SL370035.jpg
    SL370046.jpg
    SL370045.jpg
    SL370043.jpg
    SL370044.jpg

SL370050.jpg
    SL370048.jpg
    SL370047.jpg
    SL370053.jpg

Sorry about mutliple posts, they're taking ages to load.
    SL370056.jpg
    SL370057.jpg
    SL370058.jpg
    SL370064.jpg

And the last of the lot. I think this CL in gold is absolutely amazing. Some day lads:D
    SL370097.jpg
    SL370099.jpg
    SL370100.jpg
    SL370121.jpg
    SL370122.jpg
    SL370123.jpg
    SL370124.jpg
    SL370125.jpg
    SL370126.jpg
    SL370120.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RedorDead

Beginning to think i should have left it for a few weeks to post these given the quality of jaw-dropping metal above in the past week or so.

But was clearing out the phone today and found these. Some from quite a while ago. Crappy camera phone so sorry for quality.

911 in Dundrum.

911.jpg

IS-F in Airport carpark - sun kinda ruins it :(

IS-F.jpg

Jag XJS??

JAGXJS.jpg

R8 in Germany

R8.jpg

New Superb in Spain - Havent seen one in Ireland yet.

Superb.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

brill posts cheers!

Just in case anyones interested/didnt know, The Rolls with the 'VIP 1' plate posted by Jamieh was originally an Irish plate issued for the popes visit in 1979 and was put on an English motor It belongs to the Chelsea owner now (Roman Abromovich spelling?) most expensive plate ever sold?

http://www.startpage.ie/Ireland/Article/483.aspx

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭Victor_M

And the last of the lot. I think this CL in gold is absolutely amazing. Some day lads:D

SL370125.jpg

That is the most tasteless body kit I have every seen on a Merc. How to destroy a beautiful CL.

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭chickenhawk

Victor_M wrote: »
    That is the most tasteless body kit I have every seen on a Merc. How to destroy a beautiful CL.

And the exhaust layout is worse than the Is-F.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

RedorDead wrote: »
    New Superb in Spain - Havent seen one in Ireland yet.

Superb.jpg

Haven't been launched for Ireland yet - the grand unveiling is later this month (or maybe next month) at the National Ploughing Championships :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Go away for a few days and there's 4 pages of great spots! Thanks lads, they where a pleasure to look at. Must consider Monaco and the ring for future holidays! Couple of pre-production cars in between the ring pics, new porsche 4 door, merc and the camouflaged one, nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭MercMad

Nice selection there Jamieh, some superb cars. I have to say I really dislike the trend towards black wheels, very few cars look better with them. Anthracite arent bad but black really suits very few cars.

I love Tossy's selction too, plenty of pre production cars there, new Cayenne, next years 4 door saloon Porsche and I reckon this is the MY10 Merc E-Class out late in '09

f_DSC02193m_d9f0eb8.jpg

MercMad wrote: »
    I really dislike the trend towards black wheels, very few cars look better with them

Couldn't agree more.
    MercMad wrote: »
    I reckon this is the MY10 Merc E-Class out late in '09

f_DSC02193m_d9f0eb8.jpg

Surely that's an Insignia, MercMad? Like this:

opel-insignia-01.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

it was without a doubt the new insignia there was an opel badge on the back but it must have been an OPC version or at least OPC engine as the roar out of it was sweet and it moved.

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

1759302160a8814178444o2au8.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

Someone like M3's or have a friend with same?

Pretty sweet regardless, I'm starting to like the new M3 more and more as i see them.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

nice cars, nice turntable thingy aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cosgrave

that pic of the 2 m3s better not spark off the whole turntable debate or im outa here!!!

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,447 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

cosgrave wrote: »
    that pic of the 2 m3s better not spark off the whole turntable debate or im outa here!!!

In fairness, I think that debate is from last year IIRC!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭kikel

cosgrave wrote: »

People debate this :confused: anyway the main point. Nice cars and class photo.

• Registered Users Posts: 425 ✭✭BNC

^^ 9 posts in a row! wow :rolleyes:

jozi wrote: »
    Someone like M3's or have a friend with same?

Pretty sweet regardless, I'm starting to like the new M3 more and more as i see them.

2 friends, Blue is convertible, Black is Coupe.... Coupe is much nicer with the carbon roof even though I'd like mine in red!

@Melinn - you could have posted all that in one post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭junkyard

Got this on holidays, the latest addition to my fleet.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

unkel wrote: »
    @Melinn - you could have posted all that in one post.

Melinn replied to posts from 3 years ago !

Hence why I deleted them ...major rift in the time-space continuum :D

junkyard wrote: »

Absolutely beautiful.... You going to ue it as a daily?

junkyard wrote: »

Oh yeah, you've finally got yourself a sports car! Tell us all the details!
    peasant wrote: »
    Melinn replied to posts from 3 years ago !

Hence why I deleted them ...major rift in the time-space continuum :D

Uh-oh. Thanks for that. Some mods are sharper than others :o:D